india v/S zimbabwe t20 series -expected team

as per news Kohli , rohit, bumrah , Hardik, jaddu  may be rested and all others may be available for ZImbabawe tour-

likely Captain will be SKY, if he is rested then Sanju Samson could lead.

SKY

Samson ( WK)

Batsman- tilak verma , yashasvi , Gill , Rajat Patidar , abhishek 

Pace AR- Nitish reddy , Dube

SPIN- Kuldeep and bishnoi and Axar

pacers - khaleel , arshdeep, yash dayal, AVesh .

mayank will debut against Srilanka as per news and I wish they pick Umraan Malik ahead of yash dayal in this team. I don't want Avesh , yash dayal and Axar to be selected, as avesh has had got his opportunities and has not done well, yash looks mentally weak and a bit slow to my liking and Axar is neither a good bowler not a good batsman...

Kindly share what team ajit agarkar will select and then what changes you may Prefer.

3 hours ago, vishalvirsingh said:

as per news Kohli , rohit, bumrah , Hardik, jaddu  may be rested and all others may be available for ZImbabawe tour-

SKY

Samson ( WK)

mayank will debut against Srilanka as per news and I wish they pick Umraan Malik ahead of yash dayal in this team. I don't want Avesh , yash dayal and Axar to be selected, as avesh has had got his opportunities and has not done well, yash looks mentally weak and a bit slow to my liking and Axar is neither a good bowler not a good batsman...

Kindly share what team ajit agarkar will select and then what changes you may Prefer.

No Rinku Singh?

Bhai kya fayda anticipate karne ka..

These shitfaces will play all the promising youngsters in these bilaterals only to revert to the same old retirement home batch for 2026. Added bonus  - they might even bring back KL that too captain one month before 2026 WT20. 

4 hours ago, vishalvirsingh said:

SKY

Samson ( WK)

Mayank won't get selected. Harshit Rana only has a genuine chance, else the looser trundlers like Khaleel, Mukesh, Avesh will creep back in.

For me the 15 player team should be

Batters -> Jaiswal, Abhishek, Gill (c), Tilak

Allrounders -> Venkatesh, Nitish Reddy, Tewatia

Spinners -> Bishnoi, Harpreet Brar, 

Fast bowlers -> Harshit, Mayank, Arshdeep, Natarajan

Keepers -> Jurel, Samson.

Edited by singhvivek141
5 hours ago, vishalvirsingh said:

SKY

Samson ( WK)

DK kahan hai?

1 hour ago, Norman said:

These shitfaces will play all the promising youngsters in these bilaterals only to revert to the same old retirement home batch for 2026. Added bonus  - they might even bring back KL that too captain one month before 2026 WT20. 

Yup, seen this move so many times before. A fresh, young team plays T20 the way it's supposed to be played and then all the "seniors" and "experienced" players walk into the team before the next tourney without any form or performance.

And even with TTFs we somehow manage to reach knockouts. Just imagine if we selected teams solely based on merit and performance, and not on seniority.

1 hour ago, Norman said:

Sharma and kohli will retire bro so it will be jaiswal and gill .

14 minutes ago, cricketfan28 said:

They should've retired after the WC2023 fiasco. And t should be Abhishek and Jaiswal, not Gill in T20s

2 hours ago, cricketfan28 said:

I will repeat what Hawkeye said in the Endgame.

"Don't give me hope".

Pointless series. Are there any ODIs? If it is there, all these seniors (Kohli,Rohit,Jaddu) should play as they are going to play CT25. No need to rest them, less then 1 year they should play every single ODI after the wc final fiasco. 

1 hour ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Anyone is better than Dube. But Harshit is more of a bowler who should ideally be batting no higher than 9 just like Arshdeep. Harshit isn't an all-rounder

Harshit can actually bat at no 8...

He is way better than Arshdeep, closer to the likes Deepak Chahar & Shardul Thakur with bat.

Harshit, Yudhvir both are capable no 8 batters...Mohsin like Arsdheep can be slotted at no 9.

37 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Harshit can actually bat at no 8...

He is way better than Arshdeep, closer to the likes Deepak Chahar & Shardul Thakur with bat.

Harshit, Yudhvir both are capable no 8 batters...Mohsin like Arsdheep can be slotted at no 9.

I like Mohsin a lot. Once he's fully fit, he should slot in the team ahead of Arshdeep.