2 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

If they sell land, the property value still stays in the country. How is it an outflow?

Kya bol rahe ho sirji? capital outflow.

sell your property, take money outside, give it to foreigners, then beg those  foreign investors to invest in India ( Canadian pension funds etc) , give them returns on investment as well as leverage that they can destabilize markets and currency by selling in bulk...

2 hours ago, pkmmamks said:

bhavnao mein mat baho. This is bad for us only

Not enough to make a dent on us... It'd be a good thing going forward 

Banning H1B will have 2 birds, 1 stone effect.
1. The best minds will be forced to stay &  elect better policymakers
2. US will loose it last leverage on India. 
Then India can tax the **** out of the billions in profits US companies make. Promote alternate currency openly.

Who wouldn't like mass remigration of talented IT & Medical officials?

But Sadly the deep state is not as ret@rded as the MAGA supporters. Otherwise it’d have been a boon for India.

Edited by Lone Wolf
9 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

Kya bol rahe ho sirji? capital outflow.

sell your property, take money outside, give it to foreigners, then beg those  foreign investors to invest in India ( Canadian pension funds etc) , give them returns on investment as well as leverage that they can destabilize markets and currency by selling in bulk...

That is bi-lateral economics specific to Kaneda , it doesn’t matter in macro-economics of India. Remittances is a major income of GDP growth of India. I explained my point about immovable assets, land value still stays in India 

Funny thing or good thing about Trump admin is that there is no charade. This is definitely preferable. 

Trump has no leverage on China or Russia. He is trying to squeeze India. He will soon discover. No leverage there either. US deep state is clearly playing for G2 battle. 

3 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

It was all good till the boldes part and then you slipped a commie-liberal agenda. How is digging temples under mosques anywhere connected to what you were going with? How is that an impediment towards  growth? Totally unrelated 

because it causes internal strife. you have a population the size of pakistan who are muslims actively antogizing them when externally there are  many issues is sure fire way to lose ontrol. How many fronts do you want to fight at once?

15 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said:

because it causes internal strife. you have a population the size of pakistan who are muslims actively antogizing them when externally there are  many issues is sure fire way to lose ontrol. How many fronts do you want to fight at once?

That is a social issue, fear of internal strife is what has given rise to this appeasement atmosphere. Look at how UAE/Saudis deal with the "Muslim" issue. What you think as unwanted struggles can strengthen the core population . All need to compromise in the end. But  it is not hindering as of now. RJB happened in 2019 and India growth story is not hampered by it. 

38 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

That is a social issue, fear of internal strife is what has given rise to this appeasement atmosphere. Look at how UAE/Saudis deal with the "Muslim" issue. What you think as unwanted struggles can strengthen the core population . All need to compromise in the end. But  it is not hindering as of now. RJB happened in 2019 and India growth story is not hampered by it. 

UAE & Saudis are facing what external threat? They have sugar daddy USA to ensure their security. India is a democracy, none of the soliutions that work for the countries you cite including CHina will work in India. Too much external + internal strife will cause the govt of the day to get kicked out, you will get congress take us back to socialist utopia.

Its tough spot but  India needs to be careful. I think it has done  decent  job by delaying  it as much as possible  till now.

It will interesting  see if countries  will interested in buying  when price  of most products made in US will go up and lose competitive edge in International  market if tariffs  continues.

4 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Not enough to make a dent on us... It'd be a good thing going forward 

Banning H1B will have 2 birds, 1 stone effect.
1. The best minds will be forced to stay &  elect better policymakers
2. US will loose it last leverage on India. 
Then India can tax the **** out of the billions in profits US companies make. Promote alternate currency openly.

Who wouldn't like mass remigration of talented IT & Medical officials?

But Sadly the deep state is not as ret@rded as the MAGA supporters. Otherwise it’d have been a boon for India.

They'd just look for different country to migrate.

13 hours ago, IndianRenegade said:

How many Indian enterprises & govt agencies depend on their services?

They respond by destroying in indian IT services & the govt. loses next elections by a land slide. There is a reason the opposition is goading Modi to attack trump, they want the economy to tank so they can come in pretend to save it.

Praise is cheap, avoids the tangible impacts these trade wars start, we are already in bad terms with china. Don't add another superpower to the list, limit the damage. Work towards a 10 trillion economy, develop rare earths, oil & gas. Develop Indian alternatives to MS, & google. This is a long battle. 

Most importantly, wake up. Handle corruption, control the babus these are the the two greatest impediments to the country. Stop the useless hindu-muslim conflicts, stop digging for temples underneath mosques and dig for oil & minerals. You can't be figthing within your country when when you are facing multiple threats externally.

India should just ignore the bullying for now.   Today he wants oil and tomorrow it is Russian weapons. 

I don't know what Trump objective is.. he was  silent on China today compared to last month.  India is the flavor of the month..  Today he thinks he can bully India. EU is silent on his tweets, India should do the same.   This whole Howdy Trump/Modi is what the opposition and BJP baiters want to mock and capitalize on for power. For India's sake, Don't compromise on these. India should not allow global exports on its diary (fukcing non-veg mik)  from US and Agro products. No weapons deals to affect National Security or nuclur deal with US. This is what the US Deep state wants.    

Trump is deep  state, it is a quid-pro-quo now. He wants a Nobel Peace prize by hook or crook. He is using India as a tool to get to one-up Obama. 

20 minutes ago, Lord said:

They'd just look for different country to migrate.

None offer that much opportunity compared to US.. Europe ain't all that, we can compete with it if it really comes to that.

Edited by Lone Wolf
3 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

None offer that much opportunity compared to US.. Europe ain't all that, we can compete with it if it really comes to that.

Yes but better than staying in India no

7 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

I hear Germany is attracting a lot of tech Indians 

5 minutes ago, Lord said:

Yes but better than staying in India no

Yeah but still if we opt for China route kinda like  gated societies .. I hope adani,ambani ,tata recruit from iit and create the eco system so that talent has incentive to stay here.

Even if we manage to bag a few it would be a W regardless.

China faced similar issues that we are facing like 20 years ago.

9 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Yeah but still if we opt for China route kinda like  gated societies .. I hope adani,ambani ,tata recruit from iit and create the eco system so that talent has incentive to stay here.

Even if we manage to bag a few it would be a W regardless.

China faced similar issues that we are facing like 20 years ago.

That is a long term plan and would take time to manifest.

Anyone who is looking to migrate to US but can't will naturally look at 2nd best option

People migrate for quality of life not just money.