mishra Posted August 5, 2025 Posted August 5, 2025 59 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: US was pushing India to buy Russian oil WTF! EU has placed max price tag on Russian crude oil as $60/- per barrel. This tag remained and once Syrian regime went to terrorist group HTS(ISIS), they revised it to $47.60 per barrel starting Sept 2025, while USD weakened against gold/gbp/euro. coffee_rules 1
pkmmamks Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 10 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Not enough to make a dent on us... It'd be a good thing going forward Banning H1B will have 2 birds, 1 stone effect. 1. The best minds will be forced to stay & elect better policymakers 2. US will loose it last leverage on India. Then India can tax the **** out of the billions in profits US companies make. Promote alternate currency openly. Who wouldn't like mass remigration of talented IT & Medical officials? But Sadly the deep state is not as ret@rded as the MAGA supporters. Otherwise it’d have been a boon for India. Absolutely not. This is like Vinash Kaale Viprit Buddhi. 1) There are enough best minds in the country. We have to create an easy environment for such people so that about 2 lakh dont leave every year. A Global CEO recently said that India has unnecessary paperwork involved for doing business. . India with its high AQI, poor infrastructure and difficult education selections will give no motivation for these people to come back. The only reason is family. They have alternate options too. Electing better policy makers can be done by current ones also. How will you create jobs for so many people. 2) US will always have a leverage on India through our friendly neighbors. Taxing American companies will further reduce job opportunities in India. Some will pack their bags and leave. Existing people wont like the mass re-migration because we are already struggling to give employment to the ones in India. MAGA supporters may have been crazy, but the supporters of the current Indian government are not far behind MAGA supporters. There is no check on anything they do, especially things which hurt the common person.
SinNombre Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 6 hours ago, coffee_rules said: India should just ignore the bullying for now. Today he wants oil and tomorrow it is Russian weapons. This is the long and short of it. As long as our people stay united, Trump will chicken out like he always does. Our country depends on internal consumption, continue investing in the local economy and we will come out stronger. coffee_rules and Lord 2
pkmmamks Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 (edited) 6 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: None offer that much opportunity compared to US.. Europe ain't all that, we can compete with it if it really comes to that. Do you stay in India buddy. Drive to office everyday? Eat adulterated food everyday? See water tankers in your society? Breathe openly - whats the AQI? If you are devoid of these issues in India, please share where you stay man. compete? we cant compete with Sri Lanka when it comes to cleanliness and roads Edited August 6, 2025 by pkmmamks Nagz and Lord 1 1
pkmmamks Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 12 minutes ago, SinNombre said: This is the long and short of it. As long as our people stay united, Trump will chicken out like he always does. Our country depends on internal consumption, continue investing in the local economy and we will come out stronger. why dont we just say we dont want to do any trade with US. Pull out. GanPat Rai? The delusion here is crazy
SinNombre Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 20 minutes ago, pkmmamks said: why dont we just say we dont want to do any trade with US. Pull out. GanPat Rai? The delusion here is crazy Don't be so bitter. Why is China not saying that they will stop trade with US? Or Canada? Geopolitics is not binary and policies are transient. coffee_rules and mishra 2
pkmmamks Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 2 minutes ago, SinNombre said: Don't be so bitter. Why is China not saying that they will stop trade with US? Or Canada? Geopolitics is not binary and policies are transient. so then we need the US. right? Not being bitter but some theories here based on a Utopian India. That is not true at all.
IndianRenegade Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 12 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Not enough to make a dent on us... It'd be a good thing going forward Banning H1B will have 2 birds, 1 stone effect. 1. The best minds will be forced to stay & elect better policymakers 2. US will loose it last leverage on India. Then India can tax the **** out of the billions in profits US companies make. Promote alternate currency openly. Who wouldn't like mass remigration of talented IT & Medical officials? But Sadly the deep state is not as ret@rded as the MAGA supporters. Otherwise it’d have been a boon for India. I have bad news. The best minds will not stay in India. even if US doesn’t accept there will always be places for the best minds, they will go to Europe. Middle East or even China if they allow them. a few will stay but lot will still go, unless Indian politicians realise the threats the face, handle corruption, handle the out of control babus & fix infrastructure ppl will go. The country need to make it’s youngsters feel there is a future for them here… Lord and New guy 1 1
kepler37b Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 52 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said: I have bad news. The best minds will not stay in India. even if US doesn’t accept there will always be places for the best minds, they will go to Europe. Middle East or even China if they allow them. a few will stay but lot will still go, unless Indian politicians realise the threats the face, handle corruption, handle the out of control babus & fix infrastructure ppl will go. The country need to make it’s youngsters feel there is a future for them here… The general indian populace is selfish, lazy, bickering and greedy. These are all the down stream symptoms of this malaise. The saving grace is that they refrain from violence, many of them emphasize on savings and give good value to education. This is what holding us up from becoming another pakistan or somalia. Lord 1
kepler37b Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 22 hours ago, randomGuy said: Many NRIs are the ones actually responsible for capital outflows from India. Selling farms/properties, taking loans, transferring their money out of India.... then they say 'oh India is still poor you know'.... Many NRIs still draw pensions from government of India/states to be spent abroad, indian embassies abroad hold camps so that they can be issued life certificates for pensions....imo Law should be in place that person has to be in india to avail pension from India. I see the opposite in telugu nri circle. I see them buying properties, opening new business ventures and sending money to support their aging parents.
kepler37b Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 2 hours ago, SinNombre said: This is the long and short of it. As long as our people stay united, Trump will chicken out like he always does. Our country depends on internal consumption, continue investing in the local economy and we will come out stronger. That consumption is driven to a significant extent by services provided to Western powers. And the taxes paid by these service providers, goes as freebies to rural india, which in turn drives their consumption of rural masses. pkmmamks 1
IndianRenegade Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 (edited) 19 minutes ago, kepler37b said: The general indian populace is selfish, lazy, bickering and greedy. These are all the down stream symptoms of this malaise. The saving grace is that they refrain from violence, many of them emphasize on savings and give good value to education. This is what holding us up from becoming another pakistan or somalia. general indian population are not the leaders, Modi at 75 with no family is the leader. you can't be that selfish. what is there to lose personally? realize that this is make or break. Push for some real reform. Edited August 6, 2025 by IndianRenegade New guy and Lord 2
kepler37b Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 2 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said: general indian population are not the leaders, Modi at 75 with no family is the leader. you can't be that selfish. what is there to lose personal? realize that this is make or break. Push for some real reform. At large, the societies are driven more by people than leaders. More so in a democracy. Your recommendation CAN be applicable if India is under a militiary dictatorship. But if they do not comply to values of people, they will be brought down.
kepler37b Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 (edited) 14 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Not enough to make a dent on us... It'd be a good thing going forward Banning H1B will have 2 birds, 1 stone effect. 1. The best minds will be forced to stay & elect better policymakers 2. US will loose it last leverage on India. Then India can tax the **** out of the billions in profits US companies make. Promote alternate currency openly. Who wouldn't like mass remigration of talented IT & Medical officials? But Sadly the deep state is not as ret@rded as the MAGA supporters. Otherwise it’d have been a boon for India. India has competent minds even now. The issue is that they are piss poor at working as a team. The influx of these people will help in short term. But in a decade, there will be regression to the mean. The key is to raise this mean. It is only possible if we have a co-operative society. Edited August 6, 2025 by kepler37b
kepler37b Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 (edited) 2 hours ago, pkmmamks said: Do you stay in India buddy. Drive to office everyday? Eat adulterated food everyday? See water tankers in your society? Breathe openly - whats the AQI? If you are devoid of these issues in India, please share where you stay man. compete? we cant compete with Sri Lanka when it comes to cleanliness and roads The issue is that many Indians blame the leadership for our mediocrity. The reality is that co-operative spirit of our people is extremely mediocre. Realising the latter messes up your mind. So most people cling to the former belief. Edited August 6, 2025 by kepler37b
kepler37b Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 Reddy bro has more balls than the Indian leadership combined... Reddy bros rock.
pkmmamks Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 15 minutes ago, kepler37b said: The issue is that many Indians blame the leadership for our mediocrity. The reality is that co-operative spirit of our people is extremely mediocre. Realising the latter messes up your mind. So most people cling to the former belief. Possibly. The leadership should be responsible to disincentivize mediocrity. Not be a part of it and squeeze money out of it. Lord 1
randomGuy Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 (edited) 1 hour ago, kepler37b said: I see the opposite in telugu nri circle. I see them buying properties, opening new business ventures and sending money to support their aging parents. 1. Numbers don't lie. I have dissected Canadian numbers in previous page... 2. Without people there's no country. If Telugu youngsters leave in droves n have below replacement TFR, then in long term, they will totally vanish from India(first villages then towns n ultimately Hyderabad vizag ) It is a realistic scenario. Therefore, you have to address that. Edited August 6, 2025 by randomGuy