5 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

You are stuck on cricket. Respond to context. Otherwise, will ignore you 

You mentioned Indians always doubts their authorities. I gave reasons why. It's not only playing cricket with Pakistan .

Policies like Toll Ethanol which show government is clueless how to implement things.

Releasing after 3 months that 5 planes were shot down. Pakistan did it within a week.

Potholled roads, no drinking water

Why would Indians not doubt their authorities

1 hour ago, pkmmamks said:

They did Pahalgam after words only 

Yes, and that's kinetic action.
We need to be cautious here, and ready ourselves for a big bang military operation. Maybe use Agni missiles this time on their defence centers and blow it to pieces beyond repairability.
Engaging in a verbal dual with a madman isn't gonna help. A Mercedes needn't go down the same road a dumpster truck does, which is stinky and have foul smell.

1 hour ago, straighttalk said:

Let's say what has actually happened. That India can hit anything anywhere precisely. In military terms India has conventional advantage..that is known already but we demonstrated. If we are honest..with our dwindling squadron size and lack of AWACS plus two front  war requirements ..we do not have the air superiority and whatever be the reason...there were losses on our side as admitted by CDS. The narrative war has focused on it but let's say pak military knows that shooting one or two jets don't achieve anything and a prolonged war would be in India's favor. That was known before the war too.

So there are only two positive outcomes. One this dhulai makes them think twice before commiting another terror attack.

Or they believe that next time India will actually decapitate their entire military irrespective of nuclear bluff and will be willing to go the full hog resisting us pressure and loss of life domestically.

Only these two outcomes can end the scourge of terrorism without actually going to full fledged war with massive losses on both sides.

Needs a bit refinement.

Air superiority doesn't always mean having big numbers, India has stronger AD, better radar system, efficient missile systems, superior Drone capability and integrated coordination amongst different systems. Yes, our numbers are less right now for fighter jets, but we have the capability to make up for those with our excellence in other department.
Plus IAF fighter pilots are way more efficient than Pak. Majority of the Pak jets are old and they don't have any capability to repair. Chinese and Muricans may have given them their fancy toys, but without the efficient avionics and command and control systems, their air strength is blind. Otherwise how can a 1960 made Mig 21 can blast an american F16 in a dogfight, F-16 is supposedly advanced and has better avionics as per the west ? India has done the "jugaad" to keep those Jaguars and Mirage's updated with the latest software. Heck, we even used an age old Bofors guns as our AD and blew several Pakistani airdrones.

Edited by singhvivek141
2 hours ago, pkmmamks said:

Ismein authority ki bhi galti hai na.

india Pak cricket match

Ethanol

Toll

Creates doubts on who does such things 

Baaki do to har country me hota hai.
Cricket match, I am 100% agree with you, BCCI/GOI is making a mistake here, they must not give any validation to heerarandi by playing with them.
But in terms of defence related topics, I feel authorities have taken the right steps atleast in last 8-10 years. India was seen in west as a powerful but traditional military, now they recognise India's defence capability in the modern warfare as well. Op Sindoor was a shocker for China and USA as well, they didn't expect this much advancement by us.

1 hour ago, straighttalk said:

Let's say what has actually happened. That India can hit anything anywhere precisely. In military terms India has conventional advantage..that is known already but we demonstrated. If we are honest..with our dwindling squadron size and lack of AWACS plus two front  war requirements ..we do not have the air superiority and whatever be the reason...there were losses on our side as admitted by CDS. The narrative war has focused on it but let's say pak military knows that shooting one or two jets don't achieve anything and a prolonged war would be in India's favor. That was known before the war too.

So there are only two positive outcomes. One this dhulai makes them think twice before commiting another terror attack.

Or they believe that next time India will actually decapitate their entire military irrespective of nuclear bluff and will be willing to go the full hog resisting us pressure and loss of life domestically.

Only these two outcomes can end the scourge of terrorism without actually going to full fledged war with massive losses on both sides.

We don't have AWACS?? :nervous:

How did we intercept drones and ballistic missiles this time?

9 minutes ago, MechEng said:

The day India bought S-400, I opined that we can declare no fly zone all over Pakistan. I remember a Pakistani memeber of forum arguing with all sorts of logic while i was arguing all those scenarios can or will be dealt as I am not a military expert at various equipment.

And yes, After Syria, s-400 did managed to do a no fly zone in Pakistan 

4 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

This is serious provocation by Pak. 

Apparently action even happened across LoC as per Aroor.

1 soldier KIA.

Has the goverment accepted. They might say all is well 

6 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

This is serious provocation by Pak. 

Apparently action even happened across LoC as per Aroor.

1 soldier KIA.

This is why I am extremely frustrated with our approach dealing with Pak. Our collective leadership doesn’t understand their war doctrine after so many years. 

Their war doctrine  ( quoted  by scholars such as Sushant Sareen ) is - as long as our desire and willingness to fight is high - we are VICTORS. we lose only when the enemy crushes our willingness and ability to fight. 

This is the ONLY reason why despite being a much smaller and weaker nation - they keep needling us - because our responses our reluctant at worse and around proportionate at best. 

The only way to deal with them is through a 10x crushing force, seizure of land and humiliating surrender. 1971 bought peace for nearly 20 years. After that they resorted to Khalistani support knowing they can’t take India head on. 

We need to force change the loc or IB through brute force and decapitate them - else they will keep doing this. Someday we may not have a strong govt in the center - so the time to act is NOW. 

15 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

This is why I am extremely frustrated with our approach dealing with Pak. Our collective leadership doesn’t understand their war doctrine after so many years. 

Their war doctrine  ( quoted  by scholars such as Sushant Sareen ) is - as long as our desire and willingness to fight is high - we are VICTORS. we lose only when the enemy crushes our willingness and ability to fight. 

This is the ONLY reason why despite being a much smaller and weaker nation - they keep needling us - because our responses our reluctant at worse and around proportionate at best. 

The only way to deal with them is through a 10x crushing force, seizure of land and humiliating surrender. 1971 bought peace for nearly 20 years. After that they resorted to Khalistani support knowing they can’t take India head on. 

We need to force change the loc or IB through brute force and decapitate them - else they will keep doing this. Someday we may not have a strong govt in the center - so the time to act is NOW. 

It ll happen. 

55 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

Baboos have sold this churan over the years to successive governments that Eknaaamy is more important..

Modi G like his predecessors bought this churan as well... That's why we used to hear that this not an era of war & Buddha ka desh.

Leader ji had no appetite for it.

I hope their mindset has changed now that economic boom cannot be possible or sustainable with a rabid suicidal dog right at your doorstep.  And foreign powers won't allow you to grow that easily.

We are preparing for a conflict 100% after a long slumber right now.  While this should have happened post 2019 itself but as per MeA and MoD baboons deterrence had been established post Balakot & it turned out to be a pathetic excuse as usual.

With Americans again delaying Ge engines the efforts are under way to keep our Airforce at par level with Pakistan.

Iran showed us the blueprint that against a country which lacks strategic Depth like Israel and in our case Pakistan... Ballistic, cruise and Hypersonic Missiles are a great option.

And Pakistan doesn't even has a proper Air defense systems right now.

I hope when we eventually bite the bullet and go for it we shouldn't care about Civilian casualties and opt for moral high ground.

Go all in and crush them including their Jihadi awaam.

Fire unguided Pinaka rockets across the Punjab LoC border and flatten their villages towns in 70-80km range.

Let Navy take over and decimate Karachi and Sindh 

Edited by Lone Wolf
2 hours ago, MechEng said:

Sorry we are short on AWACS..infact we have less than what Pakistan has and older technology too

The drones and missiles are more from ground based radars I would assume...AWACS and Ew is more for fighter pilot integration and air to air stuff. Not sure if they are used to intercept Ballastic or cruise missiles....could be wrong here.

Edited by straighttalk
3 hours ago, MechEng said:

Yes we have lesser AWACS than Pak during Op Sindoor and fortunately 1 AWACS was destroyed by S400 in a 300+ km kill.. due to which they practically had to keep them away from its range.

1 other reportedly was destroyed/damaged in a Bholari airbase hangar.

We faced a lot of issues due to Pakistani integrated AWACs post Balakot .. Pakistani operation Swift "retard"

So now India has  bridged the gap somehow and are on a more level playing field with 2 Pakistani AWACs gone and that too were super costly SAAB eeriye 

That g@y murican beef eater dalal Abhijit Mitra used to call S400 crap and it would be taken down by Jf17 and F16s in an instant...

S400 has single handedly hidden majority of IAF's deficiency btw.

Edited by Lone Wolf
14 minutes ago, straighttalk said:

Sorry we are short on AWACS..infact we have less than what Pakistan has and older technology too

It's 6 vs 8 now post OP Sindoor.

Pakistan had 6 SAAB AWACS previously.. 2 are gone now & the number is 4 now... 4 remaining are older Karakoram class Zdk aircraft which are not better than Indian ones.