deathmonger Posted February 8 Posted February 8 22 hours ago, ravishingravi said: Thing about great stuff is that it looks so obvious in hindsight. This whole Baloch angle was such a low hanging fruit. The story really was always there. Dhar did meticulous research to nail it in a narrative. I think second part will have more of the Baloch element. 1971 another low hanging fruit. Instead of stuff like Border etc why not make a movie/series about a RAW agent going in and training Mukti Bahini.
BacktoCricaddict Posted February 8 Posted February 8 (edited) Just watched it last night on Netflix. If I had to say just one thing about it, it is this: Shashwat Sachdev is a freakkin genius. Mind-blowing music. If I could say more things about it: My expectation was totally out-of-whack. I was expecting a sober, historically accurate depiction of reality, especially the 26/11 events - like a Bridge on the River Kwai type film. I wanted to know who within India facilitated/financed it. And then, they played the real tape of the handler directing Kasab. Where exactly did it come from? Who exactly was it? Not just insinuations. I think I was looking for an up-fitted documentary. Instead, I got a top-notch fast-moving masala movie with a familiar plot - violent, power-hungry goons with no empathy towards common people colluding with corrupt politicians and financial fraudsters to commit highly nefarious acts. The fight scenes were often incredulous but well-done (not cringey like the Salman/Devgn slow-mo crap). The brutality was a bit OTT at times, but once I realized it was masala, it was easier to digest. Acting: Rakesh Bedi was my favorite, played the cringe-y moral-less politician to perfection. Am always a fan of Akshaye Khanna's acting. He tries to present a DeNiro/Godfather vibe, which was clear here but overall excellent. Bonus opinion: Sunju Bhaiyya needs to go the way VK/RGS need to go. Great career (loved him in MB-MBBS), but time for happy retirement. Edited February 8 by BacktoCricaddict ravishingravi and FischerTal 2
ravishingravi Posted February 9 Author Posted February 9 33 minutes ago, Tillu said: Which is why I really do think that breaking Pakistan's land will fast track cultural Renaissance. Reality is that it's such a fake identity fuelled by money, jernalis and Maulana that it can be squashed under slightest stress test.
Tillu Posted February 9 Posted February 9 23 minutes ago, ravishingravi said: Which is why I really do think that breaking Pakistan's land will fast track cultural Renaissance. Reality is that it's such a fake identity fuelled by money, jernalis and Maulana that it can be squashed under slightest stress test. The day India becomes a major economy we might see a factory reset in their way of life. ravishingravi 1
Tillu Posted February 9 Posted February 9 Lately I am seeing lot of Pakistanis and Bangladeshis infuse Hindu elements into their weddings, events and everywhere else. Even the Lahori CM Maryam Nawaz was seen openly endorsing Hindu culture on many occasions like the tweet below. Also around one month back she wore a Sabyasachi on her daughter's wedding which lead to a lot of outrage among the Pakistanis for not supporting their own fashion industry. Recently even BDs in one of their events were seen using a lotus statue and Hindu themes and costumes. What is their end goal? Is there anything sinister in their agenda?
FischerTal Posted February 10 Posted February 10 Movie was ok nothing amazing but music was top notch. I genuinely think it was strategy on part of Dhar to make liberals outrage and then use the mouth of word to organically market the film. some people saying he might have given money to Rathee to post that video lol Lord 1
deathmonger Posted February 10 Posted February 10 On 2/9/2026 at 2:09 PM, Tillu said: Lately I am seeing lot of Pakistanis and Bangladeshis infuse Hindu elements into their weddings, events and everywhere else. Even the Lahori CM Maryam Nawaz was seen openly endorsing Hindu culture on many occasions like the tweet below. Also around one month back she wore a Sabyasachi on her daughter's wedding which lead to a lot of outrage among the Pakistanis for not supporting their own fashion industry. Recently even BDs in one of their events were seen using a lotus statue and Hindu themes and costumes. What is their end goal? Is there anything sinister in their agenda? No end goal. India being the richest desi country influences pop culture/fashion. Just like Japanese and now Koreans influence Asian fashion trends/pop culture. ravishingravi 1
deathmonger Posted February 10 Posted February 10 On 2/9/2026 at 9:37 AM, Tillu said: The day India becomes a major economy we might see a factory reset in their way of life. Already happening. Will accelerate as India becomes richer. Their entire pop culture landscape is Indian - movies/music Even their trolls use Indian memes and movies and music. ravishingravi 1
Tillu Posted February 10 Posted February 10 50 minutes ago, deathmonger said: No end goal. India being the richest desi country influences pop culture/fashion. Just like Japanese and now Koreans influence Asian fashion trends/pop culture. Yeah India already has a huge soft power pull on both these countries through Bollywood, music and fashion. Most tourists generally do not travel to Islamic countries outside Indonesia and Malaysia and I guess they are embracing their Hindu past minus all the religious rituals to improve their soft power image and increase their tourism potential.
deathmonger Posted February 10 Posted February 10 19 minutes ago, Tillu said: Yeah India already has a huge soft power pull on both these countries through Bollywood, music and fashion. Most tourists generally do not travel to Islamic countries outside Indonesia and Malaysia and I guess they are embracing their Hindu past minus all the religious rituals to improve their soft power image and increase their tourism potential. They are not Arabs or Turks but Urdu/Punjabi/Brngali speaking desis. No tourists are going there. They have nothing unique to offer.
singhvivek141 Posted February 10 Posted February 10 1 hour ago, Tillu said: Yeah India already has a huge soft power pull on both these countries through Bollywood, music and fashion. Most tourists generally do not travel to Islamic countries outside Indonesia and Malaysia and I guess they are embracing their Hindu past minus all the religious rituals to improve their soft power image and increase their tourism potential. Also UAE, Turkiye, Egypt... Decent amount of tourists visit to Oman, Saudi as well. Pookistan, Afghan, Iran, Iraq, Kanglus are special. Tillu 1
kepler37b Posted February 11 Posted February 11 (edited) 15 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Also UAE, Turkiye, Egypt... Decent amount of tourists visit to Oman, Saudi as well. Pookistan, Afghan, Iran, Iraq, Kanglus are special. I want to travel to Iran once . Hope i do it before i turn 60. Edited February 11 by kepler37b velu 1
kepler37b Posted February 11 Posted February 11 On 2/9/2026 at 8:38 AM, Tillu said: Guys...Pook establishment is accomplished in this PR. Let's not get influenced. Lord 1
Lord Posted February 11 Posted February 11 On 2/9/2026 at 3:39 AM, Tillu said: Lately I am seeing lot of Pakistanis and Bangladeshis infuse Hindu elements into their weddings, events and everywhere else. Even the Lahori CM Maryam Nawaz was seen openly endorsing Hindu culture on many occasions like the tweet below. Also around one month back she wore a Sabyasachi on her daughter's wedding which lead to a lot of outrage among the Pakistanis for not supporting their own fashion industry. Recently even BDs in one of their events were seen using a lotus statue and Hindu themes and costumes. What is their end goal? Is there anything sinister in their agenda? All this and will still continue killing Hindus. Not buying it
singhvivek141 Posted February 11 Posted February 11 48 minutes ago, kepler37b said: I want to travel to Iran once . Hope i do it before i turn 60. When ? How's their behavior towards Indians ? Many youtubers have shown that common public have positive attitude...but don't trust the youtubers
Lord Posted February 11 Posted February 11 51 minutes ago, kepler37b said: I want to travel to Iran once . Hope i do it before i turn 60. @velu bhai can help you
velu Posted February 11 Posted February 11 2 hours ago, kepler37b said: I want to travel to Iran once . Hope i do it before i turn 60. 2 hours ago, Lord said: @velu bhai can help you visa on arrival is removed because of indian labours abusing it iran visa is granted in 2/3 days for indians ( embassy is there in hyderabad .. i visited the embassy in hyderabd for my visa once ) iran is unbelievably cheap .. 25k room in indian 5star hotels are like 4/5k max in tehran , fine dining is cheaper , hookah is cheaper , food is cheaper and hygenic roads are good and cities are clean Tillu and Lord 2