Indian team for 3rd test

tweaker

5 minutes ago, wanted_desi said:

Really hope Rohit gets to open, don't want anyone to give excuse oh he didn't do well because he was playing at #6. We aren't winning this series, might as well hope that these 2 fake stars can get a boot after this series and we start fresh from next cycle. 

Those excuses were mocked, ridiculed by fans as he did open against NZ and trolled by Matt Henry.

1 hour ago, vvvslaxman said:

4 seamers are necessary here with varied skills. INdia just had 2.5. If India is going to score only 150 even with extra batsman. What is the point of them. Just go with extra bowler.

SO finally folks seem to be coming round to the 4 fast bowlers idea. I said that before the Adelaide Test that going with useless batsmen is of no use. Pack your side with pacers - Akash Deep in place of Rohit or Kohli, and Sundar in place of Ashwin.

Akash Deep will give you similar performance with the bat and we'll have 4 fresh pacers at Aussie batsmen. We're not gonna win unless our pacers restrict Aussie batsmen. Our batting anyways is Jaiswal, Pant and the bowlers/all-rounders. So may as well play 4 pacers + Nitish + Sundar.

42 minutes ago, wanted_desi said:

KL

Jaiswal

Gill

Washington

Pant

Jurel

Reddy

Harshit

Akashdeep

Bumrah

Siraj

Drink Man - Rohit/Kohli

Yup. That's the team we should go with. Or replace Jurel with Sundar in case you need a spin option. But we need 4 specialist pacers else we'll run Bumrah into the ground.

14 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

SO finally folks seem to be coming round to the 4 fast bowlers idea. I said that before the Adelaide Test that going with useless batsmen is of no use. Pack your side with pacers - Akash Deep in place of Rohit or Kohli, and Sundar in place of Ashwin.

Akash Deep will give you similar performance with the bat and we'll have 4 fresh pacers at Aussie batsmen. We're not gonna win unless our pacers restrict Aussie batsmen. Our batting anyways is Jaiswal, Pant and the bowlers/all-rounders. So may as well play 4 pacers + Nitish + Sundar.

For once i agree with Manjuo n this who is proposing 4 seamers as well

2 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

For once i agree with Manjuo n this who is proposing 4 seamers as well

Looks like Manju has also realized how useless our batters are and the only option is for us to play pacers and restrict Aussies. If we depend on like sof Rohit and Kohli, we may as well return home now.

2 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Looks like Manju has also realized how useless our batters are and the only option is for us to play pacers and restrict Aussies. If we depend on like sof Rohit and Kohli, we may as well return home now.

Rohit will still mess up, no matter what.

He always underbowls Akashdeep.

18 minutes ago, cowboysfan said:

sorry but we are done as long as Rohit is there,he is the biggest manhoos we have seen in recent times,

People have started sharing  facts on twitter.  Head vs Rohit   and Head vs others.  Almost all the captains in the world have found a way to curtail him except Rohit.

16 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Rohit will still mess up, no matter what.

He always underbowls Akashdeep.

If we continue to play only 3 pacers, Bumrah will be injured by the end of the series. Our best bet is Rohit sprains his belly muscle and steps out o fthe series with Bumrah taking over and playing an extra pacer.

On 12/10/2024 at 3:58 AM, Ultimate_Game said:

Yup. That's the team we should go with. Or replace Jurel with Sundar in case you need a spin option. But we need 4 specialist pacers else we'll run Bumrah into the ground.

can't play Washington at 4 and Sundar at 6

23 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

People have started sharing  facts on twitter.  Head vs Rohit   and Head vs others.  Almost all the captains in the world have found a way to curtail him except Rohit.

one of his weakness is left arm seam. Arshdeep got him twice in IPL, Starc got him in eliminator.

4 minutes ago, deepdynamo said:

Bumrah, Shami, Rana/Akashdeep

Shami is not going to play. He was playing SMTA in India earlier today.

The last test he played was the WTC final 18 months ago. Didn't do anything special there and went for over 4 an over in the first innings. Of the 4 wickets he had 2 tailenders.

Now he is 18 months older, has played just one first class game and would be coming right of a T20 tournament played in very different conditions. I'd rather persist and try out the younger options who are on the trip. No reason why an Akashdeep could not be developed into the next strike bowler similar to Shami. That won't happen if we don't give them chances and keep hankering after mid 30s older players.

On 12/9/2024 at 4:59 PM, vvvslaxman said:

SOS call for 

GeXDjBiWwAAWg-e?format=jpg&name=900x900

Bumrah is very skillful and very intelligent , hence a great bowler . This guy , not quite a Bumrah but possesses the same two key qualities. When in form and rhythm , is always a dangerous bowler , particularly with the new ball. Like Bumrah , he doesn;t let the batter relax by bowling a loose ball. 

43 minutes ago, First class said:

Bumrah is very skillful and very intelligent , hence a great bowler . This guy , not quite a Bumrah but possesses the same two key qualities. When in form and rhythm , is always a dangerous bowler , particularly with the new ball. Like Bumrah , he doesn;t let the batter relax by bowling a loose ball. 

Shri Bhuvaneshwar Kumar ji has made it clear that he is not interested in Test cricket.

He only wants to play T20 and IPL.

The Aus team is what it was at the Gabba in 2021. Except they are way older....

The Indian pace attack then     and now

Siraj                                            Siraj (same)                                  

Thakur                                       Bumrah (far better)

Natarajan                                  Akashdeep/Harshit (both better)

Saini(injured)                            ????

Sundar                                      Sundar(same)

Batting

Rohit                                          KL (similar)

Gill                                             Jaiswal (better)

Pujara                                         Gill  (better)

Rahane                                       Kohli  (far better)

Mayank Agarwal                        Rohit  (better anyday)

Pant                                             Pant (same)

You can clearly see that this team is better than the 2021 team esp replacing the three Pujara/Rahane/Thakur.

Let us see what happens with this on paper much better team compared to the 2021 team of newbies and yoyos.

Edited by AKane