The endless Ambani wedding saga..

rangeelaraja

Their money, their freedom, their happiness,  their choice. 

We get all that. 

But why would the richest man in Asia, make a regular public tamasha out of such a private life event ? 

Media doesn’t stop covering the dozens of wedding events leading up to the actual wedding. 

It is beyond nauseating. 

On the face of it, Anant Ambani is an extemely humble, soft spoken and well raised guy.

But he has zero achievements in life at the age of 30, if you take out his last name. Money has helped him “achieve” everything he has.

Like literally everything - including his wife to be ( these are his own words ) 

Wish him the very best but wish this sort of non sense stopped in India for good. 

Give me an Adani anyday. Keep private life events private and don’t use it to flaunt your influence and wealth. 

1 minute ago, coffee_rules said:

It is still a private event. Media has a making a public charade. They are not gagging the media , that’s all. It is a great source for content generators, meme material. 

Has been made public event now :two_thumbs_up:

$10M = 83 crore rupees to dress up like a drugged homeless person, sing in a hoarse voice and take pictures with a classless family 

https://pagesix.com/2024/07/07/entertainment/justin-bieber-paid-10m-to-perform-at-anant-ambani-wedding/

Unfortunately, money can never buy class or grace. Would Justin Bieber ( even factoring in the punk that he is … ) dress like this for an American tycoons wedding event ? 

It is exceedingly difficult to not hate this family. Classless, graceless. 

Edited by rangeelaraja

2 hours ago, Gollum said:

I read somewhere that this youngest son is a special needs kid and they are doing a PR image makeover for him. Dunno how much truth in this. 

Really ? If anything - this kind of vulgar and in your face display of wealth over a year long pre wedding circus would be hugely counter productive.

History of Indian businesses has shown that unless there is genuine corporate governance with a truly independent board of directors - family businesses start failing from the 3rd generation.

The current generation of Ambanis are the 3rd generation. And corporate governance at Reliance is a big joke. The family owns the company and calls the shots in everything.

Mukesh Ambani is an exceedingly hard working focussed man with an even more humble demeanor and conduct.  Always has been like that.

Anil Ambani was the flashier and showbiz obsessed son - and his businesses all ended in a disaster.

Mukesh Ambani's kids are in that mould. Flashy spoiled brats who lack the personality and vibe of achievers but will be made CEO and Chairman.

You want to see Corporate Governance in Indian businesses where family owns huge stake  ? - see Infosys, Wipro & HCL and the entire Tata Group of companies.

RIL is amongst the worst examples.

Edited by rangeelaraja

On 7/8/2024 at 8:41 AM, bharathh said:

Yeah seriously. Get married already! I don't get the fascination with this endless saga! Beyond vulgar. 

More about laundering money and making Reliance a worldwide brand

It is exceedingly difficult to not feel nauseated by Nita Ambani. 

Think about grace, humility, compassion when you are in possession of limitless money, power and influence. 

She is the polar opposite of all of these characteristics when one looks at Sudha Murthy, or Priti Adani ( whose husband is as rich ) 

Everything about Mrs. Nita Ambani is so distasteful - her fake personality and emotions, in your face display of mind bogglingly expensive  jewelry and designer clothes. 

When you have limitless money, be like Priti Adani and Sudha Murthy  - genuine compassion and personality.