The Narendra Modi thread  

6 members have voted

I didn't send Smriti here to increase Rahul's worries, I sent her here to reduce Amethi's woes, says Narendra Modi #India2014 Good one man , who writes his speeches must be really good writer.

I didn't send Smriti here to increase Rahul's worries' date= I sent her here to reduce Amethi's woes, says Narendra Modi #India2014 Good one man , who writes his speeches must be really good writer.
good one.. heard there was powercut in UP during his speech
With the frequency of power cuts in UP nowadays, this will be one area on which government need not plan r conspire anything. The power will be anyways cut after every 2 hours for another 4 hours.

In this Amethi speech, Modi didn't just go after Rahul and Sonia, he tore into the entire Nehru parivar starting from Nehru. It seems Modi has a personal vendatta against the Nehru legacy.

No. It is politics. He is ripping out the idea.
I dont know about vendatta. But gandhi family didn't do much for India right from Nehru to Sonia. Womanizer (Nehru) -- corruption took birth in India (Indira) -- corrupt(Rajiv) -- corrupt(Sonia).
People will realize this double game very soon. Images like these will cause the third front - Amma' date=' Didi, Behenji to gain the anti-incumbant vote on secular grounds. No need for this at this stage. It was already done in the background at a local level, it was not needed from Modi on the big stage.[/quote'] Didi- same didi who dares central govt from touching illegal immigrants because they are Muslims is now secular :rofl: I don't think mandir masjid is needed but it's amazing that mamta is secular and modi is communal.
Didi- same didi who dares central govt from touching illegal immigrants because they are Muslims is now secular :rofl: I don't think mandir masjid is needed but it's amazing that mamta is secular and modi is communal.
Already Mullah Mulayam & Aapajaan Sonia are secular..
did he ever take any sort of responsibility even for a single death out of thousands those happened in 2002? Then why do you think that he would be a changed person and would take accountability for the things those would happen in his tenure as PM?
Back to 2002.
did he ever take any sort of responsibility even for a single death out of thousands those happened in 2002? Then why do you think that he would be a changed person and would take accountability for the things those would happen in his tenure as PM?
Asked whether he followed 'Rajdharma' during the 2002 riots, Modi said in an interview to ABP News: "I have taken it (moral responsibility for any person killed in Gujarat) since day one. In my speech in the state assembly, all my interviews, speeches, I have mentioned it."
From LKA's autobiography 10314735_10203445081196950_2184940845272283371_n.jpg
Didi- same didi who dares central govt from touching illegal immigrants because they are Muslims is now secular :rofl: I don't think mandir masjid is needed but it's amazing that mamta is secular and modi is communal.
Add Netaji to this list of secular people.
BJP look supremely confident. It is not fake either.
I was about to say this as well. It's all about Modi now. There is no other leader saying anything about elections/Congress. I don't see any quotes from leaders like Jaitley, Swaraj, MMJ, LKA,. This BJP is a totally new team is a brisk machine. I read that cadres are super-energized compared to 2009. If BJP loses, Modi 's political career will go kaput. Not sure if he can go back to Gujarat as well.

Chetan Bhagat pwned Kangress on NDTV: "Who is Priayanka .. if I am a cricketer and my sister is a good cheerleader, I cant expect to become captain of the cricket team because of my sister." He said some epic lines like one cant bring a relative to office, priyanka does not matter as she has no official position, in what capacity is she in Amethi .. He said everything that I wonder about this whole Priyana campaigning idea. Who the hell is she and why is it relevant what she thinks ? Why is she important ?

I was about to say this as well. It's all about Modi now. There is no other leader saying anything about elections/Congress. I don't see any quotes from leaders like Jaitley' date=' Swaraj, MMJ, LKA,. This BJP is a totally new team is a brisk machine. I read that cadres are super-energized compared to 2009. If BJP loses, Modi 's political career will go kaput. Not sure if he can go back to Gujarat as well.[/quote'] They are not only confident but also appear arrogant, Piyush Goel was pushing the boundaries on NDTV and was hurting Congress where it hurts the most. In the last few days I have heard top BJP leaders question Gandhi surname, be clear that Kangress fooled people by using Mahatma Gandhi's surname, today Piyush said Rajiv died in an unfortunate accident but he isnt a martyr. All true but never heard before on TV like in the same way, and Congress is not responding. I think they know its all over and are now just waiting for it to be official
AMETHI: "If I lose, my kettle is ready. I will go back and sell tea," BJP's prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi said on Monday. "I have come to bring in a change. It is a gang of 2000 people who loot people and the country. We have to stop that. I am ready for any consequence," he said addressing a rally here in the Gandhi family bastion in support of BJP candidate Smriti Irani who is contesting against Rahul Gandhi. "Is it a crime to be born in a poor family? Is it a crime to sell tea? They made me a criminal. But I can assure you that good days will come," he said. Trying to strike an emotional chord with the electorate of this constituency of Uttar Pradesh, the Gujarat chief minister said his "pride" lies in the hands of the people of Amethi. "My honour is in your hand ... the honour of a servant, a son of a poor mother, a tea vendor are in your hand," he told the gathering. Modi alleged that Sonia and Rahul have "cheated" the poor and are "worried" as they are wondering how a "son of a poor mother" and "tea-vendor" could challenge the "rulers". Asserting that he does not believe in corruption and neither allows anybody else to indulge in it, he said, "I am four-time chief minister and the chief minister of a prosperous state. But when the mother of chief minister of such a prosperous state had to cast her vote (last month), she came to the polling booth in an autorickshaw." "Who says corruption is necessary? Mera mantra hai, na khata hun, na khane dunga (my mantra is neither I indulge in corruption, nor allow anybody else)," he said.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/home/lok-sabha-elections-2014/news/If-I-lose-I-will-go-back-and-sell-tea-Modi-says/articleshow/34697510.cms Yeddy, Anyone?