Laaloo Posted February 29, 2012 Posted February 29, 2012 Yeh saala poora din bhonkta hi rehta hai :mad:
Sid Posted February 29, 2012 Posted February 29, 2012 When I was 17 I got drunk out my mind and passed out on a New Year's party while my parents were looking for me the entire night. As a result, I have lost the right to tell other teenagers do drink responsibly? Yes.
ravishingravi Posted February 29, 2012 Posted February 29, 2012 Aur boliye na dada....... :girl_sigh: :hysterical::hysterical:
Ultimate_Game Posted February 29, 2012 Posted February 29, 2012 Seriously Gangu should zip it. He's talking way too much these days and coming out with statements every other day. I think ex-players should recall the days when they were in the same shoes as the current players and how it felt to hear such statements from all and sundry. Hope Ganguly understands that most Indian fans hold him in high esteem and revere him for what he did for Team India in 2000s but there's a time for everything. Rather than go the Bishen Singh Bedi way just keep quiet and if you seriously think something needs fixing have a chat with selectors, board officials or even the players off the record. I doubt any of them wouldn't want to talk to Ganguly.
VRV Singh Posted February 29, 2012 Posted February 29, 2012 But surely the main point of contention is not Gangu's apparent hypocrisy, but the alternative he has suggested.
Pagalpanti Posted February 29, 2012 Posted February 29, 2012 He has a valid point' date=' but how can you name Sehwag as a replacement in that case. Sehwag has an even worse record than Dhoni in those 6 matches and atleast Dhoni isnt a specialist batsman[/quote'] He is just lobbying. First Dinda, then Tiwary now Sehwag. Dada as player was top, as cricket pundit he is a douche.
Stuge Posted February 29, 2012 Posted February 29, 2012 keep in mind we have lost 8 tests abroad under the captain-ship of Dhoni.,If he is lauded for the all the laurels he bought in the past, he should be subjected to scrutiny for all failures in the past 8 months .This 8-0 defeat is gonna haunt us for a long time to come .
Texy Posted February 29, 2012 Posted February 29, 2012 Indian fans deserve another 4-0 whitewash @the helm of Dhoni's captaincy...would be icing on the cake if it comes in a home series...please continue your daily dosage of Dada bashing...let's see who has the last laugh
Crookbond Posted February 29, 2012 Posted February 29, 2012 When I was 17 I got drunk out my mind and passed out on a New Year's party while my parents were looking for me the entire night. As a result, I have lost the right to tell other teenagers do drink responsibly? Depends on your virginity. ;-)
MCcricket Posted March 1, 2012 Posted March 1, 2012 Dhoni should be only ODI captain , doesn't even deserve a place in test side, Cheeka needs to be out of selection commitee as he has done enough damage, Srinivasan, Cheeka, Dhoni serving their own interests thru CSK FACTOR, conflict of interest,why are deserving players from other zones not being picked up,ASIA CUP SELECTION IS POOR, there is no accountability , just damage control, when has Dhoni said any negative things about non performers, Raina, Jadeja, Mithun, VK before he got better,Murali, Mukund???Why is crap being said about Pathan, Umesh, Sehwag, Gambhir, Sachin only, Dhoni for sure is biased any protecting the interest of Srinivasan with Cheeka's help.
DhoniAdorer Posted March 1, 2012 Posted March 1, 2012 Moderator.. Please remove the thread. It's rather annoying and unneeded to bash Dhoni by picking on a single line from the whole interview. If it was not Chappel, Ganguly would have ruined our Indian cricket with his attitude. As much as I hate Chappel, I immensely liked him for pushing this thug out.
The Outsider Posted March 1, 2012 Posted March 1, 2012 ^ Sirjee aap ek phorum open kariye. I'll post this article there and you can remove it? Khush?
The Dark Horse Posted March 1, 2012 Posted March 1, 2012 Agree with Chandidas ji but for the irony of it:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Spiderguy252 Posted March 1, 2012 Posted March 1, 2012 Dhoni is terrible. A joke of an excuse for a "test batsman", frankly. All the opposition has to do is get this India team to 200-5, then this moron will swing wildly, feet static in cement, and get caught in the slips. 225 all out. Job done. And when us online criticize this character, you'll have some more moronic fans claiming, "Ah! Who scored the runs in the World Cup Final???". Please. Gimme a break. It was one ODI. And he scored a half century in an Ind v SL match. Big deal. What did he do in the rest of the tournament? Diddly squat. I think the only people who become Dhoni's fans are those who have come from small Indian towns and villages who are inspired by his rise to fame, and for that reason alone. They obviously can't make out that he's a hack when compared to other keeper batsmen we have seen in this generation - Gilchrist, Sangakkara, Prior, Boucher, McCullum....
bharat297 Posted March 1, 2012 Posted March 1, 2012 Dhoni is terrible. A joke of an excuse for a "test batsman", frankly. All the opposition has to do is get this India team to 200-5, then this moron will swing wildly, feet static in cement, and get caught in the slips. 225 all out. Job done. And when us online criticize this character, you'll have some more moronic fans claiming, "Ah! Who scored the runs in the World Cup Final???". Please. Gimme a break. It was one ODI. And he scored a half century in an Ind v SL match. Big deal. What did he do in the rest of the tournament? Diddly squat. I think the only people who become Dhoni's fans are those who have come from small Indian towns and villages who are inspired by his rise to fame, and for that reason alone. They obviously can't make out that he's a hack when compared to other keeper batsmen we have seen in this generation - Gilchrist, Sangakkara, Prior, Boucher, McCullum.... Don't mix up Tests and ODIs ... In ODIs Dhoni has been one of our most consistent match-winners ever. He's done it both in India and away from India. Whether you admit it or not, or whether you like it, is irrelevant. Its backed up by numerous examples and discrediting his ODI achievements to make a point about his Test form makes you lack credibility. I agree in Tests he is struggling as a captain and a batsman and I think Gambhir should lead the Test side and Sehwag and Dhoni both need to go in place of Rahane and Saha respectively.
vamos_rafa Posted March 1, 2012 Posted March 1, 2012 Dhoni is terrible. A joke of an excuse for a "test batsman", frankly. All the opposition has to do is get this India team to 200-5, then this moron will swing wildly, feet static in cement, and get caught in the slips. 225 all out. Job done. And when us online criticize this character, you'll have some more moronic fans claiming, "Ah! Who scored the runs in the World Cup Final???". Please. Gimme a break. It was one ODI. And he scored a half century in an Ind v SL match. Big deal. What did he do in the rest of the tournament? Diddly squat. I think the only people who become Dhoni's fans are those who have come from small Indian towns and villages who are inspired by his rise to fame, and for that reason alone. They obviously can't make out that he's a hack when compared to other keeper batsmen we have seen in this generation - Gilchrist, Sangakkara, Prior, Boucher, McCullum.... McCullum? He has been struggling for form in tests for a very long time now. Gilly is of a differenet breed altogether and sangakara has given up his keeping. He has struggled off late in test matches but to discredit everything , all wins is just way too much. There has to be a reason for his rise to fame. I am from a metropolitan city in India, have stayed in almost all the metros in India yet I am fan of this guy.
rkt.india Posted March 1, 2012 Posted March 1, 2012 Dhoni is terrible. A joke of an excuse for a "test batsman", frankly. All the opposition has to do is get this India team to 200-5, then this moron will swing wildly, feet static in cement, and get caught in the slips. 225 all out. Job done. And when us online criticize this character, you'll have some more moronic fans claiming, "Ah! Who scored the runs in the World Cup Final???". Please. Gimme a break. It was one ODI. And he scored a half century in an Ind v SL match. Big deal. What did he do in the rest of the tournament? Diddly squat. I think the only people who become Dhoni's fans are those who have come from small Indian towns and villages who are inspired by his rise to fame, and for that reason alone. They obviously can't make out that he's a hack when compared to other keeper batsmen we have seen in this generation - Gilchrist, Sangakkara, Prior, Boucher, McCullum.... Dude Dhoni is not a test batsmen, a wk/bat and there are not many better test Wk/bat than him in the world let alone in India.
vamos_rafa Posted March 1, 2012 Posted March 1, 2012 Dude Dhoni is not a test batsmen' date=' a wk/bat and there are not many better test Wk/bat than him in the world let alone in India.[/quote'] Spot on. These guys have no clue if what they say. He has chipped in with decent scores in tests so many times outside India as well. I know I would be scoffed at writing this. But, credit where it's due.
Spiderguy252 Posted March 1, 2012 Posted March 1, 2012 Spot on. These guys have no clue if what they say. He has chipped in with decent scores in tests so many times outside India as well. I know I would be scoffed at writing this. But' date=' credit where it's due.[/quote'] Lord's 2007 comes to mind, and we would have lost that test anyway. Other than that, what? The bloke has been on 2 tours to England, 2 to Australia, 2 to South Africa (not sure, could be 1?), 1 to New Zealand, 2 to West Indies and 1 to Zimbabwe. Give me that many chances and I'll have one decent innings somewhere too.
adi B Posted March 1, 2012 Posted March 1, 2012 lol dada really had a bad record as a batsman during his captaincy... anyway dont compare him with dhoni, he was class apart the point is dhoni has been a terrible captain nd a batsman recently, dont live in fallacy that if dhoni has better record than dada as batsman during captaincy, so he should not be dropped, fact is he should be dropped or at least sacked as captain from tests, or else watch another whitewash in the next away tour, i really wont be able to take another humiliation