Gollum Posted March 9 Author Posted March 9 But I get your point @Mariyam Some medals are worth more in Olympics, at least in my eyes. Look at the path a hockey team must go through to land a medal....apart from a tough qualifying stage, they have to play 8+ games in a span of <2 weeks to medal. In a tough field where there are legit 8 medal contenders. Much tougher than almost all individual sports. I will happily take a hockey bronze over 5 archery/shooting/boxing medals. Because it is that tough to earn it. Mariyam 1
Ultimate_Game Posted March 9 Posted March 9 A wonderful goal but SKY should make way for Iyer. That simple change would be a huge upgrade for the team. cricketfan28 1
Mariyam Posted March 9 Posted March 9 4 minutes ago, Gollum said: But I get your point @Mariyam Some medals are worth more in Olympics, at least in my eyes. Look at the path a hockey team must go through to land a medal....apart from a tough qualifying stage, they have to play 8+ games in a span of <2 weeks to medal. In a tough field where there are legit 8 medal contenders. Much tougher than almost all individual sports. I will happily take a hockey bronze over 5 archery/shooting/boxing medals. Because it is that tough to earn it. Some games are played in only white people nations. Don’t even qualify to be in the Olympics. WTH is Equestrian!!! so lazy. a Hockey or cricket team has to slog to win a title. Gollum 1
Mariyam Posted March 9 Posted March 9 Kabaddi, Kho Kho, Chess, Mallakhamb, Polo and Ludo should be in the Olympics.
rollingstoned Posted March 9 Posted March 9 2 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Kabaddi, Kho Kho, Chess, Mallakhamb, Polo and Ludo should be in the Olympics. They included break dancing in the last Olympics, just saying. Mariyam 1
Mariyam Posted March 9 Posted March 9 1 minute ago, rollingstoned said: They included break dancing in the last Olympics, just saying. What is the cause of your uncontrollable mirth? Break Dance *is* far more difficult than say a Table tennis. If your arguement is that it is subjective, so is Gymnastics. Break Dance is a welcome addition to the Olympics! India should push for Salsa/Ballet/Synchronised Ballet etc also. And Indian dances eventually. rollingstoned 1
deathmonger Posted March 9 Posted March 9 39 minutes ago, Ravi_Shastri said: Doesnt count in the medal tally though yeah just saying. obviously one medal. Ravi_Shastri 1
BacktoCricaddict Posted March 9 Posted March 9 Great goal to have but am not sure he should be in the team for it. Already the cracks are showing in his game, and unless he really turns it around in a big way, he should retire from T20I cricket by the end of this year.
Gollum Posted March 10 Author Posted March 10 10 hours ago, rollingstoned said: They included break dancing in the last Olympics, just saying. Australia's greatest sporting performance
Gollum Posted March 10 Author Posted March 10 10 hours ago, Mariyam said: Kabaddi, Kho Kho, Chess, Mallakhamb, Polo and Ludo should be in the Olympics. We should definitely include them in our 2030 CWG. Even yoga asanas, carrom, billiards etc. If white countries can do that for their events, we should reply in kind. Btw chess was one of the disciplines when China hosted Asian Games in the past, even in 2022 IIRC.
test fan Posted March 10 Posted March 10 Ha but teri jarurat nahi hai. Tu koi kam ka nahi hai ab hamare liye. .. gracefully retire now ..
tapandrun Posted March 10 Posted March 10 Think they would make it like Football in olymps, All the boards will send B/C teams. Else the ICC events will lose its value.