straighttalk Posted August 12, 2025 Posted August 12, 2025 1 hour ago, MechEng said: @straighttalk 5 jets were down but what jets were those is still unknown, IAF chief already made this clear. Aurangzeb's English is not the problem, but there is distinct lack of confidence in his delivery which indicates bluffing. Contrast this with Vikram Misri's poker faced MEA briefings where he stuck to facts. The sixth aircraft was most likely another AWACS and I believe this was s400's first target. You cannot hit airbases without disabling air defense first as Pak would have at least intercepted 3-4 brahmos missiles if the UAV AWACS was unharmed. I agree 100 percent with what you said...I am not saying Aurangazed is correct..he is bull shitting. I am simply saying making fun of the center of gravity betrays our media s lack of knowledge. My point is if you come out all of a sudden after 3 months making a claim..people are within rights to ask for proof. Otherwise it is saying IAF chief is a patriot...how dare you question him ..how dare you question our HM...as if politicians are equivalent to God and cannot be questioned.i have a problem with that sort of thinking. My comment about five jets and AWACS is that posters here are falsely claiming. India didn't want to embarrass USA and hence didn't divulge f16 loss... G_B_ 1
straighttalk Posted August 12, 2025 Posted August 12, 2025 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: Even in the PC after the May 10th attack where the DGMA showed Nur Khan/some other military airbases being blown out with sat images, the DGMA/CDS said that we have proof that IAF has downed some of their jets. They said they will disclose the exact numbers at the right time of their choosing. This claim of downing jets with S400/Brahmos is not all of a sudden for election purposes as you claim. You go back and check the May 10th presser and I'd believe what they said. Indian side has no record of lieing like the Pakistani counterparts. This is a fair point ..he said high tech planes were down and he so waiting for technical analysis before making it public. Let's assume it took 3 months for the technical analysis. So now share the evidence. You can say you trust Indian military..but the world doesn't. You can say you don't care about worlds trust but then you will say Reuters and others are parroting Pak and China propaganda. So to kill that narrative war..showing evidence is important..that's how you win. The difference between Balakot attack and this is the satellite and drone images we have .it was loud and public. By you I don't mean you personally but people in general.
straighttalk Posted August 12, 2025 Posted August 12, 2025 1 hour ago, mishra said: You still didn’t get it. I have seen complete videos of various instances in that news report. Try googling them for laugh. You technical discussion on radar and signatures, well, thise who didn’t wanted, never bought the radars and signatures stuff post Balakot. Its simply matter of trust or going down to Pakistani level. I disagree on the matter of trust...Indian public will buy IAF proof...Paksitan will not buy it. Case in point did anyone challenge the Sindoor images and videos...no they didn't Asking for damage evidence or aircraft losses or kills is not anti national. It has become politicized because of obfuscation , then unnecessary admission, and then claims without evidence. If you don't want to accept losses..just deny it..there is no way anyone can prove it. Why go to Bloomberg and make such comments. If you made mistakes own it...improve and get better. Blaming political constraints open up a can of worms. And then if you make claims after such a long time ...people will ask questions. Do you think it is unnatural? This is amateur level media management and narrative war..where we are losing the public opinion inspite of battlefield victories. There is no planning and communication.
G_B_ Posted August 12, 2025 Posted August 12, 2025 5 minutes ago, straighttalk said: I disagree on the matter of trust...Indian public will buy IAF proof...Paksitan will not buy it. Case in point did anyone challenge the Sindoor images and videos...no they didn't Asking for damage evidence or aircraft losses or kills is not anti national. It has become politicized because of obfuscation , then unnecessary admission, and then claims without evidence. If you don't want to accept losses..just deny it..there is no way anyone can prove it. Why go to Bloomberg and make such comments. If you made mistakes own it...improve and get better. Blaming political constraints open up a can of worms. And then if you make claims after such a long time ...people will ask questions. Do you think it is unnatural? This is amateur level media management and narrative war..where we are losing the public opinion inspite of battlefield victories. There is no planning and communication. The issue is we are a proper state and not an autocracy. You think we cant cause terrorist related explosions in key places in pakistan? Twitter or X was flooded with Pakistani bots hours into Sindoor.
coffee_rules Posted August 12, 2025 Posted August 12, 2025 1 hour ago, straighttalk said: This is a fair point ..he said high tech planes were down and he so waiting for technical analysis before making it public. Let's assume it took 3 months for the technical analysis. So now share the evidence. You can say you trust Indian military..but the world doesn't. You can say you don't care about worlds trust but then you will say Reuters and others are parroting Pak and China propaganda. So to kill that narrative war..showing evidence is important..that's how you win. The difference between Balakot attack and this is the satellite and drone images we have .it was loud and public. By you I don't mean you personally but people in general. Why can’t you wait for further evidence before calling it done for election reasons. Sabr ka phal meetha hota hain! Trump said USA destroyed all Iranian nuclear facilities. , and I don’t see any doubts raised from US . But Indians always doubt their own authorities
mishra Posted August 12, 2025 Posted August 12, 2025 (edited) 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: Why can’t you wait for further evidence before calling it done for election reasons. Sabr ka phal meetha hota hain! Trump said USA destroyed all Iranian nuclear facilities. , and I don’t see any doubts raised from US . But Indians always doubt their own authorities Chief is not a paid handlee of some SM account, So when he said 6+1+2 , He would have confirmed intelligence from multiple sources corroborating theory. He isnt fighting in court. He said it, Take ig or lesve it. The question he should be ssking is ehy now. Exactly coincing With Munir’s US trip and tarrif war. Or was it simply time taken to gather and corrsborate evidences. Tbh , I don’t know Edited August 12, 2025 by mishra coffee_rules 1
coffee_rules Posted August 12, 2025 Posted August 12, 2025 Aur khelo kirkut inn bhikariyon se pkmmamks 1
straighttalk Posted August 12, 2025 Posted August 12, 2025 2 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Why can’t you wait for further evidence before calling it done for election reasons. Sabr ka phal meetha hota hain! Trump said USA destroyed all Iranian nuclear facilities. , and I don’t see any doubts raised from US . But Indians always doubt their own authorities That's not true..lots of people consider the token symbolic damage on the Iranian much less significant than what Trump claims. Here are few examples https://www.cnn.com/2025/06/24/politics/intel-assessment-us-strikes-iran-nuclear-sites https://www.nytimes.com/2025/06/24/us/politics/iran-nuclear-sites.html https://www.nytimes.com/2025/07/02/us/politics/iran-nuclear-us-strike-trump.html I am absolutely ok to see evidence...problem is if the claims are made after 3 months..min expectations is that it comes with evidence.. other claims showed evidence within hours of attack...even in Balakot case it was done much quickly. I will be first to shut up and very happy if the evidence is shared
Lord Posted August 12, 2025 Posted August 12, 2025 34 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Aur khelo kirkut inn bhikariyon se 4th threat in 48 hours, and none of our guys have responded coffee_rules 1
SinNombre Posted August 13, 2025 Posted August 13, 2025 3 hours ago, Lord said: 4th threat in 48 hours, and none of our guys have responded What's there to respond to these bhikaris coffee_rules and Lord 2
MechEng Posted August 13, 2025 Posted August 13, 2025 7 hours ago, straighttalk said: I agree 100 percent with what you said...I am not saying Aurangazed is correct..he is bull shitting. I am simply saying making fun of the center of gravity betrays our media s lack of knowledge. My point is if you come out all of a sudden after 3 months making a claim..people are within rights to ask for proof. Otherwise it is saying IAF chief is a patriot...how dare you question him ..how dare you question our HM...as if politicians are equivalent to God and cannot be questioned.i have a problem with that sort of thinking. My comment about five jets and AWACS is that posters here are falsely claiming. India didn't want to embarrass USA and hence didn't divulge f16 loss... I used to take narrative too seriously, but it might not matter in the longer term. Pak has won the narrative but look at how unhinged Asim Munir has been off lately, Pak public can believe what they want to but the military circles are well aware of what actually happened.
pkmmamks Posted August 13, 2025 Posted August 13, 2025 5 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Why can’t you wait for further evidence before calling it done for election reasons. Sabr ka phal meetha hota hain! Trump said USA destroyed all Iranian nuclear facilities. , and I don’t see any doubts raised from US . But Indians always doubt their own authorities Ismein authority ki bhi galti hai na. india Pak cricket match Ethanol Toll Creates doubts on who does such things
pkmmamks Posted August 13, 2025 Posted August 13, 2025 4 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Aur khelo kirkut inn bhikariyon se Arre haath mein unka jhandha bhi uthwayegi hamse sarkar
singhvivek141 Posted August 13, 2025 Posted August 13, 2025 4 hours ago, Lord said: 4th threat in 48 hours, and none of our guys have responded Kyu respond karna, words mean nothing unless there is no capability to back. There has to be some difference between a serious nation and a temporary nation na. Munir, Sheriff and co wont be in Pakistan 10 years from now, when there is no accountability....why would they bother about their words. India need to respond by actions...increase the military horsepower, create massive stockpile of missiles, AD's. Kaveri engine is now capable for UCAV...bit more improvements and we would be able to produce the jet engine of our own, which will mitigate the current deficit of IAF. War is imminent, its near by. Lord, coffee_rules and someone 1 2
pkmmamks Posted August 13, 2025 Posted August 13, 2025 1 minute ago, singhvivek141 said: Kyu respond karna, words mean nothing unless there is no capability to back. There has to be some difference between a serious nation and a temporary nation na. Munir, Sheriff and co wont be in Pakistan 10 years from now, when there is no accountability....why would they bother about their words. India need to respond by actions...increase the military horsepower, create massive stockpile of missiles, AD's. Kaveri engine is now capable for UCAV...bit more improvements and we would be able to produce the jet engine of our own, which will mitigate the current deficit of IAF. War is imminent, its near by. They did Pahalgam after words only
straighttalk Posted August 13, 2025 Posted August 13, 2025 56 minutes ago, MechEng said: I used to take narrative too seriously, but it might not matter in the longer term. Pak has won the narrative but look at how unhinged Asim Munir has been off lately, Pak public can believe what they want to but the military circles are well aware of what actually happened. Let's say what has actually happened. That India can hit anything anywhere precisely. In military terms India has conventional advantage..that is known already but we demonstrated. If we are honest..with our dwindling squadron size and lack of AWACS plus two front war requirements ..we do not have the air superiority and whatever be the reason...there were losses on our side as admitted by CDS. The narrative war has focused on it but let's say pak military knows that shooting one or two jets don't achieve anything and a prolonged war would be in India's favor. That was known before the war too. So there are only two positive outcomes. One this dhulai makes them think twice before commiting another terror attack. Or they believe that next time India will actually decapitate their entire military irrespective of nuclear bluff and will be willing to go the full hog resisting us pressure and loss of life domestically. Only these two outcomes can end the scourge of terrorism without actually going to full fledged war with massive losses on both sides.
straighttalk Posted August 13, 2025 Posted August 13, 2025 4 hours ago, Lord said: 4th threat in 48 hours, and none of our guys have responded Barking dogs seldom bite ..responding to these fake bravado is giving too much importance..ignoring is the ultimate * you that you can do...next step would be to take our Hafeez and mullah Omar...that would be the response. Lord 1
coffee_rules Posted August 13, 2025 Posted August 13, 2025 5 hours ago, straighttalk said: I am absolutely ok to see evidence...problem is if the claims are made after 3 months..min expectations is that it comes with evidence.. other claims showed evidence within hours of attack...even in Balakot case it was done much quickly. I will be first to shut up and very happy if the evidence is shared Ok. I am convinced you are not Indian
coffee_rules Posted August 13, 2025 Posted August 13, 2025 1 hour ago, pkmmamks said: Ismein authority ki bhi galti hai na. india Pak cricket match Ethanol Toll Creates doubts on who does such things You are stuck on cricket. Respond to context. Otherwise, will ignore you