Gollum Posted June 22, 2025 Posted June 22, 2025 Prasidh also has that thakela body language which gets on my nerves, like KL. And can't bat, at least Akash/Arsh can land a few blows and score quickfire 15 runs. 1D bowlers better be as good as Bumrah, Shami, Kuldeep, to deserve selection. Enough of these Chahals, Aveshs, Khaleels, Mukeshs, Prasidh Krishnas....scourge of Indian cricket no matter which format. Lord and raki05 2
Gollum Posted June 22, 2025 Posted June 22, 2025 (edited) We are going to get belted in NZ next year. Whitewash is inevitable. They play Bumrah the best among test playing nations, and look at the state of our support cast. Henry/Rourke/Jamieson/Santner vs Bumrah and co, their catching vs our catching, huge gulf in class. And gora umpires will do their usual. 0-2 in 2020 NZ WTC final defeat 0-3 at home last year 0-2 next year Just beautiful. Edited June 22, 2025 by Gollum raki05 1
singhvivek141 Posted June 22, 2025 Posted June 22, 2025 (edited) 3 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said: Akash would've been perfect when the ball is moving. He needs a bit of help and if help is there he's pretty good with the new ball. Arshdeep would be my second choice. Same Akashdeep was getting the flak in Australia, when he failed to perform there. Fact is, we dont have sarva gun sampann bowlers, Bumrah is the only one...Shami too is limited in pure swing conditions. Prasidh is good for pitches which has bounce, Akashdeep where there is swing on offer. But they both are inexperienced and need support from main bowlers (something which Siraj fails to do often). If the 2 main bowlers are picking up wickets, the job for third inexperienced bowler becomes easy. But our second pacer too is a weak link 30 averaging. So we need to stick with the bowlers, chopping and changing after every game is of no use. Unless these bowlers gain 10-15 matches experience, they will have these days. But we also need to unearth swing bowlers who are quick. Harshit, Prasidh, Mayank, Simarjeet, Sen whoever you call it..everyone is primarily bounce bowlers. Umesh was the last pacer who was quick and can swing. Mavi could have continued but he was bitten by Bhuvi Bhaiya virus. Edited June 22, 2025 by singhvivek141 raki05, rollingstoned, express bowling and 1 other 1 3
Suhaan Posted June 22, 2025 Posted June 22, 2025 (edited) Some of this chewtpana has developed due to preparing dust bowls at home to manufacture wins and help Ashwin,Jadeja Those morphed wins won't develop pacers one bit,where not even you didn't require Bumrah Post Oct 2015 to 2018 we produced one of the finest pitches helping every kind of bowler If you prepare bare minimum, newbies can be introduced without any fear Guys like Prasidh, Akashdeep aren't educated enough where to land deliveries on slightly helpful strips These lawadas played Harshit directly in WACA Aus,isn't it injustice on his part? Plus,do something in the NCA,that place is single-handedly destroying future of pace bowling in India,get rid of desi and foreigner dihatis there Don't let the newcomers get brainwashed either,Mavi,Mayank all got mindwashwd under some influence there and cameback as sissy panty men Edited June 22, 2025 by Suhaan singhvivek141, express bowling, Mosher and 1 other 1 3
singhvivek141 Posted June 22, 2025 Posted June 22, 2025 4 hours ago, Lord said: Prasidh deserves flak but Siraj shouldn't escape Still bowls like a debutant in familiar condition despite all the eggsperience That's one primary reason, Siraj need to step up. He is used as a second pacer but in reality he is still the third pacer for any decent bowling attack. He may pickup wickets later, but it's a different think to pick wickets when opposition if 20/1 instead of when opposition is 300/4. raki05 1
Gollum Posted June 22, 2025 Posted June 22, 2025 (edited) 10 minutes ago, Suhaan said: Some of this chewtpana has developed due to preparing dust bowls at home to manufacture wins and help Ashwin,Jadeja Those morphed wins won't develop pacers one bit,where not even you didn't require Bumrah Post Oct 2015 to 2018 we produced one of the finest pitches helping every kind of bowler If you prepare bare minimum, newbies can be introduced without any fear Guys like Prasidh, Akashdeep aren't educated enough where to land deliveries on slightly helpful strips These lawadas played Harshit directly in WACA Aus,isn't it injustice on his part? Plus,do something in the NCA,that place is single-handedly destroying future of pace bowling in India,get rid of desi and foreigner dihatis there Don't let the newcomers get brainwashed either,Mavi,Mayank all got mindwashwd under some influence there and cameback as sissy panty men Chewtpana under the glorious leadership of Dravid and Rohit who wanted easy wins, rather than working hard for them like we did pre 2021 (though our TM's panic after 1st Chennai test against England probably started the rot). Dravid was interfering with pitch preparation right from his first test against NZ in Kanpur. The damage these two bozos have done to Indian cricket needs a webseries, culminating in '23 final pitch tampering. They learnt their lesson and we saw wonderful tracks vs England last year. Then Gambhir came and spoiled everything again. Edited June 22, 2025 by Gollum Suhaan and raki05 1 1
singhvivek141 Posted June 22, 2025 Posted June 22, 2025 4 minutes ago, Suhaan said: Some of this chewtpana has developed due to preparing dust bowls at home to manufacture wins and help Ashwin,Jadeja Those morphed wins won't develop pacers one bit,where not even you didn't require Bumrah Post Oct 2015 to 2018 we produced one of the finest pitches helping every kind of bowler If you prepare bare minimum, newbies can be introduced without any fear Guys like Prasidh, Akashdeep aren't educated enough where to land deliveries on slightly helpful strips These lawadas played Harshit directly in WACA Aus,isn't it injustice on his part? Plus,do something in the NCA,that place is single-handedly destroying future of pace bowling in India,get rid of desi and foreigner dihatis there Don't let the newcomers get brainwashed either,Mavi,Mayank all got mindwashwd under some influence there and cameback as sissy panty men Absolutely, Akashdeep was going for runs in Australia, coz his fuller length deliveries was rising to a driveable length. He adjusted the lengths in second test, but kept on missing the edge coz the bowl was moving a lot...he was simply not equipped for bowling in Australia. Plus when you bowl against your natural length, muscles give up. As a result, he got injured. People compare him to Shami, even Shami was beaten badly in his first tour to Australia...he picked up a 5fer but only after leaking runs at an astronomical rate. Shami too has historically struggled in Eng, NZ. raki05, bouncers and Suhaan 1 2
vishalvirsingh Posted June 22, 2025 Posted June 22, 2025 I am sorry bro... Prasidh is a good bowler, and he was bowling stump to stump, even created one or two chances. one was a near LBW Shout in which ball was 2 cms away. i am sure he will get 1 or 2 LBW today. Prasidh also generated good bounce and some mis timed shots could have got into fielders hands. All of you are talking about AKASH , in his last test , he was under 136K and he bowled at 4th and 5th stump all the while. Kamboj and Harshit RANA may get a chance in this series. I have a feeling ANSHUL Kamboj may get a call in too. may be GG will dump Shardul. Shardul has a lot of EGGGGGSperience and some times his experience plays off. Siraj nearly got Root LBW, umpire even gave OUT but the ball missed the leg stump by a whisker. SIRAJ with huge experience should have performed better. i totally agree. but he has opportunity today. BOOM was deadly......at least 3 catches were dropped of his bowling, jaddu and jaiswal dropped Bhai log ..aap log apni verdict itni jaldi change maat karo, aap sab siraj, prasidh ke favour mein the. understand these 2 are the best we have after Boom. Shammi budha ho gaya. harshit is hot and cold, still warming up to become a test match bowler. only bowler who is ready is Kambhoj but england batsman can get into BAZZ BALL mode seeing his PACE as he bowls at shardul's Pace. seeing that under 135k pace , england batsmen go into overdrive and then a bowler looses his line n length. so I am OK that Anshul is not picked. if harshit rana practices well, he can perform later. MOrkel is doing a fair JOB as Boom, siraj and prasidh were accurate. only issue is Siraj and Prasidh need to push themselves harder. both can bowl at 145k occassionally but are not pushing hard. See BOOM , he is bolwing all his balls between 138 to 148k..jio hotstar is not showing pace of all his balls.
Suhaan Posted June 22, 2025 Posted June 22, 2025 (edited) 49 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Absolutely, Akashdeep was going for runs in Australia, coz his fuller length deliveries was rising to a driveable length. He adjusted the lengths in second test, but kept on missing the edge coz the bowl was moving a lot...he was simply not equipped for bowling in Australia. Plus when you bowl against your natural length, muscles give up. As a result, he got injured. People compare him to Shami, even Shami was beaten badly in his first tour to Australia...he picked up a 5fer but only after leaking runs at an astronomical rate. Shami too has historically struggled in Eng, NZ. With amount of cricket being played today and amount which our guys play ,we need all kinds of bowlers ,a plethora of them They shouldn't restrict themselves to certain set of bowlers High time we encourage development of tall bouncy pacers, who can seam it with pace atleast @138-140+ especially for SENA and don't go for dust bowls at home prepare everything to get an all conditions attack for the next cycle ,we can get there but need a good fast bowling coach like Arun Most of them remain injured and when they are fit ,they are dropped without opportunity resulting lack of overs under belt Guys like Tyagi,Umran,Sen suffer from lack of cricket,they barely play ,their bodies aren't used to those rigours It is upto them when the concerned agencies aren't bothered,yes you cannot beat the culture here in India where there is still literally no pace bowling culture,newcomers come bowl fast ,next season start talking about bowling withingn limits,swing ,cutters etc and get lost Edited June 22, 2025 by Suhaan raki05, Mosher and tweaker 1 2
vishalvirsingh Posted June 22, 2025 Posted June 22, 2025 in bcci.tv , match centre , i am not able to get the speed of our pacers. can anyone help.
lemsip Posted June 22, 2025 Posted June 22, 2025 2 hours ago, Suhaan said: With amount of cricket being played today and amount which our guys play ,we need all kinds of bowlers ,a plethora of them They shouldn't restrict themselves to certain set of bowlers High time we encourage development of tall bouncy pacers, who can seam it with pace atleast @138-140+ especially for SENA and don't go for dust bowls at home prepare everything to get an all conditions attack for the next cycle ,we can get there but need a good fast bowling coach like Arun Most of them remain injured and when they are fit ,they are dropped without opportunity resulting lack of overs under belt Guys like Tyagi,Umran,Sen suffer from lack of cricket,they barely play ,their bodies aren't used to those rigours It is upto them when the concerned agencies aren't bothered,yes you cannot beat the culture here in India where there is still literally no pace bowling culture,newcomers come bowl fast ,next season start talking about bowling withingn limits,swing ,cutters etc and get lost There is no incentive for a young fast bowler in India to become anything other than a T20 merchant who can bowl 4 overs in a day at best with a focus on containing run rates in the powerplay. Money and fame, usually the key drivers, are both in that format and besides test match bowling is much harder work with no guarantees. I don't see this changing anytime soon so we should get used to teams full of mediocre medium pacers as the core test attack overseas from now on. There is a similar issue for spinners in home conditions.
express bowling Posted June 22, 2025 Posted June 22, 2025 (edited) In the 90 odd years India have been playing international cricket, we have had only 3.5 pacers who can or could bowl in the right areas spell after spell at pace. Hit the deck hard the whole day and not just float the ball up. They are Bumrah, Shami, Srinath and Ishant 2.0. We were lucky to have had 3 of them bowl in tandem for around 4 years. There is no.point expecting this now. Only Bumrah is left. Our average pacer typically has / will ... Either start floating the ball up after spell one. Lose pace. Can't hit the deck for any length of time. .... Mukesh, Arshdeep, Kamboj. ... Or lose accuracy from time to time even if they have pace..... Prasidh, Harshit, Siraj ... Or lose both accuracy and pace. .... Akashdeep, Mukesh when attacked, Siraj when he loses rhythm, Prasidh when not fully fit. ... Or lack ability to set up batsmen like Bumrah, Shami or Kapil can / could. So let's not expect much from anyone not named Bumrah in this series. There is no-one who can surely deliver. Need to prepare Harshit to improve accuracy and cut down the one boundary ball per over while maintaining pace. Play every FC game available. And develop / find more quick and accurate pacers in FC. Edited June 22, 2025 by express bowling Mosher, Suhaan, raki05 and 1 other 3 1
Sandz Posted June 22, 2025 Posted June 22, 2025 Zaheer Khan was also very good @express bowling, someone like him right now would be worth his weight in gold.
express bowling Posted June 22, 2025 Posted June 22, 2025 10 minutes ago, Sandz said: Zaheer Khan was also very good @express bowling, someone like him right now would be worth his weight in gold. Zaheer ended up averaging almost 33 in a long test career. So he was not as good as he seemed to be. He had accuracy and movement but did not bowl with full effort most of the time. Mosher, raki05 and Suhaan 1 2
tweaker Posted June 22, 2025 Author Posted June 22, 2025 1 hour ago, express bowling said: So let's not expect much from anyone not named Bumrah in this series. There is no-one who can surely deliver. This is heartbreaking.
tweaker Posted June 22, 2025 Author Posted June 22, 2025 5 wickets for Bumrah 3 wickets for Prasiddh 2 wickets for Siraj express bowling 1
Lord Posted June 22, 2025 Posted June 22, 2025 10 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Same Akashdeep was getting the flak in Australia, when he failed to perform there. Fact is, we dont have sarva gun sampann bowlers, Bumrah is the only one...Shami too is limited in pure swing conditions. Prasidh is good for pitches which has bounce, Akashdeep where there is swing on offer. But they both are inexperienced and need support from main bowlers (something which Siraj fails to do often). If the 2 main bowlers are picking up wickets, the job for third inexperienced bowler becomes easy. But our second pacer too is a weak link 30 averaging. So we need to stick with the bowlers, chopping and changing after every game is of no use. Unless these bowlers gain 10-15 matches experience, they will have these days. But we also need to unearth swing bowlers who are quick. Harshit, Prasidh, Mayank, Simarjeet, Sen whoever you call it..everyone is primarily bounce bowlers. Umesh was the last pacer who was quick and can swing. Mavi could have continued but he was bitten by Bhuvi Bhaiya virus. That's what. Akashdeep suited here. Prasidh suited there. We mixed it up. Suhaan 1
ungboysj Posted June 22, 2025 Posted June 22, 2025 India needs to dump siraj he has had enough chances Give more matches to harshit Arshdeep prasidh and kamboj till someone comes through Only option now i to keep giving chances to new pacers in all format till someone comes good singhvivek141 1
singhvivek141 Posted June 22, 2025 Posted June 22, 2025 45 minutes ago, ungboysj said: India needs to dump siraj he has had enough chances Give more matches to harshit Arshdeep prasidh and kamboj till someone comes through Only option now i to keep giving chances to new pacers in all format till someone comes good That's what. Siraj is a big issue. He is simply not good enough as a 2nd pacer, and he too is 31 already. Lord and Suhaan 2