veer Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 Thats the reason you didnt make the cut. Naaste ka item dinner mein khila dete ho yaar tum log :bumsmack: lekin itne pyaar se to UPites shaadi main bhi nai khilate.. :haha:
Lurker Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 ^^ let me call Narendra modi and sidhu paaji.. they will forge alliance of all gujjus and punjus.. and very next day NDTV poll will have gujju-punju as on option.. :two_thumbs_up: Good thing you didnt mention Laloo. Else the option would have been lallu-panju :haha:
veer Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 Haha true but Punju's wtf, sounds strange :cantstop: you dont know that non-punjabis call you guys punjus?? just like they call us gujjus?
India-KXIP fan Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 you dont know that non-punjabis call you guys punjus?? just like they call us gujjus? strong unaware here lazy people shortening everything :headshake: Punjus sounds bad, gujjus sounds fine.
asterix Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 Okay.. Bengalis = Bongs UP/Bihar ites = Bhaiyyas Punjabis = Punjus Gujaratis = Gujjus Andhra/Telugu = Gults/Golts Malayalis = Mallus TN/Karnataka = Maddus/Madrasis What else? :hmmm:
Lurker Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 lekin itne pyaar se to UPites shaadi main bhi nai khilate.. :haha: Arre nahin bhai UP waale sahi hote hain. Very nice people. Look at your idol/mentor Rahul Gandhi :hatsoff::hatsoff:
Lurker Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 Okay.. Bengalis = Bongs UP/Bihar ites = Bhaiyyas Punjabis = Punjus Gujaratis = Gujjus Andhra/Telugu = Gults/Golts Malayalis = Mallus TN/Karnataka = Maddus/Madrasis What else? :hmmm: NRIs = Chewtiyas
asterix Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 NRIs = Chewtiyas Arizonians/Phoenixians = Chaman Chewtiyas :beee:
jind Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 khao piyo aish karo mitro dil kise da dukhayo na Punjabi Punjabi Oye!! :yay: :yay: :yay:
veer Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 i personally have utter most respect for punjabis.. and specially sardars.. simply because of their proportion in Indian army.. and their over all 'zinda dil' nature..
Mariyam Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 No surprise that we Mumbaiwalis ( and Mumbaiwalas) are not in the list. Everyone from the rest of India is a wannabe Mumbaiwala. Everyone wants to be like us. Everyone is jealous of us. Thats why the kolaveri and hence the non vote. :dontknow: We Mumbai-ites are by far the coolest, strikingly debonairre, most happening, best looking, smartest, , most articulate, wittiest, funniest set of people ever to walk God's green earth. Even those Indians who migrate from lesser places like Noida, Bangalore, Chennai and errr.... the rest of India and come to Mumbai become supercool after spending a few weeks here due to their association with the city. In addition to all this, Mumbai is also home to Sachin, Bollywood, Mariyam and other such totally cool people. And the best of our qualities is that we're totally down to earth and modest. This poll is just an eyewash. The real results are self evident.
Trichromatic Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 No surprise that we Mumbaiwalis ( and Mumbaiwalas) are not in the list. Everyone from the rest of India is a wannabe Mumbaiwala. Everyone wants to be like us. Everyone is jealous of us. Thats why the kolaveri and hence the non vote. :dontknow: We Mumbai-ites are by far the coolest, strikingly debonairre, most happening, best looking, smartest, , most articulate, wittiest, funniest set of people ever to walk God's green earth. Even those Indians who migrate from lesser places like Noida, Bangalore, Chennai and errr.... the rest of India and come to Mumbai become supercool after spending a few weeks here due to their association with the city. In addition to all this, Mumbai is also home to Sachin, Bollywood, Mariyam and other such totally cool people. And the best of our qualities is that we're totally down to earth and modest. This poll is just an eyewash. The real results are self evident. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
panther Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 punjabis are the worst from both pak and india. southies are the best i would say from india.
carnish Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 We Odias are the nicest people in India ... Thats why no one's even heard about us. We keep to ourselves and never indulge in any one else's matters. Proud to be an ODIA.
cowboysfan Posted August 29, 2012 Posted August 29, 2012 I would vote for Keralities,they are tremendous hosts and all round good guys.
Ram Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 As you would expect, this thread is a collection of replies of people from different states calling themselves the nicest. :hysterical:
Yoda-esque Posted August 30, 2012 Posted August 30, 2012 I would like to see what criteria was used for this poll :giggle: