Kerala Express Watch Thread

You make jimmy anderson bowl a full ranji season he will become a 78 mph trundler. I for exapmple dont wan tumesh yadav anywere near playing a full ranji season. He will be worked in to ground and speeds/intensity will drop. Same with Ishant. Play odd game here and there but please keep away from full circuit.
breaking news for ya buddy umesh yadav did bowl in ranji and averaged 24 and thts why he was selected..
You make jimmy anderson bowl a full ranji season he will become a 78 mph trundler.
Why would one slow down against batsmen that are notoriously bad against pace? Don't posit that the pitches are flat because we hear time and time again from members such as yourself that speed is the only way to succeed on flat pitches. Moreover, Ranji batsmen are notoriously bad against pace and bounce. If people slow down due to the workload, the international circuit will do the same thing to them as it is equally strenuous.
yes its actually perfect way to test how bowler will cope if he slows down after season tht means he will slow down even in tests..and if some one like yadav gains pace chances are he is genuine pacer and not just pace u learn to pick wickets on these tracks we play most of our cricket on these type of tracks even at test level so its not really useless..infact its important tht they learn skills like reverse swing find good length and learn to build pressure...
Indeed. Flat pitches are rife all over the world. The top Test bowlers would dominate Ranji.
yadav was in form and ran threw side and averaged under 25 in ranjis shami is doing the same..lets hope these guys stay fit thts where sreesanth sucked his fitness was bad he never improved...and got into team without improving in ranji and in the end made same mistakes again
His average speeds, via Cricinfo's hawkeye was around 80-81mph. He was part of the reason we were in a good position but then he was part of the reason we squandered that good position! He may have helped win the match in South Africa, but he was a liability in the first Test horror show and was abysmal in the first innings in the second Test and the second innings of the third Test. The man can produce match turning spells, but he is liability when he is not doing that. When you have a bowler like that, you look at the overall record and his is poor! How can he be 'better' than his record. His record is always getting worse as he plays more. By all standards, an average of 37.59 is poor. Yadav averages 32.50 and we consider him a good bowler who will hopefully improve, not the finished product! What I hold against Sreesanth is that he has never done this in his career. If he lived up to half his talent, he'd have been prolific in the Plate League of Ranji Trophy for Kerala. But he has never done this.
1.Forget cricinfo Did you watch the series even after bowling so much he put in spells of 135+ late in the innings.Even though he was unfit. 2.:hysterical: what are others for . 3.Ishant who has a worse record is playing and that too without any performances except against wi and few back in 2008.Sreeanth has won india tests matches which few other fast bowler have managed to do.His average has gone up but it will come down. 4.Ranji trophy matches are played on road.you have exceptions in some grounds but it is your luck if you play for that state like mithun or vinay.Also you are playing for kerela a team which does not have much batting prowess so you do not have much runs to defend.
if bowlers like shami' date=' pankaj and ishwar pandey can do that for consecutiive seasons why cant a supremely talented sreeshanth do that for one single season?[/quote'] Its tougher to do that once you get injured and trying to make a comeback.

In the last 5 years...after Zak,Sreeshanth is the only other seamer who has bowled match-winning and defining spells-I agree with some sentiments that he has looked world-class only in patches and Ordinary the next moment but for an Indian seamer that ia saying a lot. Ishant despite bowling well again in patches has been 'unlucky'. PK is decent but he is and will always be a decent back-up option...If he is your frontline bowler than seriously our cricket is in more trouble than it already looks like it is.

kerala express is back :ktk:

Time spent on wheelchair was life's darkest phase: S Sreesanth New Delhi: Back from two career-threatening injuries, pacer S Sreesanth says that the months spent on wheelchair prior to his comeback to first-class cricket were the "darkest" of his life. When Sreesanth led the Kerala attack in the Ranji Trophy recently, he was doing so after a gap of 14 months. "Who says men don't cry? I used to sob like a baby as I was forced to move around in a wheelchair for two months after twin surgeries on my toes," an emotional Sreesanth told PTI during an interview from his hometown Kochi today. "To be honest, I started thinking that probably, I won't be able to play cricket again. It was such a scary thought. Those 14 months were the darkest phase of my life," he added. Sreesanth was indebted to the support he received from various quarters. "After two months on wheelchair, I had to walk around in crutches for another three months. Thanks to BCCI, Kerala Cricket Association and NCA for standing by me in crisis period. The moment, I announced that I am fully fit, Kerala CA didn't think twice before selecting me," he said. The maverick pacer will be playing for India 'A' against England at the Palam ground here on Sunday. "This is a fresh start for me. I want to extract every ounce of enjoyment possible from the matches that I would play from now on. Be it for Kerala, India A or India, I don't want to relax one bit. I have two platinum nails inserted in my big toes but I have a lot of fire in my belly," he added. "Earlier, I used to think that there are days where I can relax. But now I know that life is fickle. You have to give your hundred per cent as long as it lasts." So what did he do during the break? The man, who is now a month shy of his 30th birthday, said, "As I got busy with my cricketing commitments, I had stopped penning my thoughts in a diary. I would write about each day of my life during that phase. Watch the CDs of my good performances for India. We have a rock band and did a bit of jamming and yes, prayed a lot." Has this injury forced any technical change in his bowling, he said, "Earlier, I had a 26-step run-up to the bowling crease but now I have reduced it to 23 steps. But I have not cut down on my pace. Even while playing for Kerala, I have consistently worked up a fair amount of pace. The only thing that I need right now is more consistency."
SRC
Love this guy. I know ICF does not like characters and want all to have the manners and etiquette of a Dravid. But this fella is entertainment.
nah.guys like Kohli r Yuvraj are much loved here.Sreesanth is a nutcase though who only knows talking n crying
:hysterical: :hysterical: Is he a good motivational speaker? Future potential coach. :agree:
future coach aur potential coach toh suna tha, yeh future potential coach kya hota hai :--D
future coach aur potential coach toh suna tha' date=' yeh future potential coach kya hota hai :--D[/quote'] Has the potential to become the coach of India in the future. :beee:
The only thing that I need right now is more consistency. Looks like we are going to see the more of what we are used to
We will know that on Sunday. Selectors had a premature ejaculation when they selected him for India A after playing 4 FC matches with 10 wickets in his bag while there was another bowler from his team itself who had outbowled him at most times.