Asia Cup U19

rkt.india

28 minutes ago, Need4Speed said:

And probably they will fail 8(may be9)times out of 10 while chasing 350 Against decent bowling teams..These are very young players and dont understand how to build innings while keeping the tempo..also they dont know the ability of lower middle order to finish the game on such high target..

Pak made this big score coz Minhas was able to play for so long but that was first innings..

If you are asking someone to play that innings while chasing its extremely tough at U19 level..

Even at senior level we were able to chase many totals due to Kohli..who is a great chasemaster..

These young lads will only find one way to chase such target and that is continuous hitting..

Hence I mentioned in one of thd post..our TM/Coaching staff was outwitted and outstrategized by Pakistani Staff.. The loss is on Joshi and Co..

It is too early for them to understand this. Right now it is better to discover about themselves instead of stuffing information into their head.  First of all people don't understand why defending in a day game is such a daft decision.  If you are on the field for 50 overs getting battered imagine the  mental weariness. If you go with that scatter brain chasing 348 this is what will happen.  You bat first in a day game. Period.  God forbid you lose the toss then you have to come up with maximum damage control plan. INdia dropped atleast 5 catches. Most important drop was that centurion was dropped when he was 20 or 25. Third man fielder was standing there without sunglasses. He lost the ball in the sun.  Then several overthrows. Misfields. They conceded 50 extra runs even with that century. Also no plan to bowl slower ball. When someone always goes after bowling you bowl slower one in between. THey just froze.

Edited by vvvslaxman
56 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

They were chasing 348. This is exactly how Tendulkar batted in 2003 final chasing 360. These guys are not used to chasing those big totals. So they would try to use power play as much as possible.

It's not yesterday's game where Suryavanshi played like this. He plays like that in every game. You have to put a price on your wicket in ODIs.

Suryavanshi is a hack and even in T20 he may flop but there it may be affordable 

58 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

They were chasing 348. This is exactly how Tendulkar batted in 2003 final chasing 360. These guys are not used to chasing those big totals. So they would try to use power play as much as possible.

Tendulkar left a ball, pulled one for 4 and then mishit the one on which he got out.

No comparison 

2 minutes ago, pkmmamks said:

Tendulkar left a ball, pulled one for 4 and then mishit the one on which he got out.

No comparison 

You could blame him for other matches. But not this one. They had to go for it. Besides he is 15 or 16.  He is like Sehwag. He will play high risk game. When it comes off he will win you matches. Real problem is AYush Mhatre. He is the one who doesn't have similar power yet continues playing stupid pull shot 

1 hour ago, pkmmamks said:

No comparison 

and that is better than 26 off 10?

3 hours ago, pkmmamks said:

If we hype a hack like Suryavanshi, we deserve to lose. Is that how ODI cricket will be played. Idiots Mhatre and George also tried to become e like Suryavanshi.

No one in history of big finals have ever chased such a score. No classical batsman has ever done it. In fact in world cup and CT finals 300+ has never ever been chased in history of cricket. And a score of 250+ has been chased only once each.

Which is why you NEVER chase in a big final.

Blaming the batsmen here is asinine 

11 minutes ago, New guy said:

No one in history of big finals have ever chased such a score. No classical batsman has ever done it. In fact in world cup and CT finals 300+ has never ever been chased in history of cricket. And a score of 250+ has been chased only once each.

Which is why you NEVER chase in a big final.

Blaming the batsmen here is asinine 

I am not blaming for the finals but for his approach in every game. If that's not understood then we deserve a layer like him 

India should have batted first after winning the toss. Pakistan is just an ordinary team—nothing spectacular. Batting first, a score of 280 would have been more than enough against Pakistan. Poor decision-making from the captain and the coaches. This is why we need foreign coaches. We lose many matches due to poor decisions, team selection, etc.

i think our government is creating a toxic atmosphere for players where losing to pakistan in a big tournament is not an option anymore. it will invite undue pressure on players. High time we start taking this as a rivalry. We were winning when we took it professionally like any other team. These guys are with all this handshake drama put our players under tremendous pressure to beat Pakistan. 

6 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

i think our government is creating a toxic atmosphere for players where losing to pakistan in a big tournament is not an option anymore. it will invite undue pressure on players. High time we start taking this as a rivalry. We were winning when we took it professionally like any other team. These guys are with all this handshake drama put our players under tremendous pressure to beat Pakistan. 

And then Operation Sindoor is also on :hysterical:

Bhai kaise aap Shunyavanshi jaise player ko hype kar rahe hai. 

He should be kicked out till he learns to stay.

Sehwag was test 50 average. Is Shunya anywhere likely to be close.

Usko test khilayenge bhi nahi

16 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

India has lost 3 Outta 4 times to Pak in U19 tournaments off late.

Record against BD isn't great either.

Reckon grassroots and selection problem mostly.

Pressure thingy is overblown