Mariyam Posted March 30 Posted March 30 (edited) 1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said: Kya dost har sarcasm pe chiddd jati hai. Where is the that @Mariyam, who used to engage in banter, sarcasm and it used to be fun. Chidd Jatti hai? i chuckled when I read your post. thought I was being sarcastic! Edited March 30 by Mariyam rangeelaraja 1
rangeelaraja Posted March 30 Posted March 30 Just now, Mariyam said: Chidd Jatti hai? i chucked when I read your post. thought I was being sarcastic! Kya pata...aaj kal aapka samaj nahi aata kab angry retort hai, kab sarcasm hai. FYI - i am always on the side of sarcasm and banter ( NEVER serious ) Mariyam 1
Mariyam Posted March 30 Posted March 30 Just now, rangeelaraja said: I do not think this thing is going to end in a one sided way even 1 year from now. Russia and China have surely been providing huge help to the Iran and will continue to do so. Lets hope sanity prevails and a face saving truce for both parties materializes - otherwise it is going to trigger a major global recession. This may well be the black swan event that everybody has been dreading. In my very naive opinion, the US and Israel have saved the Islamic republic. The Iranians would have overthrown the regime given the way things were. This war has united them and people see it as their patriotic duty to fight the US/Israel now. Anything else is tantamount to treason. The Iranian people have lost out in this war. The regime got a shot in the arm. BacktoCricaddict 1
singhvivek141 Posted March 30 Posted March 30 4 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: I do not think this thing is going to end in a one sided way even 1 year from now. Russia and China have surely been providing huge help to the Iran and will continue to do so. Lets hope sanity prevails and a face saving truce for both parties materializes - otherwise it is going to trigger a major global recession. This may well be the black swan event that everybody has been dreading. It is admirable how Russia has been able to sustain the war despite so much funds and arms thrown by Europe and US against. US is huffing and puffing to expand their MIC, despite having an overwhelming number of sophisticated equipments against Iran. Shows, why quantity is so important. Keeping new toys in smaller numbers is of no use, rather keep older toys in absurdly high numbers to overwhelm the enemy. rangeelaraja 1
rangeelaraja Posted March 30 Posted March 30 (edited) 5 minutes ago, Mariyam said: In my very naive opinion, the US and Israel have saved the Islamic republic. The Iranians would have overthrown the regime given the way things were. This war has united them and people see it as their patriotic duty to fight the US/Israel now. Anything else is tantamount to treason. The Iranian people have lost out in this war. The regime got a shot in the arm. I think not....you know why ? Because Israel has the greatest human intel on the planet , with regards to its neighborhood. When they pounded Iran initially...Netanyahu said that we have done our part, now it is time for the Iranians to do the rest. They were expecting to trigger a massive internal armed movement against the regime and IRGC. They also grossly overestimated how much the Iranians were against the regime. Edited March 30 by rangeelaraja Mariyam 1
Mariyam Posted March 30 Posted March 30 3 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: It is admirable how Russia has been able to sustain the war despite so much funds and arms thrown by Europe and US against. US is huffing and puffing to expand their MIC, despite having an overwhelming number of sophisticated equipments against Iran. Shows, why quantity is so important. Keeping new toys in smaller numbers is of no use, rather keep older toys in absurdly high numbers to overwhelm the enemy. MIC?
rangeelaraja Posted March 30 Posted March 30 Iranians are exceptionally smart people. They know if the current regime folds....that Pehalvi guy would be installed and their country would become a puppet and pawn. As much as they hate the current evil regime --- they are too proud a country and civilization to allow a foreign force to decide their future. This is what both Israel and US failed to understand IMO. Mariyam and singhvivek141 2
singhvivek141 Posted March 30 Posted March 30 4 minutes ago, Mariyam said: In my very naive opinion, the US and Israel have saved the Islamic republic. The Iranians would have overthrown the regime given the way things were. This war has united them and people see it as their patriotic duty to fight the US/Israel now. Anything else is tantamount to treason. The Iranian people have lost out in this war. The regime got a shot in the arm. From an Indian POV, it's important that current regime survives. It gives us a gateway to Afghanistan, keeps a pressure on pakistan and even push back Azerbaijan by supporting Armenia. US controlled Iran will eventually become friend of Pakistan, giving them strategic depth and alienating Afghanistan. In both 1965 and 1971 war, US backed Iran heavily favoured Pookistan. Mariyam 1
singhvivek141 Posted March 30 Posted March 30 4 minutes ago, Mariyam said: MIC? Military Industrial Complex... or Military Industry in simple terms. Mariyam 1
rangeelaraja Posted March 30 Posted March 30 What Israel and US also failed to grasp ...is how resolute the regime can be. They fought Iraq for 8 long years ....and Iraq that was funded and armed to the teeth by the west and were able to repel Iraq. Given what they have done to the neighbourhood ( UAE, Saudi, Bahrain...etc ) ..... I am 100 % sure, if things go out of grasp for Iran, they will resort to a scorched earth policy and destroy their own oil fields to ensure that no benefit comes out of it from the invading forces.
rangeelaraja Posted March 30 Posted March 30 32 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: It is admirable how Russia has been able to sustain the war despite so much funds and arms thrown by Europe and US against. US is huffing and puffing to expand their MIC, despite having an overwhelming number of sophisticated equipments against Iran. Shows, why quantity is so important. Keeping new toys in smaller numbers is of no use, rather keep older toys in absurdly high numbers to overwhelm the enemy. Russia's manufacturing capacity has been known to be 2X entire NATOs. I remember reading this from a couple of very credible newspapers. They have focussed on quantity and volume It also proves the time tested fact --- that without military security, economic security is fragile -- as UAE has found out the hard way. I just hope these conflicts leave a deep impact on the Indian govt and force them to get out of their slumber and reactive mentality and prepare for war on a war footing in terms of building and stocking missile inventories and building AI enabled drone warfare capabilities. India has as neighbours - 2 countries who are stronger militarily than Iran and working in partnership to harm India. India has to up its military spending as % of GDP to over 3.5 % for a few years. Nearly half of the budget goes towards pensions and salaries. 20 % towards maintenance capex and barely 30 % towards acquisition capex. singhvivek141 and Mariyam 2
Lone Wolf Posted March 30 Posted March 30 1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said: Russia's manufacturing capacity has been known to be 2X entire NATOs. I remember reading this from a couple of very credible newspapers. They have focussed on quantity and volume It also proves the time tested fact --- that without military security, economic security is fragile -- as UAE has found out the hard way. I just hope these conflicts leave a deep impact on the Indian govt and force them to get out of their slumber and reactive mentality and prepare for war on a war footing in terms of building and stocking missile inventories and building AI enabled drone warfare capabilities. India has as neighbours - 2 countries who are stronger militarily than Iran and working in partnership to harm India. India has to up its military spending as % of GDP to over 3.5 % for a few years. Nearly half of the budget goes towards pensions and salaries. 20 % towards maintenance capex and barely 30 % towards acquisition capex. India has to adopt assymetric Warfare vs China. Work on Stealth in the naval front. SSN, SSK's and SSBN are the only true detterance we can have against them and ofcourse our Nuclear tipped Missiles. A&N Islands should be a literal fortress with numerous SAM & radar systems and medium range anti ship Hypersonic and cruise missiles. Conventionally our smaller airforce won't even make a dent at them. So yes we got to keep minimum credible military detterance with Chinese going for as long as we can through whatever means. All of this would be more than sufficient for Pookland. They got nowhere to hide from us conventionally.
EnterTheVoid Posted March 30 Posted March 30 Iran have shown themselves to be a formidable adversary. They are putting up a hell of a fight. randomGuy 1
randomGuy Posted March 30 Posted March 30 (edited) Someone is giving him script maybe. Coz he isn't a professor he is just an English teacher... @Lone Wolf Edited March 30 by randomGuy Lone Wolf and mishra 2
singhvivek141 Posted March 30 Posted March 30 https://www.businesstoday.in/world/story/he-didnt-think-hed-be-donald-trump-mocks-saudi-crown-prince-as-iran-war-rages-on-522831-2026-03-28 This guy is now retarded..
Lone Wolf Posted March 30 Posted March 30 1 hour ago, randomGuy said: Someone is giving him script maybe. Coz he isn't a professor he is just an English teacher... @Lone Wolf Comparing him with Khan sir is the highest compliment I can give this guy. Dude made a career Outta fooling low IQ dehati hans
MK55 Posted March 30 Posted March 30 Iran Iran Iran. Just get some deal and get this done with. mishra 1