BCCI agrees to host Asia Cup at neutral venue, India-Pak likely in same group

43 minutes ago, Gollum said:

That will be better, 1 team per continent isn't fair. NZ, Aus, both should be there. Likewise more than 1 Asian team deserves the spot in this format, last 2 WCs we have had 2 Asian sides making SFs each time (Pak, Ind in 22 and Ind, Afg in 24), and one Asian finalist also. 

In Hockey, we always get all the medal contenders competing in the Olympics, you can never point to a team missing out some edition and say that they had it in them to have a good run in the Olympics...qualification should be fair like that. 

Yeah hockey has 1 team per continent (regional games like Asian Games are the qualifiers) for 5 spots, 1 host spot then 6 open spots.

20 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

Since the ICF is so against playing Pakistan (as it should be), I expect we won't be creating any Ind-Pak match threads or even discuss Asia Cup on this forum if the tournament goes through as planned. Pehle khud to boycott karo... @Lord @Austin 3:!6

I don't expect any Indo-Pak thread this time. Folks may be ok with Afg, SL games. Even BD is an issue now. 

17 minutes ago, pkmmamks said:

These are terrorist operations. My point is Pakistan hasn't stopped, yet we are playing cricket with them 

Yaar it's complicated. We are a confused nation. There are Indians who want to kill all Pakistanis, there are also Indians who want to give blowjobs to every Pakistani. 

Anyways I don't know how old you are but trust me our handling of Pak(especially the Jihadis) is far better than what it used to be in the pre-Modi era. I could write a whole essay on that.

17 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

Yaar it's complicated. We are a confused nation. There are Indians who want to kill all Pakistanis, there are also Indians who want to give blowjobs to every Pakistani. 

Anyways I don't know how old you are but trust me our handling of Pak(especially the Jihadis) is far better than what it used to be in the pre-Modi era. I could write a whole essay on that.

Why don't you. It will be good for everyone  here to know and get convinced that it's better than before and we are good to play cricket with Pakistan

18 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

If it helps, I have grown up in the Congress era and earned in the UPA era

41 minutes ago, pkmmamks said:

If it helps, I have grown up in the Congress era and earned in the UPA era

Good. Then you must remember us playing BILATERAL cricket series with Pak all throughout UPA 1 (2004-2008) despite there being a major terror blast in some city literally every few months. 

The then UPA govt instead of cracking down on Pak & Jihadis concocted the fake (& filthy) narrative of 'Hindu Terror', arrested and tortured so many innocent Hindus like Col. Purohit, Sadvi Pragya, etc in police custody.

At the same time these UPA netas demoralised our Investigative agencies who where going after Jihadis by labelling the Batla house encounter as fake, just for their M vote bank. 

These UPA crooks and their ecosystem released a book just a week after 26/11 called "26/11: RSS ki Saajish"!! 

PM Manmohan at a summit in 2009 at Sharm El Sheikh, declared both Ind and Pak as victims of Terrorism and vowed to work together lol. He basically admitted to our involvement in Balochistan giving Pak the narrative on a platter. 

I remember PM Manmohan and Congressis boasting after 26/11 that how 'Gandhian' they were for not retaliating militarily against Pak lol. 

Now these same UPA crooks are saying 'Surrender Modi' for halting after bombing dozens of P@ki terror camps and Airbases and not capturing PoK at one go.

BC! Hypocrisy ki bhi limit hoti hai yaar...

Edited by AuxiliA
14 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

Good. Then you must remember us playing BILATERAL cricket series with Pak all throughout UPA 1 (2004-2008) despite there being a major terror blast in some city literally every few months. 

The then UPA govt instead of cracking down on Pak & Jihadis concocted the fake (& filthy) narrative of 'Hindu Terror', arrested and tortured so many innocent Hindus like Col. Purohit, Sadvi Pragya, etc in police custody.

At the same time these UPA netas demoralised our Investigative agencies who where going after Jihadis by labelling the Batla house encounter as fake, just for their M vote bank. 

These UPA crooks and their ecosystem released a book just a week after 26/11 called "26/11: RSS ki Saajish"!! 

PM Manmohan at a summit in 2009 at Sharm El Sheikh, declared both Ind and Pak as victims of Terrorism and vowed to work together lol. He basically admitted to our involvement in Balochistan giving Pak the narrative on a platter. 

I remember PM Manmohan and Congressis boasting after 26/11 that how 'Gandhian' they were for not retaliating militarily against Pak lol. 

Now these same UPA crooks are saying 'Surrender Modi' for halting after bombing dozens of P@ki terror camps and Airbases and not capturing PoK at one go.

BC! Hypocrisy ki bhi limit hoti hai yaar...

Nothing of you have written explains why we are good to play cricket with Pakistan . Should I post pictures of Pahalgam or list of terror attacks post 2014?

Just now, pkmmamks said:

Nothing of you have written explains why we are good to play cricket with Pakistan . Should I post pictures of Pahalgam or list of terror attacks post 2014?

I was never trying to explain why we should play cricket with Pak. It's something that I don't support and I am also critical of. 

Yeah do post the list of all terror attacks (Jihadi, Naxals & NE militants) that happened under Modi(2014-) and also under UPA(2004-14) and compare them. Also compare what was the govt's response against those attacks. 

17 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

I was never trying to explain why we should play cricket with Pak. It's something that I don't support and I am also critical of. 

Yeah do post the list of all terror attacks (Jihadi, Naxals & NE militants) that happened under Modi(2014-) and also under UPA(2004-14) and compare them. Also compare what was the govt's response against those attacks. 

Then we are aligned that cricket should not be played yet this govt is playing.

Response needs results which are not coming.

List below

2014- URI Suicide attack

2015- Kathua Police station suicide attack

2015- Shoupian district militant attack

2016- Pathakot airbase attack

2016- Baramulla Military convoy ambush

2016 - URI Attack.

2017 - Shoupian petrol party attack 2017 - Kulgam Bank Van Ambush 2017 - Anantnag Military convoy Ambush

2017 - Ammanath Yatra Massacre attack

2018 - Sopore IED Blast

2018 - Sanjowan Military station suicide attack

2018 - Kulgam Laru village attack 2019 - Pulwama Attack

2019 - Anantnath security forces ambush

2019 - Bengali Labourers attack 2020 - CRPF petrol attack

2021 - Srinagar police vehicle ambush

2022 - Rajouri suicide attack

2023 - Army Vehicle Ambush

2024 - Riyasi attack

2024 - Kathua attack

2025 - Pahalgam attack

42 minutes ago, pkmmamks said:

Then we are aligned that cricket should not be played yet this govt is playing.

Response needs results which are not coming.

List below

2014- URI Suicide attack

2015- Kathua Police station suicide attack

2015- Shoupian district militant attack

2016- Pathakot airbase attack

2016- Baramulla Military convoy ambush

2016 - URI Attack.

2017 - Shoupian petrol party attack 2017 - Kulgam Bank Van Ambush 2017 - Anantnag Military convoy Ambush

2017 - Ammanath Yatra Massacre attack

2018 - Sopore IED Blast

2018 - Sanjowan Military station suicide attack

2018 - Kulgam Laru village attack 2019 - Pulwama Attack

2019 - Anantnath security forces ambush

2019 - Bengali Labourers attack 2020 - CRPF petrol attack

2021 - Srinagar police vehicle ambush

2022 - Rajouri suicide attack

2023 - Army Vehicle Ambush

2024 - Riyasi attack

2024 - Kathua attack

2025 - Pahalgam attack

Great Job :nice:

99% of these post 2014 Jihadi attacks are limited to the J&K region and majority of them were on armed forces and not civilians. 

But bro you didn't post the list of Terror attacks between 2004 and 2014. Did the list get too long? :hmmmm2:

2 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

99% of these post 2014 Jihadi attacks are limited to the J&K region and majority of them were on armed forces and not civilians. 

But bro you didn't post the list of Terror attacks between 2004 and 2014. Did the list get too long? :hmmmm2:

you can post it brother. I am happy as long as you are aligned we should not play cricket with them.

Current govt can have a different view from both of us. its fine.

14 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

You missed the complete point of their post. We should not play pakistan no matter who the government is. You can play party party like a child or grow up and  think of overall long term deterrent for the whole country.

This party party mentality is why we never progress as one nation, we are always divided about something and never use our full potential as a country. 

4 minutes ago, New guy said:

You missed the complete point of their post. We should not play pakistan no matter who the government is. You can play party party like a child or grow up and  think of overall long term deterrent for the whole country.

This party party mentality is why we never progress as one nation, we are always divided about something and never use our full potential as a country. 

Bhai my whole point of posting in this thread to keep things into perspective regarding our dealings with Pak on the issue of terrorism and insurgency. 

Many Gen Z kids have little to no idea about how stupid and directionless our policies were towards Pak and Islamic terrorism before Modi came to power. It's still far from perfect but atleast we are doing something about it now. 

It's important to keep reminding coz the opposition today consists of the same UPA (infact they are even stupider now due to nepotistic leaderships) who had completely compromised our internal Security in the past just for their vote banks. 

Had the opposition changed, I wouldn't be pointing out such things.

2 hours ago, AuxiliA said:

I mean the people of J&K are also Indians right, so what was the point again? You are forgetting pone of the biggest reasons why there was an uptick when it came to terror attacks in the the 2k's - WoT aka 9/11 that's the biggest reason Pak had such a (relatively)free reign because the Yanks actively ignored & indeed fund them for own selfish reason in Afghanistan! Now as the stakes in India are higher & they're out of this region the attacks aren't really of that level & yes I grow up in both the 90-2k & saw 9/11 live on TV :om:

9 minutes ago, R!TTER said:

I mean the people of J&K are also Indians right, so what was the point again? You are forgetting pone of the biggest reasons why there was an uptick when it came to terror attacks in the the 2k's - WoT aka 9/11 that's the biggest reason Pak had such a (relatively)free reign because the Yanks actively ignored & indeed fund them for own selfish reason in Afghanistan! Now as the stakes in India are higher & they're out of this region the attacks aren't really of that level & yes I grow up in both the 90-2k & saw 9/11 live on TV :om:

Post 9/11 Amrika's pappi jhappi with Musharraf was indeed one of the reasons for terror uptick but not the biggest one. The 90's decade was infact worse for J&K. Just that in 2000s LeT and Dawood gang combined their cadres with the help of ISI to carry out terror attacks throughout India with local help. 

Our faulty security policies and lack of understanding of Islamic terror was the main reason. We kept Art 370 like some gospel from the Gods, kept appeasing separatists like Geelani as our Damaads, had no idea how to deal with Pak externally. Our internal M politically appeasement made it difficult for the security agencies to crackdown down on the internal Jihadis like SIMI, PFI. 

I remember during the mid2000s we all were so used to bomb blasts taking place every alternate month. Nobody cared much. Most of us had no idea that a Kashmiri Hindu/Sikh exodus/genocide had taken place in the 90s.

Naxalite militants killing hundreds of Indian soldiers were portrayed as revolutionaries lol! Such was the political apathy towards internal security back then. 

And the CONgress was busy fighting 'Hindu Terror' back then...

32 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

The 90's decade was infact worse for J&K.

J&K was worse, overall in 90's or so, but India as a whole had more terror attacks till 2008(?) from about 1999/2k unless my memories are fading way too rapidly.

The point being while we could in theory do a lot more against Pak - if we wanted to, but with nukes & US/China involved there was a hard upper limit as to what could be achieved politically & on the ground. I don't see that changing under BJP either, even though the overall situation has improved - remember China/US also want Pak as a counter wight to India.

3 minutes ago, R!TTER said:

J&K was worse, overall in 90's or so, but India as a whole had more terror attacks till 2008(?) from about 1999/2k unless my memories are fading way too rapidly.

The point being while we could in theory do a lot more against Pak - if we wanted to, but with nukes & US/China involved there was a hard upper limit as to what could be achieved politically & on the ground. I don't see that changing under BJP either, even though the overall situation has improved - remember China/US also want Pak as a counter wight to India.

Agree that earlier we were weaker so dealing with Pak was difficult. But we didn't help ourselves at all with our internal policies, approach and appeasement politics. 

Infact Modi has built up the local defence industry muscle and border infrastructure (which were totally lacking before 2014) which aided us in dominating Pak during OP Sindoor.

Not to mention 'Kattar Hindu' Modi diplomatically dragging many imp Arab countries like UAE, Saudis out of the Pak camp straight into ours. 'Secular' Congress couldn't do that despite all their ass-kissings of Islamists. 

This really isn't about BJP v Congress, pre post 2014 , Indira.m vs Modi.

This is about our conscience. Are we going to play cricket with that mullah ruled country. 

spend 10 mins on videos , clips , photos of Pahalgam and tweets from some veterans PLUS their cricketers responses in public, how the eff are we even considering playing is beyond me.