bsriharsha Posted May 4 Posted May 4 5 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Bro, I was in Hyd when I saw how post partition the vehicles of AP number plates belonging to Vijayawada, Guntur etc were burnt and folka were beaten. Even Revanth Reddy after coming to power asked all the Andhra folks to leave Hyd Office. IMO Hyderabad was choosen as joint capital for 10 years only. I know Andhra people have given their blood and sweat to build Hyderabad. But the state is divided now, whatsoever be the reason and how just-unjust it might be. Not everything can function like Punjab-Haryana-Chandigarh combo. I'm a hyderabadi (born and bred) with roots from vizag/ vizianagaram. So I've got what you say , both versions. I was against partition , a huge part of me still is. But as far as the Telangana side of me is concerned, it's a blessing in disguise. But can't deny that there's a huge injustice done to Andhra side of it especially as it was the andhraites who were majorly responsible for Hyderabad becoming what it is. Anyway done is done , no use crying about it now. As far as a second capital is needed , i would say yes. Vishakapatnam is not geographically located well and it has the hills on one side and the sea on the other which prevents it from being developed. And the vizagites are against vizag being made as a capital. singhvivek141 1
singhvivek141 Posted May 4 Posted May 4 30 minutes ago, Mariyam said: This is the thought process which will be the undoing of our democracy. You are basically saying corruption is okay as long as he does xyz. There are many who say the same thing about Sharad Pawar. He maybe corrupt, but he developed the sugarcane industry and ports all across the Konkan region. You may paint him as a villain because you don't agree about his other or should I say 'othering' policies. See my point. You give a free pass to one mega corrupt politician, you have to give a free pass to them all. It is this corruption that is the biggest cause of inflation. Give me a person with a strong sense of morality. Modi ji, MMS, PVR and the Left are ahead on this front. Vision is a function of experience. It is developed. No, I am not giving a free pass to Naidu. Corruption is nowhere justified, but sadly we are at that stage of Indian politics, where everyone is corrupt at different level. Plus its pretty clear also though why people are corrupt, who would spend their hours and days for free, everyone needs something in return. What I know about and its available in the articles and so many magazines as well, that how it was Naidu who brought in IT culture to Hyderabad and built it as an alternative to Bengaluru. Hyderabad was pretty similar to Bhopal in 70s and 80s. Its the 90s when Naidu came in power and pushed hard for software and IT. Now Hyderabad is 10-12 times ahead of Bhopal if not more. He cant do it without corruption, giving lands to companies at a cheap rate...will require money circulation to buy everyone and bypass the bureaucratic hurdles.
kepler37b Posted May 4 Posted May 4 7 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Ofcourse. Madam is a skilled seductress. OMG!! vvvslaxman 1
Mariyam Posted May 4 Posted May 4 8 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: ANy chance @velu What is that logo on his blazer?
vvvslaxman Posted May 4 Posted May 4 2 minutes ago, Mariyam said: What is that logo on his blazer? Looks like a temple
bsriharsha Posted May 4 Posted May 4 2 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Pretty much this People can safely go. "Raman aandalum raavanan aandalum enakkoru kavalaiyillai " . There won't be any outlandish changes. When power exchanged between ADMK and DMK some pathetic tit for tat behavior was visible. ADMK would stop all the projects started by DMK and vice versa. Hope those things don't happen with TVK. People won't feel much of an impact. Tamil Nadu has been fortunate as has even Andhra / Telangana and Kerala in that regard that most of the parties who did come into power did do their bit. Except the car crash called Jagan for Andhra. Sure there would have been the small tit for tat happening but most of the projects which were in the interest of the states were allowed to continue.
bsriharsha Posted May 4 Posted May 4 2 minutes ago, kepler37b said: Madam is a skilled seductress. OMG!! Varsham the movie probably proved that.
kepler37b Posted May 4 Posted May 4 7 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Call me elitist, but the dude looks and speaks like a property aristrocat. I like him for that. Much better than kejriwal saar. Sgattick10 1
kepler37b Posted May 4 Posted May 4 Just now, bsriharsha said: Varsham the movie probably proved that. That rain song. Proper south indian sensuality. bsriharsha 1
bsriharsha Posted May 4 Posted May 4 And I'd run a deep scan over Modi's dealings with adani before saying he's not corrupt. Politicians are corrupt. That's what it is vvvslaxman 1
bsriharsha Posted May 4 Posted May 4 2 minutes ago, kepler37b said: That rain song. Proper south indian sensuality. Yep. Exactly that. We are men of excellent culture and tastes kepler37b 1
kepler37b Posted May 4 Posted May 4 2 minutes ago, bsriharsha said: Tamil Nadu has been fortunate as has even Andhra / Telangana and Kerala in that regard that most of the parties who did come into power did do their bit. Except the car crash called Jagan for Andhra. Sure there would have been the small tit for tat happening but most of the projects which were in the interest of the states were allowed to continue. YSR was a practical politician. He prioritised development of state over his background of raayala Seema factionism. Jagan is nothing like that. He is just a factionist man.
MechEng Posted May 4 Posted May 4 4 hours ago, Gollum said: Kaafi bhatak gaye us raste se. When Modi was new to the national scene, he talked about bijli, gas, infra, swacchh Bharat, economy, mostly about development. Now even he has given up, saare faltu mudde pe election lade jaate hai, like this masterpiece This is ok if our ambition is to match Pak, BD, Uganda, Ethiopia. But India is capable of so much more, and we are wasting precious years. Elections will keep coming, someone or the other will win. I couldn't care less about all of that. But it bothers me when an average street from a sub Saharan country mogs our metros, in terms of aesthetics, cleanliness, facilities. How long will Indian public be taken for a ride? Lack of accountability today paints a grim future. Media, judiciary, civil society have become pliant. When your finance minister sets lofty targets for the year 2047 without any vision on short term goals, this is the living proof of achhe din being all jumla I mean by 2047, the current cabinet will not be alive to see their India of future, Rahul Gandhi will be too old to do anything and us millennials will be close to 60 by then. Gollum 1
bsriharsha Posted May 4 Posted May 4 And that makes Vijay's victory all the more special. I know he's got a substantial fanbase but he's still managed to break the DMK/AIADMK cycle.
bsriharsha Posted May 4 Posted May 4 (edited) 2 minutes ago, kepler37b said: YSR was a practical politician. He prioritised development of state over his background of raayala Seema factionism. Jagan is nothing like that. He is just a factionist man. Jagan is a piece of ****. He was even smiling at his father's funeral when people came to wish him. Almost like he was thinking on whether this would get him to the CM chair etc. Edited May 4 by bsriharsha kepler37b 1
kepler37b Posted May 4 Posted May 4 3 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: If KOhli runs in Karnataka will he win? Will be fun to hear MC BC gaalis in Karnataka assembly. vvvslaxman 1
bsriharsha Posted May 4 Posted May 4 And people say that TMC isn't a communist party. If anything they are a continuation of Jyoti Basu's insidious policies and hence every bit as communist as they can get. That goonda Raj getting demolished has to be the best thing happening today.
kepler37b Posted May 4 Posted May 4 1 minute ago, bsriharsha said: Jagan is a piece of ****. He was even smiling at his father's funeral when people came to wish him. Almost like he was thinking on whether this would get him to the CM chair etc. He is not a confident guy. Highly insecure. Cannot differentiate between a political rival and factionist opponent.
cowboysfan Posted May 4 Posted May 4 19 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: TN is a well developed state leading on many fronts regardless of who comes to power. Rajini, Kamal couldn't make a mark. After MGR nobody came through star power. Even jayalitha was seasoned politician when she got elected. She was carefully groomed by MGR. Being in movies won't automatically gurantee power. There are so many things have to align. very weak ruling party, anti incumbency, very weak opposition party only when you have such platform you can make an impression in TN. It is simialr to how Congress lost the plot at the center. Politicians are actors themselvesl. They are no different. How many genuinely come to power with an intention to do something good. They are all the same. some of those alleged promises are patently laughable.imo freebies like this have no place in modern India.