Ultimate_Game Posted June 18, 2024 Posted June 18, 2024 (edited) 22 hours ago, nitinbwj said: Yes... And the sources say that they are going for an unchanged XI in Barbados... On that slow dry wicket where Kuldeep is a must.. Ahahahah This is the most inflexible team management I've ever seen. People take lot of shots at Dhoni but he made changes when needed. In 2011 WC, he started with Yusuf Pathan at no. 7 as he had some success in the series preceding the WC. But Pathan bombed during the group stages similar to Dube here. And Dhoni replaced him with Raina and we all know what Raina did in QF against Aussies, and against Pak in SF. Dhoni also brought in Ashwin for Q/F as the pitch was a slow one and opponents were Aus, who weren't good at facing spin. And in the SF, Dhoni agains dropped Ashwin knowing fully well an extra spinner against Pak was a liability. That's how you win tourneys. You've to be flexible to win a tourney. Neither Rohit, or Kohli before him has ever shown any flexibility or ability to think on their feet. It's not luck or bad luck, it's being bull-headed and not making changes even when you see you've made the wrong decision and doubling down. If they had any sense, they would bring in Jaiswal to open and push Kohli to bat at 3, and replace Siraj with Kuldeep after watching how WI struggled against Noor. Noor went for 20 runs off his 4 overs while WI scored 218! Edited June 19, 2024 by Ultimate_Game raki05, AuxiliA and nitinbwj 3
Chaos Posted June 18, 2024 Posted June 18, 2024 Just now, Ultimate_Game said: This is the most inflexible team management I've ever seen. People take lot of shots at Dhoni but he made changes when needed. In 2011 WC, he started with Yusuf Pathan at no. 7 as he had some success in the series preceding the WC. But Pathan bombed during the group stages similar to Dube here. And Dhoni replaced him with Raina and we all know what Raina did in QF against Aussies, and against Pak in SF. Dhoni also brought in Ashwin for Q/F as the pitch was a slow one and opponents were Aus, who weren't good at facing spin. And in the SF, Dhoni against dropped Ashwin knowing fully well an extra spinner against Pak was a liability. That's how you win tourneys. You've to be flexible to win a tourney. Neither Rohit, or Kohli before him has ever shown any flexibility or ability to think on their feet. It's not luck or bad luck, it's being bull-headed and not making changes even when you see you've made the wrong decision and doubling down. If they had any sense, they would bring in Jaiswal to open and push Kohli to bat at 3, and replace Siraj with Kuldeep after watching how WI struggled against Noor. Noor went for 20 runs off his 4 overs while WI scored 218! and thats one big of an essay
Ultimate_Game Posted June 18, 2024 Posted June 18, 2024 2 minutes ago, Chaos said: and thats one big of an essay Dil se aah nikli hai Sgattick10, nitinbwj, Chaos and 1 other 1 2 1
Lord Posted June 18, 2024 Posted June 18, 2024 35 minutes ago, Laaloo said: Why change a winning combination? To keep winning raki05, Laaloo, Sgattick10 and 2 others 4 1
Chaos Posted June 18, 2024 Posted June 18, 2024 Just now, Lord said: To keep winning he wants all gujjus to be in the team… typical laloo
singhvivek141 Posted June 18, 2024 Posted June 18, 2024 1 hour ago, nitinbwj said: We tried Jitesh, Jaiswal, Rinku, Tilak, Dube, Bishnoi. 3 games into the WC and no signs of Kuldeep and Jaiswal. Doobe has managed games so far... Ahahaha.. It's a well thought out plan by seniors.. Rohit, Lolhi, Fraud, Pandoo etc will take a break for paid Holidays, youngsters will play bilaterals and when its time for big tournaments, they will magically return to fukkkk up everyone. Rinse and Repeat .... I have a feeling they will "unleash" Kuldeep in semi's. It's an assumption though considering if we qualify for semi's nitinbwj 1
singhvivek141 Posted June 18, 2024 Posted June 18, 2024 1 hour ago, nitinbwj said: We tried Jitesh, Jaiswal, Rinku, Tilak, Dube, Bishnoi. 3 games into the WC and no signs of Kuldeep and Jaiswal. Doobe has managed games so far... Ahahaha.. It's a well thought out plan by seniors.. Rohit, Lolhi, Fraud, Pandoo etc will take a break for paid Holidays, youngsters will play bilaterals and when its time for big tournaments, they will magically return to fukkkk up everyone. Rinse and Repeat .... I have a feeling they will "unleash" Kuldeep in semi's. It's an assumption though considering if we qualify for semi's
Chaos Posted June 18, 2024 Posted June 18, 2024 Just now, singhvivek141 said: I have a feeling they will "unleash" Kuldeep in semi's. It's an assumption though considering if we qualify for semi's oh hi broooo!
singhvivek141 Posted June 18, 2024 Posted June 18, 2024 1 minute ago, Chaos said: oh hi broooo! hi bhai...how are you ?
zen Posted June 18, 2024 Posted June 18, 2024 Just now, singhvivek141 said: I have a feeling they will "unleash" Kuldeep in semi's. It's an assumption though considering if we qualify for semi's If Ind makes it to the semis, it will not be playing any team from Group 1 so not much point in keeping him "fresh" or "undetected" till that point. Spinners probably need a few games to get into rhythm. Kuldeep is perceived to be mentally weak so may also need some confidence before going into a big game.
Chaos Posted June 18, 2024 Posted June 18, 2024 Just now, singhvivek141 said: hi bhai...how are you ? good bhai, u? Enjoying the wc? singhvivek141 1
Lord Posted June 18, 2024 Posted June 18, 2024 7 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: I have a feeling they will "unleash" Kuldeep in semi's. It's an assumption though considering if we qualify for semi's Waiting for spin pitch. Maybe vs WI
singhvivek141 Posted June 18, 2024 Posted June 18, 2024 4 minutes ago, Chaos said: good bhai, u? Enjoying the wc? honestly not...I was on vacation to Vietnam for 10 days. Was just following ICF for the match updates. Now I am back to Hyd..will start following up the games slowly. Though for some reason that "interest" is missing at the moment. zen and Chaos 1 1
Lone Wolf Posted June 18, 2024 Author Posted June 18, 2024 55 minutes ago, bowl_out said: Gaikwad, Venky Iyer should also get a look in We got better T20 players than Gaikwad... They will probably add Gill who is similar to him express bowling 1
singhvivek141 Posted June 18, 2024 Posted June 18, 2024 6 minutes ago, zen said: If Ind makes it to the semis, it will not be playing any team from Group 1 so not much point in keeping him "fresh" or "undetected" till that point. Spinners probably need a few games to get into rhythm. Kuldeep is perceived to be mentally weak so may also need some confidence before going into a big game. I think that phase is past now, once someone comes back from the oblivion which Kuldeep was in, it takes a lot of mental strength and courage. But yeah, I agree that Kuldeep should get some games under his belt. But him in the XI means our batting ends once the 5th wicket is fallen (Jadeja at no 7 is useless).
Chaos Posted June 18, 2024 Posted June 18, 2024 2 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: honestly not...I was on vacation to Vietnam for 10 days. Was just following ICF for the match updates. Now I am back to Hyd..will start following up the games slowly. Though for some reason that "interest" is missing at the moment. How was vietnam? Good beaches there! And this wc is the worst i have ever seen
singhvivek141 Posted June 18, 2024 Posted June 18, 2024 3 minutes ago, Lord said: Waiting for spin pitch. Maybe vs WI Hopefully, USA matches were pretty boring. This event seems as poorly organized as the 2007 ODI WC. Which too coincidently was hosted in WI.
zen Posted June 18, 2024 Posted June 18, 2024 Just now, singhvivek141 said: I think that phase is past now, once someone comes back from the oblivion which Kuldeep was in, it takes a lot of mental strength and courage. But yeah, I agree that Kuldeep should get some games under his belt. But him in the XI means our batting ends once the 5th wicket is fallen (Jadeja at no 7 is useless). Strengthen the strength. If the bowling is strong, strengthen it a bit more. Maybe pick one from Jadeja and Axar, along with Kuuldeep. singhvivek141 1
Chaos Posted June 18, 2024 Posted June 18, 2024 Just now, Lord said: hope youngster Chahal makes it plz dont even make me even dream about that