punjabi_khota Posted September 9, 2012 Posted September 9, 2012 Watched Chinatown (1974), directed by Polanski. Too 'noir' for my taste, though Jack Nicholson was pretty good.
asterix Posted September 9, 2012 Posted September 9, 2012 Congratulations Kabira. Your daughter is destined for greatness. At a very young age she has learned how to identify talent and separate the chaff from the wheat. Saw Joker. Shirish Kunder must have been dropped by his mom when he was still an infant. :acute:
Desi Cartman Posted September 9, 2012 Posted September 9, 2012 Bourne identity - over appreciated, 2 more bournes to go
Lord Posted September 9, 2012 Posted September 9, 2012 http://mumbaiboss.com/2012/09/03/the-vigil-idiot-joker/ :hysterical::hysterical:
asterix Posted September 9, 2012 Posted September 9, 2012 http://mumbaiboss.com/2012/09/03/the-vigil-idiot-joker/ :hysterical::hysterical:
Crookbond Posted September 9, 2012 Posted September 9, 2012 http://mumbaiboss.com/2012/09/03/the-vigil-idiot-joker/ :hysterical::hysterical: :haha:
Sidhoni Posted September 9, 2012 Posted September 9, 2012 http://mumbaiboss.com/2012/09/03/the-vigil-idiot-joker/ :hysterical::hysterical: :cantstop:
vayuu1 Posted September 10, 2012 Posted September 10, 2012 http://mumbaiboss.com/2012/09/03/the-vigil-idiot-joker/ :hysterical::hysterical:Madar of c:hysterical::hysterical:.
cowboysfan Posted September 10, 2012 Posted September 10, 2012 Egghead:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
bangladeshifan Posted September 10, 2012 Posted September 10, 2012 http://mumbaiboss.com/2012/09/03/the-vigil-idiot-joker/ :hysterical::hysterical: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Nova Posted September 15, 2012 Posted September 15, 2012 Movie trivia for LOTR: The Orc battle cries for the Helm's Deep battle sequence were provided by a stadium of 25,000 cricket fans, who screamed the war chants, spelled out on the Diamond Vision screen, with Peter Jackson himself leading the crowd. :D
CSK Fan Posted September 16, 2012 Posted September 16, 2012 Barfi has got rave reviews. Anyone seen yet
Sidhoni Posted September 16, 2012 Posted September 16, 2012 Barfi is superb from what I have heard and read.
Sooda Posted September 16, 2012 Posted September 16, 2012 Planet Bollywood my go to site for all things Bollywood, has given Barfi 7/10- well acted apparently, especially from Ranbir. Has some very good music too
Sooda Posted September 16, 2012 Posted September 16, 2012 Movie trivia for LOTR: The Orc battle cries for the Helm's Deep battle sequence were provided by a stadium of 25,000 cricket fans, who screamed the war chants, spelled out on the Diamond Vision screen, with Peter Jackson himself leading the crowd. :D O wow, that is interesting. That is pretty scary too when they chant that, really piss yourself for the people of Rohan.... On a side note there a few of my toally favorite film scenes ever before and around that battle- when the battalion of elves comes to help the men defend Helms deep (every time I watch i shout GET IN at the screen) not least because of their leaders inspiring message from his elf King (long ago our fathers fought together etc etc) you think those old men and kids are going to get slaughtered by the Uruk Hai, but now they have some hope... Then lots of mini bits during the battle- Legolas skating down the flight of stairs firing arrows, Aragorns general badassery... And then when Gandalf appears to help right at the end... cant help fist pump and shout YES .. I love that film...
beetle Posted September 16, 2012 Posted September 16, 2012 Waiting for Mariyam's review on Barfi....:icflove:
Crookbond Posted September 16, 2012 Posted September 16, 2012 O wow, that is interesting. That is pretty scary too when they chant that, really piss yourself for the people of Rohan.... On a side note there a few of my toally favorite film scenes ever before and around that battle- when the battalion of elves comes to help the men defend Helms deep (every time I watch i shout GET IN at the screen) not least because of their leaders inspiring message from his elf King (long ago our fathers fought together etc etc) you think those old men and kids are going to get slaughtered by the Uruk Hai, but now they have some hope... Then lots of mini bits during the battle- Legolas skating down the flight of stairs firing arrows, Aragorns general badassery... And then when Gandalf appears to help right at the end... cant help fist pump and shout YES .. I love that film... Try watching Frodo and Gandalf in "The Oxford Murderers" and you will die laughing on your couch. Those roles are like their stereotypes now.
Sachin=GOD Posted September 16, 2012 Posted September 16, 2012 I've recently downloaded many series' of documentaries: The Ascent of Money by Niall Fergusson Free to chose by Prof. Milton Friedman Meltdown - the secret history of the global financial crisis commanding heights - the battle for the world economy Planning to watch these soon.... BTW has anyone got a link for the 10 part "why democracy" series by BBC? I have only manged to find one part (taxi to the dark side).
The Dark Horse Posted September 16, 2012 Posted September 16, 2012 watched war horse...brilliant movie!
Texy Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 I've recently downloaded many series' of documentaries: The Ascent of Money by Niall Fergusson Free to chose by Prof. Milton Friedman Meltdown - the secret history of the global financial crisis commanding heights - the battle for the world economy Planning to watch these soon.... BTW has anyone got a link for the 10 part "why democracy" series by BBC? I have only manged to find one part (taxi to the dark side). :punter::punter: