2 hours ago, Singh bling said:

Just read Puja khedekar thread you will see how  India's most prestigious exam for which lakhs of aspirants waste precious year has been breached by corruption. She is not alone in many others from influential families do that. 

that is irrelevant to the fact that India is the least corrupt its ever been since independence under Modi. Your kind are the ones who believe in western/international metrics and this is one of them. :dontknow:

54 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

that is irrelevant to the fact that India is the least corrupt its ever been since independence under Modi. Your kind are the ones who believe in western/international metrics and this is one of them. :dontknow:

CSDS-Lokniti 2024 pre-poll survey | Perception of corruption

https://www.thehindu.com/elections/lok-sabha/csds-lokniti-2024-pre-poll-survey-perception-of-corruption/article68050775.ece

Surverys are indicating corruption has increased in last 5 years not decreased.

3 hours ago, randomGuy said:

But conduct of Ambanis makes it clear that they do not deserve any goodwill from Indian public. This is the thing that many well meaning people on this thread like @coffee_rules do not yet realise.

Aukaat mai raho! Thats the implication there. Its no different then how some of our own people reacted when India reached the moon. How dare India does that when millions don’t have food? 

To succeed, India needs some of its people, some of its projects be at the very top-tier. The idea where dreams comes true. It cannot be apologetic nor defensive constantly.

This stupid criticism of Ambani private life also has similarities with caste census. How a permanent glass ceiling be established, and how certain individuals will be at the very top. And they will decide for others on how much assets, wealth be there. 

5 hours ago, randomGuy said:

I perceive it the same way in case of Jio. They got preferential treatment imho. Why I was sort of OK with it was because it would put vodafone, a non-Indian company out of business in a critical domain like telecom. And put an Indian company-Jio in pole position and I was hoping that this co. and the owners(Ambanis) would put nationalist causes first. But conduct of Ambanis makes it clear that they do not deserve any goodwill from Indian public. This is the thing that many well meaning people on this thread like @coffee_rules do not yet realise.

How do you compare Ambanis spendig on a wedding privately to your friend's family wedding spending their life savings? The rich can afford to spend crores, but the middle-class spending is meaning less. At least spend it within one's means.  Unless the nuisance it caused to the public, I don't care about how much they spend. They spent obscene amount , but I also see them do good charity work (paid for group weddings, food served for general public etc). They can spend how much ever  it as long as they have means.

Brand loyality is too overplyd in India. Esp since the "Hamara Bajaj" days. I know a lot are unhappy about Jio, but still use it because it is the cheapest. I have been using Airtel ever since and have never switched. If there is enough competition for Jio, people are not stupid these days to stick to mediocrity. 

9 hours ago, Muloghonto said:

Ofcourse, accountability is psychopathic and retarded to leftoid hypocrites. Duh. 

Irrelevant. A crorepati spends close to 15-20 lakhs on a wedding. Which is more than sufficient to build a school in jharkhand. So dikha, tune kyaa donation kiya. 

But YOU have the ability to built a school in bum* nowhere India, psychopath loser liar, based off of your income and average wedding expense. So dikha kya kiya tune. 

Illiterate ill-begotten pig-spawn, proportionate meaning YOU DONATE proportionate to your wedding expenses and income. So show kya donation kiya shaadi pe. 

Dont worry, ask your grandma who my dad is, she will remember. So will your baap. 

You ran nothing and if you did, you ran due to sifarishi nepotism, given that you are the moron who thinks billionaires spending money is obscene in an economy, chomu kid. 

As I explained - how much you give away or how much you spend on wedding CANNOT be proportional because of life circumstances . If Mukesh Ambani spent as much of his wealth on marriage as middle and lower middle class families - he would have to spend upwards of 30-40 billion dollars on his kids marriage.

I am sure a dumb f*k like you who likes to have the last word will try to argue that too. 

wasteful spending doesn’t help the economy as much as socially responsible spending - building a vanity structure contributes as much to gdp if its cost is as much as bridge that reduces traffic congestion and increases productive hours of people working. But it is relatively wasteful spending and not considered “ good “ GDP, even though it contributes to GDP. 

An uneducated loser like you who has been an utter failure in life will not understand these intricate concepts .

Your arguments are always idiotic, since you have nothing to be happy about, you seek satisfaction of having the last word here - but this time I’ve made up my mind  to keep kicking your nuts till your grave.  Dekh Lena bsdk

Edited by rangeelaraja
9 hours ago, Muloghonto said:

Chomu moron thinks you can invite beiber, rhianna, tony blair in lukka chuppi and not have the media swarm all over the event like papparazi, jeopardising security. Typical leftoid retard. 

Chaman Ch*t ye , do normal people invite for their wedding celebration guests they have never met or known ? The Kardashians and John Cena both said they have not met the family before and happy to be invited. It is a clear case of deliberately seeking publicity because it has created news in Hollywood circles. 

but….. but … don’t stop arguing and I won’t stop kicking your nuts. 

Edited by rangeelaraja
26 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

How do you compare Ambanis spendig on a wedding privately to your friend's family wedding spending their life savings? The rich can afford to spend crores, but the middle-class spending is meaning less. At least spend it within one's means.  Unless the nuisance it caused to the public, I don't care about how much they spend. They spent obscene amount , but I also see them do good charity work (paid for group weddings, food served for general public etc). They can spend how much ever  it as long as they have means.

Brand loyality is too overplyd in India. Esp since the "Hamara Bajaj" days. I know a lot are unhappy about Jio, but still use it because it is the cheapest. I have been using Airtel ever since and have never switched. If there is enough competition for Jio, people are not stupid these days to stick to mediocrity. 

Everything was well planned PR. 

Kardashians manager said her family had only heard of Ambanis and never spoken let alone met them. What the F have they to do with the Kardashians. 

ofcourse it’s their money, they cannot do whatever they want with it, even wash it down the Bay of Bengal.

It is about having the heart to direct the money to change lives of people in dire need, instead of spending obscene amounts to make a public tamasha and paying people whom they have never met or known 10s of millions of dollars just to attend. 

20 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

Kardashians manager said her family had only heard of Ambanis and never spoken let alone met them. What the F have they to do with the Kardashians. 

ofcourse it’s their money, they cannot do whatever they want with it, even wash it down the Bay of Bengal.

It is about having the heart to direct the money to change lives of people in dire need, instead of spending obscene amounts to make a public tamasha and paying people whom they have never met or known 10s of millions of dollars just to attend. 

There is a rumour that all these expenses are actually investment as Disney hotstar and jio merger is on the cards so they want to capture entertainment industry in India as well outside

56 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

1. Charity they do is relatively less.

2. I wasn't talking about brand loyalty. From now on, people like me are going to take any sort of association with Ambanis as a negative. Modi should not have gone to the wedding. All of Ambanis businesses and dealings will be looked at with scepticism and be scrutinized by the wider audience imho.

Edited by randomGuy
18 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

1. Charity they do is relatively less.

2. I wasn't talking about brand loyalty. From now on, people like me are going to take any sort of association with Ambanis as a negative. Modi should not have gone to the wedding. All of Ambanis businesses and dealings will be looked at with scepticism and be scrutinized by the wider audience imho.

Quite frankly I think RWs like you and I don’t give an F for the Ambanis.

Our concern is the NDA sarkar - and BJP to be specific should not get negatively

impacted due to perceived association with Ambanis. Because they have lost good will of most Indians after their crass display of wealth and power 

1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said:

It is not the first time that rich have invited celebrities to their family wedding that the family have never met in their lives. SRK, Salman, Akshay Kumar attend weddings since the 90s and even dance like professional dancers for money. 

2 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

Chaman Ch*t ye , do normal people invite for their wedding celebration guests they have never met or known ? The Kardashians and John Cena both said they have not met the family before and happy to be invited. It is a clear case of deliberately seeking publicity because it has created news in Hollywood circles. 

but….. but … don’t stop arguing and I won’t stop kicking your nuts. 

abbey zoomer ghonchu, show me any event where former heads of state and half a dozen A list hollywood stars have shown up and the event has been kept away from the media. 

2 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

As I explained - how much you give away or how much you spend on wedding CANNOT be proportional because of life circumstances . If Mukesh Ambani spent as much of his wealth on marriage as middle and lower middle class families - he would have to spend upwards of 30-40 billion dollars on his kids marriage.

I am sure a dumb f*k like you who likes to have the last word will try to argue that too. 

wasteful spending doesn’t help the economy as much as socially responsible spending - building a vanity structure contributes as much to gdp if its cost is as much as bridge that reduces traffic congestion and increases productive hours of people working. But it is relatively wasteful spending and not considered “ good “ GDP, even though it contributes to GDP. 

An uneducated loser like you who has been an utter failure in life will not understand these intricate concepts .

Your arguments are always idiotic, since you have nothing to be happy about, you seek satisfaction of having the last word here - but this time I’ve made up my mind  to keep kicking your nuts till your grave.  Dekh Lena bsdk

Because of life circumstances, a crorepati cannot donate one lakh, but sure can spend 10 lakhs on a wedding extravganza. Thats zoomer logic for you. 

There is no such thing as wasteful spending for an economy when its private held currency injected into circulation. 

Chal, dikhaa kitna donation kiya tere shadi ke liye, instead of feeding and gifting guests. 

5 hours ago, Singh bling said:

CSDS-Lokniti 2024 pre-poll survey | Perception of corruption

https://www.thehindu.com/elections/lok-sabha/csds-lokniti-2024-pre-poll-survey-perception-of-corruption/article68050775.ece

Surverys are indicating corruption has increased in last 5 years not decreased.

good thing that your precious corruption index does not go by uscientific polls by idiot journalists, eh ? 

show me a single citation of india's corruption index going down (aka India being more corrupt) under Modi. Any citation of an index would do.

5 hours ago, Muloghonto said:

abbey zoomer ghonchu, show me any event where former heads of state and half a dozen A list hollywood stars have shown up and the event has been kept away from the media. 

Because of life circumstances, a crorepati cannot donate one lakh, but sure can spend 10 lakhs on a wedding extravganza. Thats zoomer logic for you. 

There is no such thing as wasteful spending for an economy when its private held currency injected into circulation. 

Chal, dikhaa kitna donation kiya tere shadi ke liye, instead of feeding and gifting guests. 

Jhahil , utter failure and loser in life  budhau - centibillionaires don't have life circumstances and financial security as factors in marriage spending- they are several thresholds above that.  Proportionality in spending or charity is a logic that does NOT apply when comparing centibillionaires to even highly well to do professionals, let alone a middle class common man.

Infact it does not even apply to your maturity and intellect.  Is your maturity and intellect that you are exposing here  proportional to your age ? HAHAHAHAHAHAA.

Illiterate Budhau - Keep parroting the same lines a million times as to how luxury spending injects cash into the economy.  - you just sound like a retarded pyschopath who knows nothing more than some garbage you picked up from somewhere.

Were you hired as Ambani's  accountant to count how much was injected into the economy  ?

Based on figures published by the media, out of  $600M -- over $150M was spent on the Italian cruise, over $100M as payout to 30+  foreign celebrities  who were paid to attend /perform,  over $ 100M on 100+ private planes to pick up and drop celebrities around the globe, several million dollars on expensive imports. Do the maths you budhau, how much of this was cash injected to benefit common man ?

LOSER.

Edited by rangeelaraja

Who cares? Guy is worth close to $124 billion. He can spend one percent to his son’s marriage. Im sure he will make all he spent for marriage in less than a month. People who complain about it r jealous. But i also hope he atleast do something for poor people who cant even afford food. Mom always tells me feeding food to the poor who cant afford is a blessing to us. 

anyway, no one is a saint, we alll have same demons in us when it comes to “family”.

Edited by Chaos
5 hours ago, Muloghonto said:

good thing that your precious corruption index does not go by uscientific polls by idiot journalists, eh ? 

show me a single citation of india's corruption index going down (aka India being more corrupt) under Modi. Any citation of an index would do.

You are an illiterate unemployed loser sitting somewhere outside India.  You are clueless about what goes on in India at the ground level.

While there is no ministerial level corruption unlike Congi frauds  - at the municipal level, there is massive corruption under BJP.  Small time corporators have amassed wealth in dozens of crores.

And BJP has only harmed its reputation by forging alliances with individuals and parties that it accused of corruption - be it NCP or Chandrababu Naidu.

So there goes your idiotic logic again.

1 hour ago, Chaos said:

Who cares? Guy is worth close to $124 billion. He can spend one percent to his son’s marriage. Im sure he will make all he spent for marriage in less than a month. People who complain about it r jealous. But i also hope he atleast do something for poor people who cant even afford food. Mom always tells me feeding food to the poor who cant afford is a blessing to us. 

anyway, no one is a saint, we alll have same demons in us when it comes to “family”.

They ran this bhandara for 40 days feeding 8000 per day, celebrating the marriage 

Jhahil , utter failure and loser in life  budhau - centibillionaires don't have life circumstances and financial security as factors in marriage spending- they are several thresholds above that.  Proportionality in spending or charity is a logic that does NOT apply when comparing centibillionaires to even highly well to do professionals, let alone a middle class common man.

Jaahil leftard, if you can spend 10 lakh on a wedding, you can spend 2 lakh to build a school in jharkhand. So put your money where your mouth is and show us your charitable works. 

Infact it does not even apply to your maturity and intellect.  Is your maturity and intellect that you are exposing here  proportional to your age ? HAHAHAHAHAHAA.

Illiterate Budhau - Keep parroting the same lines a million times as to how luxury spending injects cash into the economy.  - you just sound like a retarded pyschopath who knows nothing more than some garbage you picked up from somewhere.

yes, macroeconomics 101 is garbage. Circulating money in economy via private cash injection is a bad thing. Up is down, down is up. Aur kuch, unpadh zoomer ?

Were you hired as Ambani's  accountant to count how much was injected into the economy  ?

Based on figures published by the media, out of  $600M -- over $150M was spent on the Italian cruise, over $100M as payout to 30+  foreign celebrities  who were paid to attend /perform,  over $ 100M on 100+ private planes to pick up and drop celebrities around the globe, several million dollars on expensive imports. Do the maths you budhau, how much of this was cash injected to benefit common man ?

LOSER.

Of the 100M payout to foreign celebrities, 50M went to the Indian govt. So in other words, out of 600 million, 300-400 million stayd in India. Thanks for proving my point, unpadh zoomer.

You are an illiterate unemployed loser sitting somewhere outside India.  You are clueless about what goes on in India at the ground level.

I just spent an entire year in India till last fall. I am not the one showing macroecomics 101 illiteracy- you are. 

While there is no ministerial level corruption unlike Congi frauds  - at the municipal level, there is massive corruption under BJP.  Small time corporators have amassed wealth in dozens of crores.

And still India is less corrupt now than its ever been according to international metrics. 

And BJP has only harmed its reputation by forging alliances with individuals and parties that it accused of corruption - be it NCP or Chandrababu Naidu.

So there goes your idiotic logic again.

Only to jaahil unpadh leftards like you. Which is fine. 

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

They ran this bhandara for 40 days feeding 8000 per day, celebrating the marriage 

That's 1 million vs this -

3 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

Based on figures published by the media, out of  $600M -- over $150M was spent on the Italian cruise, over $100M as payout to 30+  foreign celebrities  who were paid to attend /perform,  over $ 100M on 100+ private planes to pick up and drop celebrities around the globe, several million dollars on expensive imports. 

23 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

That's 1 million vs this -

100M to celebrities = 50M to indian govt. 

100M in chartered flights hired from India = money spent IN India. 

I still don't see what the problem is. Every billionaire should do this. Especially when their critics are idiot hypocrites like Rangeela who spends 10 lakh+ on his weddings but 0 in charity.