Mariyam Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 SOTY bad movie same old story with bad direction :--D I liked SOTY.
akshayxyz Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 Matru ki Bijli ka Mandola - Could have been much better. similar style, "Welcome to Sajjanpur" and "Peepli Live" were much better. IMO, Imran can't act, but he will keep getting roles. Anushka too, long way from a proper actress (well most of them bollywood heroinees too). Django Unchained - as expected, but at a point I felt it could have been edited a bit tighter. Silver Linings Playbook - Decent watch..from the moment Jennifer slapped Cooper, I kept thinking she is Nikki and everyone is 'conspiring' to get Cooper back to normality. Many other times also, it felt like Jennifer is perfectly normal and just acting. Or perhaps those hints were intentional from director, to make some of us feel like that and keep intrigued Fish Tank - very well made movie on a difficult topic. Director managed to keep everything grey. How one thing can lead to another, or how someone 'evil' can be so smooth operator.
The Outsider Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 Watched *shudder* Agent Vinod over the last 3 nights in 45 minute installments. Needless to say was a terrible movie, but did the job of being a nice sleep inducer for 3 nights.
rahulrulezz Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 Didn't like it' date=' maybe the print that I was watching but I couldn't watch it for more than 20 mins. However I will try to accomplish the mission an watch the whole movie[/quote'] haha about Matru ki Bijli ka Mandola..I am surprized that you couldn't watch the movie for more than 20 mins.. I understand that VB movies can be bit random at times(even Kaminey was all over the place) but once you get into the movie, its a good time pass.. not outstanding but for sure time pass comparing to what Bollywood dishes out all the time..
rahulrulezz Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 Watched *shudder* Agent Vinod over the last 3 nights in 45 minute installments. Needless to say was a terrible movie, but did the job of being a nice sleep inducer for 3 nights. :hysterical: I couldnt go pass half an hour after 4 tries
akshayxyz Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 :hysterical: I couldnt go pass half an hour after 4 tries I couldn't even watch complete trailer.
DomainK Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 Matru ki Bijli ka Mandola - Could have been much better. similar style, "Welcome to Sajjanpur" and "Peepli Live" were much better. IMO, Imran can't act, but he will keep getting roles. Anushka too, long way from a proper actress (well most of them bollywood heroinees too). Django Unchained - as expected, but at a point I felt it could have been edited a bit tighter. Silver Linings Playbook - Decent watch..from the moment Jennifer slapped Cooper, I kept thinking she is Nikki and everyone is 'conspiring' to get Cooper back to normality. Many other times also, it felt like Jennifer is perfectly normal and just acting. Or perhaps those hints were intentional from director, to make some of us feel like that and keep intrigued Fish Tank - very well made movie on a difficult topic. Director managed to keep everything grey. How one thing can lead to another, or how someone 'evil' can be so smooth operator. I dont know why people always compare Imran with Ranbir Kapoor. Imran is very limited as an actor.
DomainK Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 Watched *shudder* Agent Vinod over the last 3 nights in 45 minute installments. Needless to say was a terrible movie, but did the job of being a nice sleep inducer for 3 nights. Maryam Zakaria
CSK Fan Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 I liked SOTY. How on earth can anyone watch this movie is beside me. Was forced to watch this on a bus from Manali to delhi and is one of the worst movie I have ever seen. However, they showed Oh My God next which kind of compensated for the whole thing
Laaloo Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 Now who is she? http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=279447&highlight=maryam
The Outsider Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=279447&highlight=maryam Guess I used the fast forward.
CG Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 Watched Luv shuv chicken khurana.Sweet film .Loved the ending.
DomainK Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 Now who is she? Guess I used the fast forward. :wall:
Lord Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 :wall: poori picture me jo dekhne waali cheez thi,wahi nahi dekhi:giggle:
Mariyam Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 How on earth can anyone watch this movie is beside me. Was forced to watch this on a bus from Manali to delhi and is one of the worst movie I have ever seen. However' date= they showed Oh My God next which kind of compensated for the whole thing That is not surprising. Admiring such cinema, requires a certain level of cultural refinement, which I'm afraid proles like you do not possess.
Sooda Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 Matru ki Bijli ka Mandola - Could have been much better. similar style, "Welcome to Sajjanpur" and "Peepli Live" were much better. IMO, Imran can't act, but he will keep getting roles. Anushka too, long way from a proper actress (well most of them bollywood heroinees too). Silver Linings Playbook - Decent watch..from the moment Jennifer slapped Cooper, I kept thinking she is Nikki and everyone is 'conspiring' to get Cooper back to normality. Many other times also, it felt like Jennifer is perfectly normal and just acting. Or perhaps those hints were intentional from director, to make some of us feel like that and keep intrigued Really.. I didnt really think that, to be honest and I dont think she was normal. Was surprised when it was revealed that his parents got her into it. I only did have suspicions soon as she gave him that typed letter and ofc he realised too later... I thought it was a good movie and well acted Imran is a limited actor yes, he is best at those bland rom com roles which he has done a lot. Though to be fair he was good in Delhi Belly. not seen MKBKM and looking forward to seeing it- Vishal Bharadwaj is a genius IMO
Sooda Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 Watched *shudder* Agent Vinod over the last 3 nights in 45 minute installments. Needless to say was a terrible movie, but did the job of being a nice sleep inducer for 3 nights. I feel for you. Seem to watch Bollyfilms so rarely and you happened to watch this load of cr@p. I was expecting so much more from Agent Vinod I like Saif and that director also made Jonny Gaddaar and Ek Hasina Thi which are both excellent. I have watched about 2 hrs of Jab Tak Hai Jaan, and its a pile of poo. Boring film. Its creepy watching SRK do these roles now with ladies 20 years younger