Virat Kohli - Test Cricket Watch thread!

there is a huge difference in the body language of kohli in ODIs and Tests, In ODIs he looks like he is relaxed and not thinking much , but in tests in field he looks like he is lost on a train station . In the whole match I didn't seen any smile on his face which shows he is too tense..

there is a huge difference in the body language of kohli in ODIs and Tests' date=' In ODIs he looks like he is relaxed and not thinking much , but in tests in field he looks like he is lost on a train station . In the whole match I didn't seen any smile on his face which shows he is too tense..[/quote'] Just these 2 matches. What are those matches where he looked lost. And lol when did you see Kohli smiling while he bats? :cantstop:
Just these 2 matches. What are those matches where he looked lost. And lol when did you see Kohli smiling while he bats? :cantstop:
B:((ro I was refering his over all attitude on the field, In ODIs he is always in the game pumping and cheering his fellows but in test as far as i saw him he is not feeling right, in desi words he seems to say that "Ye me kahaan agaya yaar":((
B:((ro I was refering his over all attitude on the field' date=' In ODIs he is always in the game pumping and cheering his fellows but in test as far as i saw him he is not feeling right, in desi words he seems to say that "Ye me kahaan agaya yaar":(([/quote'] Arre he is like that. He is always pissed while batting..no one ones why. 2 poor tests but no way we can write him off. :smile:

What's up with all these knee jerk reaction threads in ICF ? :facepalm: Ashwin has one bad game, drop him. Kohli doesnt score in an innings, he is not good enough. Its ridiculous.

Arre he is like that. He is always pissed while batting..no one ones why. 2 poor tests but no way we can write him off. :smile:
yaar we all know he always looks pissed during batting but I am talking about his body language on the field , read my earlier post again..
yaar we all know he always looks pissed during batting but I am talking about his body language on the field ' date=' read my earlier post again..[/quote'] May be you are right :). Lets see how he goes in the rest of the games.
May be you are right :). Lets see how he goes in the rest of the games.
He needs some good innings in test cricket to feel comfortable , And he will be a different player just like ODIs. :dance:

should bat @4,kick out tendu.. batting at 5 brings pressure since he knows tail will start after him nd he bcomes overcautious,should bat with a free mind @4

This site is full of losers. Pathetic sadness and negativity. One test match loss and people are going way ott. Kohli is going to be a fricking legend. Now everyone stfu. Mods lock the thread, this one is done.
I'm getting quite scared cos i agree with some of the points you make these days.

Yuvraj's problem is more technical. Kohli's problem is more mental. He is still coming to understand various phases of test match innings. There are times you have to on top gear, there are times you just bide your time, Key is to identify them. Pujara, Cook illustrated this point brilliantly in the two tests. They both demonstrated how to construct a test match innings without fuss.

So the guy who was our best batsman in Australia, who was the best batsman just the previous Test series is now going the Yuvraj way!!! :omg: Kohli, along with Pujara, Rahane and hopefully Rohit are our future and we need to back them. Kohli was in such rich form of vein over the last year that he had to have a dip in form sometime. But knowing him he will fight his way through this rough patch and come back stronger.

He got his 100 in Adelaide but didnt do much else apart from that, if he was statistically our best batsman (average cant have been more than 35) shows how bad everyone else did. He still deserves chances and has the determination to succeed.

With the type of crap rascals we play in our XI, I would without an iota of doubt play Kohli for the entire coming season without raising any doubt as well. There is no doubting his ability with the bat and his attitude is way better than the old dusted losers in our side. Plus he doesn't look like a 'walking wicket' every time he comes out to bat. This tells me that it is a matter of time before he gets his head above water in test cricket.

Well it is easy to sound justified in hind sight, but I have always felt that every one was having a rather pre matured ejaculation on virat 'a skills. He is very very good. But has he been tested. Let the kid grow up.