cowboysfan Posted April 3, 2011 Posted April 3, 2011 When dilshan went postal on Kohli.. the crowd should have clapped and cheered' date=' right?:cantstop:[/quote'] dilshan will be in the same team captained by Kohli:--D
Aaku Posted April 3, 2011 Posted April 3, 2011 dilshan will be in the same team captained by Kohli:--D :woot:
Rajiv Posted April 3, 2011 Posted April 3, 2011 ON another note.. did Sreesanth abuse Mahela? I think Sreesanth has abused himself a lot already
Dark Warrior Posted April 3, 2011 Posted April 3, 2011 Mumbai loses? Already? Arey IPL to abhi tak chaalu bhi nahi hua :(( :(( :(( :(( :(( :(( :(( :(( :(( :(( :(( :(( :(( :(( :(( :(( :(( :(( :(( :((
Ram Posted April 3, 2011 Posted April 3, 2011 Its ok to give the opposition players a hard time and thats the way it should be. But you have to know when not to cross the line. Using abusive language or booing opposition players when their names or called out is not cool. But lets not forget, some Mumbai spectators have done worse - Of all people, they chose to boo Sachin. And remember during 2008 IPL, the abused the daylights out of Yuvraj when he was playing for Punjab. During the post-match presentation, Yuvraj made it a point specifically mention that.
Zelig Posted April 3, 2011 Posted April 3, 2011 dilshan will be in the same team captained by Kohli:--D Dan 'The Man' is RCB's cappo
Aaku Posted April 3, 2011 Posted April 3, 2011 I remember Viru hitting a 50 against Deccan Chargers in HYD and the crowd went silent and Virus expression was like "Duuuude,still an Indian !! :WTF: " :giggle:
vvvslaxman Posted April 4, 2011 Posted April 4, 2011 what about zeltzman comments about him being said to "go white man". I think criticism could be because of that.
Sachinism Posted April 4, 2011 Posted April 4, 2011 Didn't notice anything abusive towards lankans where I was sitting probably someone picking up on an isolated incident and blowing it out of proportion
Desi Cartman Posted April 4, 2011 Posted April 4, 2011 Indians have become more racists (including against whites now) it's frustrations they gather from working in off shore centers. It's like giving it back to the people who are hard on them on the phone or at work. Having said that, I never seen anyone complain about what some idiots say after a game at the MCG or Lords. I saw a banner at MCG in cricket classics from late 90s "send curry munchers home". So why is it highlighted when some people get similar taunts in India ?
EnterTheVoid Posted April 4, 2011 Posted April 4, 2011 Indians have become more racists (including whites now) it's frustrations they gather from working in off shore centers. It's like giving it back to the people who are hard on them on the phone or at work. Having said that, I never seen anyone complain about what some idiots say after a game at the MCG or Lords. I saw a banner at MCG in cricket classics from late 90s "send curry munchers home". So why is it highlighted when some people get similar taunts in India ? Agree. I caught the Adelaide Oval ODI/Test from the 07/08 tour and I can tell you, the amount of venom and abuse the younger generation copped from the public because of the Harbhajan / Symonds spat was just unbelievable. You got drunk red necks in the crowds spewing racist venom like "blant c_unts", "black curry muchers" etc left, right and center. The cops sitting in the boundary edge were absolutely powerless to help -- sure, they kicked out one or two out from the ground --- but when you get sections of the crowd gesticulating and singing "YOU ARE A WAN_KER", all they could was just wait for it to pass. Having said that, I make it a point to watch at least one LIVE MATCH every year and by large, its a very enjoyable experience. Don't let a few dickheads spoil the fun.
Cricketics Posted April 4, 2011 Posted April 4, 2011 Okay, I come from Delhi. Having witnessed games in Australia. I can bet you, i can easily say the crowd in Mumbai is quite similar to the North Indian crowd which might curse people to, and both of these crowd i can say are quite similar to one in AUSTRALIA. If you have watched games in Australia, you would know how pathetic people can get on players. They will start chanting W.A.N.KER.. W.A.N.K.E.R. Infact our very own HARBHAJAN SINGH, was booed all over in every game. I for one, couldn't tolerate that. I really fetl really sad and frustrated how everytime when Bhajji's name used to be said that he is coming onto bowl in CWB series 2008, he was showered with so much booing. It's not just us.. COME ON.. we need to stop beeing packholes and start translating the hindi words to the GORA FOLKS.. I bet every crowd curses in its own language. Why do we have to be so SEEDHA AND Innocent and tell the whole world what our crowd is saying in HIndi. These attention seekers from cricinfo Jaideep and Gokul are potraying this whole thing as if it's a crime which has never been committed before.
Mr_Rat Posted April 4, 2011 Posted April 4, 2011 Some Indians love to hate themselves. What is the relevance of bringing Ganesh ceremony into all of this? Btw what happened between Dilshan and Kohli? My mind has gone completely blank after the win and I don't remember anything any more lol
Ultimate_Game Posted April 4, 2011 Posted April 4, 2011 Folks, let's not throw our own ppl under the bus just because someone had a bad isolated experience. Generally India and Indian crowd is one of the best crowd you can wish for. Anyone remember Chennai giving Pak a standing ovation? In which country will you ever see your arch-opponents being cheered and given a standing ovation? The only time I saw it happen was in Rocky IV where Russians were cheering Rocky :winky: We can be very proud of the way the tournament was held and organized with hardly anything going wrong. You have to expect "firangs" to whinge the same way they kept on moaning about the Commonwealth games. As ppl have pointed out that when India toured Aus, Indian fans were exposed to some of the worst racist behavior ever seen and to plenty of goras term like "curry munchers" doesn't seem racist. Or does anyone remember the huge banner which proclaimed "Tram Conductors Vs Bus Drivers" way back in 1985 when India played Pakistan in the final of WCC (World Championship of Cricket) in Aus? I saw that banner in an old magazine and was shocked! Don't paint the whole city (Mumbai) or India with the same brush just because of one isolated incident.
Prakat Posted April 4, 2011 Posted April 4, 2011 The only lesson is for thin-skinned wusses who shouldn't get tickets to highly polarized matches in which the home team is playing. It's just verbal abuse from some random dudes - no one got beaten, kicked, punched or shot. Get over it.
Zelig Posted April 4, 2011 Posted April 4, 2011 If anything, Chennai needs to man the F up. I remember an IPL match vs DC, where they were cheering every four hit by Gilchrist n co. FFS! I was p!ssed off to say the least :mad: Thankfully, from then on, they started supporting the home team n I don't know the reason behind the sudden change. Maybe, because the DC game was the first home game for us n the samosa eating rich choozas got carried away in the excitement. :hehe:
dangerman85 Posted April 4, 2011 Posted April 4, 2011 first of all the 3 people in the video are fools. Their concept of " athiti devo bhava" is wrong. srilankans are not saints. They are as worst as the pakis sometimes and they should be treated like that only. Remember it was the same skinny dilshan who is given publicity in India through that pathetic pallu ad and he dares to abuse an Indian player . I wonder why kohli did not respond him back. And now this skinny fluke player dilshan will come to play in IPL and everyone will support him. That's the IPL circus for you. So the people abusing srilankans is not wrong i must say. Even in my city there were lots of people abusing srilankans including myself:cantstop: