Sir john Posted July 10, 2012 Posted July 10, 2012 Moving away from the verbal clashes in recent days between Islamabad and New Delhi over terrorism, a helpful Pakistan ÅØent out of its way to help Indian passengers stranded in an Air India aircraft that made an emergency landing in Sindh province on Monday, officials said. Pakistani authorities not only arranged for food and water for the 132 Indians 126 passengers and six crew members but also offered baby food, milk powder and milk for the children on board, Indian government sources said. The passengers were served biryani and kebabs, along with vegetarian fare in the lounge of the small Nawabshah airport, they added. They were also offered a one-day transit visa, in case the plane could not leave on Monday evening. Sources said PakistanÃÔ interior minister Rehman Malik had told authorities in Nawabshah that the Indians should be treated as ÅÔtate guests? The passengers on board the AI flight from Abu Dhabi to New Delhi returned by a special aircraft in the evening. Indian officials said that the Air India staff who went on the relief plane did not carry enough money to pay for the refueling of the stranded aircraft. But the Pakistan civil aviation authorities quickly decided that this could be settled later between Pakistan International Airlines and Air India in Delhi, and agreed to refuel the plane. Sources said that speedy clearances were granted to the relief plane, as PakistanÃÔ defence secretary had instructed the civil aviation authorities to cooperate. The ball was set rolling in the morning, when Foreign Secretary Ranjan Mathai spoke to the Indian High Commissioner in Pakistan, Sharat Sabharwal, and the Indian mission in Islamabad swung into action. Ashok Tomar, special secretary in the MEA, who received the passengers at Delhi airport, was effusive about PakistanÃÔ attitude. ŵhe aircraft and the passengers got good cooperation from Pakistani authorities... The passengers were very well treated... The response from Pakistan was very positive and helpful, he said.
bajrang Posted July 10, 2012 Posted July 10, 2012 really good gesture from the pakistani side, i remember when Indian passengers were stranded in some European country and they were discriminated against. atleast with Pakistani you dont get treated like cattle.
Texy Posted July 11, 2012 Posted July 11, 2012 Did they include Kasab's village as part of the tour itinerary? May be grant transit visas to see where OBL was hiding? Where 26/11 planners got together to celebrate destruction of bombay unfolding on live TV? aaj biryani khilayega...kaal pichwaade pe goli maregaa
Sarkar Posted July 11, 2012 Posted July 11, 2012 ek haath se biryani doosri hath mein exporting terrorists to India
Clarke Posted July 11, 2012 Posted July 11, 2012 Tumko !error !error ke siva kuch soojhta nahi kya :wall:
Mariyam Posted July 11, 2012 Posted July 11, 2012 really good gesture from the pakistani side' date= i remember when Indian passengers were stranded in some European country and they were discriminated against. atleast with Pakistani you dont get treated like cattle. I don't think so! Kebabs, I can understand. Pakistani kebabs are palatable. But Pakistani biriyanis. For people used to having biriyanis from Hyderabad and Delhi, Pakistani biriyanis are a downgrade.
coffee_rules Posted July 11, 2012 Posted July 11, 2012 I don't think so! Kebabs, I can understand. Pakistani kebabs are palatable. But Pakistani biriyanis. For people used to having biriyanis from Hyderabad and Delhi, Pakistani biriyanis are a downgrade. Disagree. A local kebob corner here in NJ , serves biryani (pakistani) which tastes much better than any served by the 10 paradise biryani points (Hyderabadi) around the area. Haleem too.
EnterTheVoid Posted July 11, 2012 Posted July 11, 2012 Good stuff, they probably got served better hospitality/food than they would have gotten on India's national carrier :haha:
gs Posted July 12, 2012 Posted July 12, 2012 Good stuff' date=' they probably got served better hospitality/food than they would have gotten on India's national carrier :haha:[/quote'] :two_thumbs_up:
pacman Posted July 13, 2012 Posted July 13, 2012 we will serve you biryani kebabs but also bring the ghazwa-e-hind to you guys
Pioneer Posted July 13, 2012 Posted July 13, 2012 I don't think so! Kebabs, I can understand. Pakistani kebabs are palatable. But Pakistani biriyanis. For people used to having biriyanis from Hyderabad and Delhi, Pakistani biriyanis are a downgrade. You didn't !
b555 Posted July 13, 2012 Posted July 13, 2012 Tumko !error !error ke siva kuch soojhta nahi kya :wall: haha! u r a genius!
Mariyam Posted July 13, 2012 Posted July 13, 2012 Disagree. A local kebob corner here in NJ ' date=' serves biryani (pakistani) which tastes much better than any served by the 10 paradise biryani points (Hyderabadi) around the area. Haleem too.[/quote'] :mad: Traitor. Gaddar. ISI agent you. :whack: Should report you to sarkar.
Sarkar Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 Disagree. A local kebob corner here in NJ ' date=' serves biryani (pakistani) which tastes much better than any served by the 10 paradise biryani points (Hyderabadi) around the area. Haleem too.[/quote'] Are you sania mirza,s brother?
ravishingravi Posted July 15, 2012 Posted July 15, 2012 Are you sania mirza' date='s brother?[/quote'] tu mera hero OH! Hero