express bowling Posted October 5, 2024 Author Posted October 5, 2024 17 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: I don't think his action has been remodeled yet. Or at least not "bedded" in. His action has been tweaked a bit and he has bowled 20 overs every day for more than a month using it. Mosher 1
Nikhil_cric Posted October 5, 2024 Posted October 5, 2024 40 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: He has been bowling in NCA 18-20 overs per day from last 1-1.5 months. I know match fitness is different, but 4 overs per day can be expected atleast. Also, considering Shami's BGT inclusion is still in the hand, we don't have our 4th and 5th pacer locked in yet. Rana has to be the 4th pacer . I can't think of anyone else but I'm not sure about Mayank yet. Id be very surprised if he was bowling 18-20 overs per day at top intensity! It has to be low intensity bowling to drill in his remodeled action. The NCA does not have a great record of managing fast bowlers and I'm not sure what they are doing with him is the best. I don't think it's on par with Loughborough or Centre of Excellence , Brisbane .
singhvivek141 Posted October 5, 2024 Posted October 5, 2024 18 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: Rana has to be the 4th pacer . I can't think of anyone else but I'm not sure about Mayank yet. Id be very surprised if he was bowling 18-20 overs per day at top intensity! It has to be low intensity bowling to drill in his remodeled action. The NCA does not have a great record of managing fast bowlers and I'm not sure what they are doing with him is the best. I don't think it's on par with Loughborough or Centre of Excellence , Brisbane . At this moment consider only Siraj, Bumrah, Akashdeep as main pacers...lets hope harshit is considered as 4th pacer (though his non-selection in BD and Irani Trohpy raises enough doubt if they're considering him for red ball). Given the way Irani trophy was scheduled, there are more chances of Mukesh, Prasidh and Dayal to break in.
tweaker Posted October 5, 2024 Posted October 5, 2024 47 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: At this moment consider only Siraj, Bumrah, Akashdeep as main pacers...lets hope harshit is considered as 4th pacer (though his non-selection in BD and Irani Trohpy raises enough doubt if they're considering him for red ball). Given the way Irani trophy was scheduled, there are more chances of Mukesh, Prasidh and Dayal to break in. If Shardul was fit he would have been selected on basis of experience
msb1991 Posted October 5, 2024 Posted October 5, 2024 2 hours ago, express bowling said: His action has been tweaked a bit and he has bowled 20 overs every day for more than a month using it. I wonder if they measure speeds during training to see how the adaptation has been. express bowling 1
express bowling Posted October 5, 2024 Author Posted October 5, 2024 2 minutes ago, msb1991 said: I wonder if they measure speeds during training to see how the adaptation has been. They do. Mosher 1
Lone Wolf Posted October 5, 2024 Posted October 5, 2024 Cricinfo and multiple media reports saying Mayank is set for debut in 1st game. I reckon Harshit may not start. vishalvirsingh, Mosher and singhvivek141 1 2
express bowling Posted October 5, 2024 Author Posted October 5, 2024 (edited) 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Cricinfo and multiple media reports saying Mayank is set for debut in 1st game. I reckon Harshit may not start. With a view to finding a couple of new pacers for Australia tour, we should play both Mayank and Harshit in all 3 games. If they want a long batting order then pacers can be Mayank, Harshit, Arshdeep and Hardik and spinners can be Washington, Parag and Abhishek. Edited October 5, 2024 by express bowling Need4Speed, tapandrun, Lone Wolf and 2 others 1 4
Lone Wolf Posted October 5, 2024 Posted October 5, 2024 1 hour ago, express bowling said: With a view to finding a couple of new pacers for Australia tour, we should play both Mayank and Harshit in all 3 games. If they want a long batting order then pacers can be Mayank, Harshit, Arshdeep and Hardik and spinners can be Washington, Parag and Abhishek. Hope so but with Hardik as pace bowling all rounder I reckon only 2 proper quicks will play. I think at best NKR might be on debut along with Mayank. express bowling and Manucrick 2
Ultimate_Game Posted October 5, 2024 Posted October 5, 2024 I say play 3-4 fast bowlers or fast bowling all-rounders - Mayank, Harshit, Pandya and Nitish Reddy. And bowl Mayank after the PP the way he bowled in IPL. There's less pressure after the PP overs as the field is spread and you don't need to think too much about getting hit. Let Mayank ease into intl cricket and bowl after the PP the whole series. Don't put extra pressure on him by asking him to open the bowling or bowling in PP.
Lone Wolf Posted October 5, 2024 Posted October 5, 2024 1 hour ago, Ultimate_Game said: I say play 3-4 fast bowlers or fast bowling all-rounders - Mayank, Harshit, Pandya and Nitish Reddy. And bowl Mayank after the PP the way he bowled in IPL. There's less pressure after the PP overs as the field is spread and you don't need to think too much about getting hit. Let Mayank ease into intl cricket and bowl after the PP the whole series. Don't put extra pressure on him by asking him to open the bowling or bowling in PP. Cricbuzz saying that Dube is ruled out of the series & as I predicted has opened up Reddy's debut along with Mayank. Pace attack will be this likely for 1st game. Hardik Reddy Mayank Arshdeep Two debuts more or less confirmed
vishalvirsingh Posted October 5, 2024 Posted October 5, 2024 3 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Cricbuzz saying that Dube is ruled out of the series & as I predicted has opened up Reddy's debut along with Mayank. Pace attack will be this likely for 1st game. Hardik Reddy Mayank Arshdeep Two debuts more or less confirmed i think harshit may also play as he can bat too...and bishnoi may also play...may be they can rest washington its a pace friendly pitch and bangla batsman cant play genuine fast bowlers..harshit is a genuine fast bowler like mayank, they should drop reddy and play harshit. play bishnoi and washie is not required. some one said rinku may open with abhishek express bowling 1
singhvivek141 Posted October 6, 2024 Posted October 6, 2024 6 hours ago, vishalvirsingh said: i think harshit may also play as he can bat too...and bishnoi may also play...may be they can rest washington its a pace friendly pitch and bangla batsman cant play genuine fast bowlers..harshit is a genuine fast bowler like mayank, they should drop reddy and play harshit. play bishnoi and washie is not required. some one said rinku may open with abhishek Harshit can't bat at no 7. You need someone who can bat there. Washy is a logical choice. I not him then Nithish will have to bat at no 7.
vishalvirsingh Posted October 6, 2024 Posted October 6, 2024 22 hours ago, express bowling said: How is Mayank being rushed back ? He has had a 5 month gap for an abdomen strain. And the main learning comes from playing actual matches. exactly...will they play him when he become slower. genuine fast bowlers career can be as short as 1 to 5 years. Munaf Patel bowled 145k regularly but only in 1 Match after that he slowed down by 5 to 10k from the next test match itself. even Umesh Yadav bowled 141 to 152k for first 4 to 5 test matches after that he turned into a 135 to 144k Bowler. the X FACTOR that Surya is talking about is "GOD GIFTED" , bowler does not carry that Speed till his retirement. evevn the PACY SRINATH was upto 153k earlier and later at the end of his career bowled 136 to 144k- though i respect him as He was genuinely FAST for his entire CAREER and people talk about UMESH yadav and VArun Arun to bring fast bowling culture though I call out that JAVAGAL SRINATH was the FIRST GENUINE FAST BOWLer who played for INDIA. I was the BIGGEST KAPIL DEV FAN but as i learnt and saw cricket i realised - raju kulkarni came in on a flat track and got hit in 2 matches and he was thrown out , salil ankola, abhey kuruvilla and as yograj says he also came in , sanjeev sharma ( he was very successfull too and should have continued playing) ..kapil did not support any other pace bowler but supported trundlers like Madan LAL , even BINNY was a SWING bowling trundler- these guys could not over shadow Kapil. Raju kulkarni could have become india's first genuine fast bowler and could have had a great career. sanjeev sharma ne to wicket lene ki bochaar laga di thi ODI mein usko kaun drop kar sakta tha - he was too good. he stopped even srinath to play for india and when Srinath debuted , srinath was bowling 145k and kapil 121k....kapil was responsible for keeping the trundling tradition and kind of let evveryone feel INDIA does not produce fast bowlers. I am 100 % sure that Kap the great reduced/finished/destroyed career of so many fast bowlers. subroto banerjee was a trundler -swing bowling trundler but phenomenal.. even Manoj prabhakar was a line n length medium pacer and he had more skills than Kapil but KAPS did not let him grow too.
express bowling Posted October 6, 2024 Author Posted October 6, 2024 24 minutes ago, vishalvirsingh said: genuine fast bowlers career can be as short as 1 to 5 years. even Umesh Yadav bowled 141 to 152k for first 4 to 5 test matches after that he turned into a 135 to 144k Bowler. Umesh bowled genuinely fast from early 2011 to April 2017. Was hitting 148 k / 149 k even in early April. Bumrah bowled genuinely fast from mid 2017 to mid 2022.
express bowling Posted October 6, 2024 Author Posted October 6, 2024 3 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Harshit can't bat at no 7. You need someone who can bat there. Washy is a logical choice. I not him then Nithish will have to bat at no 7. Harshit can be a good No.8. Big hitter who can hit right from the start and play high SR cameos. singhvivek141 1
Lone Wolf Posted October 6, 2024 Posted October 6, 2024 17 minutes ago, express bowling said: Harshit can be a good No.8. Big hitter who can hit right from the start and play high SR cameos. Latest Indian express article bro... Headline is so smooth Hopefully they both make debut today itself. https://www.google.com/amp/story/s/indianexpress.com/article/sports/cricket/ind-vs-ban-mayank-yadav-harshit-rana-west-delhi-9605267/lite/ MK55 and express bowling 2
singhvivek141 Posted October 6, 2024 Posted October 6, 2024 (edited) 17 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Latest Indian express article bro... Headline is so smooth Hopefully they both make debut today itself. https://www.google.com/amp/story/s/indianexpress.com/article/sports/cricket/ind-vs-ban-mayank-yadav-harshit-rana-west-delhi-9605267/lite/ Some good points, Harshit has done the hardwork in IPL, so he is comparatively at a better shape in understanding his strengths. Till last year he was only seen as a middle overs bowler with no death bowling skills...something which he added up this season and was able to take out the limelight from 25 Crore Starc. Mayank on the other hand so far has been a start-stop, start-stop career. A bowler blessed with lightening pace, his game time has been on the lower side. So he might be still raw, but his pace will give him edge. Plus, there is an advantage of Morkel as well, who perhaps will understand Mayank better. Edited October 6, 2024 by singhvivek141 express bowling, Lone Wolf and tweaker 3
MK55 Posted October 6, 2024 Posted October 6, 2024 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Latest Indian express article bro... Headline is so smooth Hopefully they both make debut today itself. https://www.google.com/amp/story/s/indianexpress.com/article/sports/cricket/ind-vs-ban-mayank-yadav-harshit-rana-west-delhi-9605267/lite/ Interesting take by their mentor “If Mayank plays, I want his pace and would want the management to give him a couple of series to settle down his nerves. He is someone who needs an arm on his shoulder. Emotional ladka hai (He is an emotional type). “For Harshit, again I would love to see his pace. He is deceptive, hits the handle of the bat and I want to see the slower one that he has developed. I won’t be worried about Harshit because his confidence is very high. He wants to be at the centre of the action. Sometimes, you need an arm around him to calm him down,” laughs Negi. tweaker, Rightarmfast, express bowling and 2 others 1 4
express bowling Posted October 6, 2024 Author Posted October 6, 2024 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Latest Indian express article bro... Headline is so smooth Hopefully they both make debut today itself. https://www.google.com/amp/story/s/indianexpress.com/article/sports/cricket/ind-vs-ban-mayank-yadav-harshit-rana-west-delhi-9605267/lite/ Loved this part the most .... " In the two gruelling net sessions at the newly-built Shrimant Madhavrao Scindia Cricket Stadium, both the Delhi boys were bowling rockets. The camaraderie between the duo was visible, sharing laughs, giving inputs to each other after every ball, and troubled the batters with their raw pace. * Sgattick10, Mosher, tweaker and 4 others 2 1 4