Subhadeep Ghosh appointed India men's fielding coach

Yep, lets get the drill going. Gube, arsedeeep, sundaram, fagnoi, fagishan, prashadam n the rest… good luck with ur new coaching venture. Atleast womens team are more competitive. 

Just now, Lord said:

Random selection more to benefit Ghosh babu

It looks like a lazy selection. Women's catching used to be even more mediocre. Now they are doing alright. But i am not sure what this guy did at this age. Wish they had gone with a young and fit foreign coach. 

7 minutes ago, Lord said:

Random selection more to benefit Ghosh babu

Bigger issue is his age... So BCCI neither has groomed competent local coaches nor it has decent younger options to take up support staff role lol...  

Scam hi scam hai bas

46 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

It looks like a lazy selection. Women's catching used to be even more mediocre. Now they are doing alright. But i am not sure what this guy did at this age. Wish they had gone with a young and fit foreign coach. 

Hopefully its only for SL tour

3 minutes ago, Lord said:

Hopefully its only for SL tour

I don't even know these guys understand what the role of a fielding coach is. He has to provide them extensive drills to develop muscle memory. I don't think these guys don't get such drills. May be that is why he enjoyed support from team management. Either they are scared of injuries during fielding drills or just lazy. There is no way in hell a guy like Sridhar would have survived this long without team's backing. If this guy is another such lazy guy they will embrace him too.

51 minutes ago, Manucrick said:

Why aren't they trying to get an ex  player from SENA 

He will make them do the hard work.

Team wants a puppet, a yes man....like Shastri.

Basically Indian Cricketers want a coach who just do cheerleading for them..."come on Boyz, go an smaaash them".

42 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

He will make them do the hard work.

Team wants a puppet, a yes man....like Shastri.

Basically Indian Cricketers want a coach who just do cheerleading for them..."come on Boyz, go an smaaash them".

Then we wont going to improve our Fielding quality is similar to png even Namibia better than us