Umar Akmal is a potential batting great

I am officially embarrassed about this thread. :((
:omg: u created this??:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
This glorified slogger has better average and S/R than perfect technique specialist batsmen like Dhawan' date='Rohit,Raina despite never played a single ODI on home pastas. :cantstop:[/quote'] You are judging him based on few cameos against no.8th ranked ODI side. He barely touched 50 once
:omg: u created this??:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
read the op,when he came into the scene even i was hoodwinked by his batting ability but then came the tour of aus and doodh ka doodh pani ka pani ho gaya,the guy is a half slogger half batsman
He's a decent batsmen. Vastly overrated by Pak fans. Will end up with 35-ish average.
In certain situations he can be handy. you can call him a "consistent Afridi" if you wish. YOu got a few overs and need some quick runs. He can produce that. We use Raina for that although Raina has produce much longer innings than Umara more often.
He's a lot better than his bro but he is nowhere as good as ab' date=' sanga, dhoni etc in either keeping or batting[/quote'] He complements Misba's pathetic batting. When Misba pushes the RRR to an impossible rate he can come out and bring it down. It works for small total chases.
He's a lot better than his bro but he is nowhere as good as ab' date=' sanga, dhoni etc in either keeping or batting[/quote'] against pace attack he is comparable to top class WK/Bat Seen his Catch of Gayle Seen his catch of Charlas Both were Brillent Weak against Spin will overcome this problem in near future i want him in Test team as WK/Bat
against pace attack he is comparable to top class WK/Bat Seen his Catch of Gayle Seen his catch of Charlas Both were Brillent Weak against Spin will overcome this problem in near future i want him in Test team as WK/Bat
but how long we need to wait for him to call for All Pakistan bundh to include his little big brother kami akmal :hmmm:
LOLwut Check out Dhawan's record. Far better avg/SR, in spite of opening and playing all his matches in bowler friendly conditions. Rohit/Raina I agree. He's in that caliber - similar to our worst batsmen. He's nowhere as good as Kohli, Dhoni, Pujara, Dhawan etc. I'd even put Raina/Rohit ahead of him. Umar Akmal's glory days have all been in the past. Now he's been found out. Raina/Rohit has the clutch gene and wins you important matches (WC 11 and CT 13 being some of them). Here's a very important knock of his - I know you remember this. :--D India vs Pakistan Semi Final Highlights World Cup 2011 - YouTube P.S: It's pattas not pastas. Or I guess it is pastas for you lot cause terrorists shoot cricketers and turn them in shreds resembling pasta.
bas kar yaar. rulayega kya unko. kab tak royenge bechare
The potential batting great hit the bat handle onto his thumb as he was marking guard with the bail - he almost retired hurt before facing a ball. :rofl:
Is this real? :cantstop: Vids please :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: