jhakati Posted August 6, 2010 Posted August 6, 2010 india win by 3 wickets sachin 58 laxman 40 dhoni 40 mishra 38
EnterTheVoid Posted August 6, 2010 Posted August 6, 2010 India will win. But I am not betting any money on it :|
Show_stopper Posted August 6, 2010 Posted August 6, 2010 I think Raina will make it count tomorrow. Him and Laxman to have a massive partnership.
Andy Posted August 6, 2010 Posted August 6, 2010 SL to win by 49 runs. I have all my predictions true so far. Tendulkar_Bhai 1
Andy Posted August 6, 2010 Posted August 6, 2010 Team is highly dependent on Sehwag and GOD this days. Dravid is on Decline. Laxman plays wen he has support from other End. Half the Year Gauti is unavailable for his maiya, bhaiya, behna ki shaadi. And bowlers are awfull with an awful leader.
jusarrived Posted August 6, 2010 Posted August 6, 2010 SL to win by 49 runs. I have all my predictions true so far. nope , you said india cant take 20 sl wickets :winky: we are winning this one , may be 3-4 wickets in hand
Lord Posted August 6, 2010 Posted August 6, 2010 I think Raina will make it count tomorrow. Him and Laxman to have a massive partnership. its not the 1st innings
coffee_rules Posted August 6, 2010 Posted August 6, 2010 India 125 a.o Win by more than 100 runs for sure.
The Outsider Posted August 6, 2010 Posted August 6, 2010 If India can get through the 35-40 over mark without losing Tendulkar and Laxman we will win by 3-4 wickets. Batting appears ridiculously easy on this pitch once the ball gets old. If we lose more top order batsmen in that period we will lose by around 50 runs.
The Outsider Posted August 6, 2010 Posted August 6, 2010 Can't blame the team. They did their best and really put Sri Lanka in a tough spot. Credit to them for batting so well. Can't really think of what else Dhoni or the bowlers could have tried. Disappointed to see 3 top order wickets gone, but batting towards the close is always tricky and the pitch offers a lot of purchase with the new ball. Hopefully we get a cracker of a game tomorrow. Regardless of the result tomorrow, India put up a pretty decent show in the series given the depleted resources. 1-1 would be an awesome result given the odds stacked against the team starting from losing key players and all 3 tosses on such pitches.
maverick.rules Posted August 6, 2010 Posted August 6, 2010 SRT has to survive till lunch - if that happens we will win...
kabira Posted August 6, 2010 Posted August 6, 2010 yes old ball turns but there is no zip off the track.
The Outsider Posted August 6, 2010 Posted August 6, 2010 Sri Lanka 156 all out. India 146/4. I came close :) So did I. Mendis :mad:
Ram Posted August 6, 2010 Posted August 6, 2010 If you isolate the Lankan innings alone, then things actually went according to plan. Don’t think many people here actually expected the Lankans to be bowled out for 150 and the game to be over by tea. The general expectation was, we bowl them out for 250 and chase 225 runs on day 5. Unfortunately, even though the bowling out part of the plan went reasonably (the isnane 8th and 9th wicket stands notwithstanding), the chasing part has started miserably, handing the Lankans back the initiative. If we were to have ended the day at 50 for 3, the total we must have been chasing should have been around 180. But if we were chasing around 250 (which we are now), then at worse, we shouldn’t have lost more than a wicket. Even if we had ended the day at 50-1, the match would have still been even going into day 5. So for all practical purposes, Lanka are 2 wickets ahead of the curve. They would have hoped to have picked a wicket or 2 on day 4 and 2 more wickets in the first sessions to leave the Indians around 145-4 going into Lunch on day 5. Now, they’re already there, even with no play on day 5. So, they can literally afford an entire session of play without any wickets tomorrow and still go into lunch feeling reasonably confident about their chances. From an Indian perspective, all the depends on how much the top order can muster. It’s a slam-dunk guarantee that the tail will be involved in this run chase at some point. If they come in with 45-50 runs needed, we’re in business, but if they come in with 125-150 runs needed, we can kiss our chances a depressing g’bye.