Jersey #10 Posted September 1, 2012 Posted September 1, 2012 ^The **** ? I thought you were an illegal immigrant. YOU can vote ? sab tere jese thodi hote hai:finger: ofcourse i can vote:om:
Desi Cartman Posted September 5, 2012 Author Posted September 5, 2012 What do you think about Michelle's speech ? I know a lot of people loved and I think it has served its purpose but what is lacking in this campaign from both sides is the new ideas, Ok obamacare done so what is next ? For GOP, ok tax brteak might help but that alone isnt going to kick start the economy and fix everything.
ravishingravi Posted September 5, 2012 Posted September 5, 2012 It is theatre. And it is excruciating to watch. But we had telecast on all Indian news channels. WTF.
Desi Cartman Posted September 5, 2012 Author Posted September 5, 2012 It is theatre. And it is excruciating to watch. But we had telecast on all Indian news channels. WTF. thats because they dont have any news to show. Only so many times can they show a "Amitabh ko lagi thand"
coffee_rules Posted September 5, 2012 Posted September 5, 2012 Mark Levin, FTW. He makes Glenn Beck look like Nancy Pelosi. bVmvZa-G4Fk
Lurker Posted September 5, 2012 Posted September 5, 2012 What do you think about Michelle's speech ? I know a lot of people loved and I think it has served its purpose but what is lacking in this campaign from both sides is the new ideas, Ok obamacare done so what is next ? For GOP, ok tax brteak might help but that alone isnt going to kick start the economy and fix everything. It was more of pleading, begging, sentimal blackmail rather than charming her way through. She has made debates/speech in the past, but rarely have I seen her try to be in this frame of mind. Was she moved or was it a show/theatrics? Who knows. But definitely lacked substance. By the way you are now officially the fastest US-immigrant who has taken to US politics :agree::agree:
Desi Cartman Posted September 5, 2012 Author Posted September 5, 2012 It was more of pleading, begging, sentimal blackmail rather than charming her way through. She has made debates/speech in the past, but rarely have I seen her try to be in this frame of mind. Was she moved or was it a show/theatrics? Who knows. But definitely lacked substance. By the way you are now officially the fastest US-immigrant who has taken to US politics :agree::agree: I see nothing from either side, the only good thing was that democrats actually stood for themselves about Obamacare. So far they have been running away from taking it on with pride. Couple of changes in my opinion 1. Obama hasnt delivered when compared to what he promised 2. Romney isnt the worst person in the world to lead USA. Maybe change will be good. I would still prefer Obama over Mitt but im no longer scared of Republican in the white-house .. PS: Mission accomplished for Hannity :two_thumbs_up:
Desi Cartman Posted September 5, 2012 Author Posted September 5, 2012 Mark Levin, FTW. He makes Glenn Beck look like Nancy Pelosi. bVmvZa-G4Fk Thats the reason I still prefer democrats, whats up with the socialist etc etc. This guy is a grade a moron
coffee_rules Posted September 5, 2012 Posted September 5, 2012 Dems making too much of Clint's speech, they are appearing so insecure. I had missed the speech, but only read reactions in mainstream media. It was an ordinary speech, but they made it look bad because it was against Obama. They made it look as bad as Repubs made of the Dean Howard moment in 2004. Now that was some senile stuff. KDwODbl3muE
Desi Cartman Posted September 5, 2012 Author Posted September 5, 2012 Dems making too much of Clint's speech, they are appearing so insecure. I had missed the speech, but only read reactions in mainstream media. It was an ordinary speech, but they made it look bad because it was against Obama. They made it look as bad as Repubs made of the Dean Howard moment in 2004. Now that was some senile stuff. KDwODbl3muE Clint's speech was awful, the one you posted a video of is just a few seconds long so I cant say which one was worse. You should check it out, it must be on GOP website .............. I guess :nervous:
Jersey #10 Posted September 5, 2012 Posted September 5, 2012 Democratic convention > Republican convention The 1st day was fantastic for the DNC. With clinton speaking tonight, I think it's only going to get better. I think Obama will see a good 7-8 points jump in the polls after this. Having said all that, the jobs report comes out on the day after Obama's speech. :haha:
maniac Posted September 5, 2012 Posted September 5, 2012 Too bad....the brother from another mother Herman Cain was elimnated....Good or bad....He atleast had the 999 plan....others are more focussed on mudslinging than having an actual plan. BTW Obamacare is wonderful as a concept but after all the amendements let us see what we are left with when it is completely implemented over the next 4 years
maniac Posted September 5, 2012 Posted September 5, 2012 Rachel Maddow? She's cute and talks sense 80% of the times but goes way off tangent the remaining 20%. She is a les*** but wth that makes her hotter in my book
punjabi_khota Posted September 5, 2012 Posted September 5, 2012 Garam khabar: DNC to have an empty chair, this time featuring Osama Bin Laden.
Desi Cartman Posted September 5, 2012 Author Posted September 5, 2012 Garam khabar: DNC to have an empty chair, this time featuring Osama Bin Laden. :hysterical:
Desi Cartman Posted September 6, 2012 Author Posted September 6, 2012 OMG Billu kicking some ass :woot:
Clarke Posted September 6, 2012 Posted September 6, 2012 Why didnt the RNC feature Bush/Cheney the way the DNC has Clinton ? Is it because Republicans have higher moral & ethical standards to ignore the former even though they didn't sin :P
Desi Cartman Posted September 6, 2012 Author Posted September 6, 2012 Why didnt the RNC feature Bush/Cheney the way the DNC has Clinton ? Is it because Republicans have higher moral & ethical standards to ignore the former even though they didn't sin :P Cuz even republicans hate bush now lol
Prakat Posted September 6, 2012 Posted September 6, 2012 Garam khabar: DNC to have an empty chair, this time featuring Osama Bin Laden. Fox News: America-Hating Terrorist special invitee to Democrat Convention.
ravishingravi Posted September 6, 2012 Posted September 6, 2012 OMG Billu kicking some ass :woot: Isn't he always. Conservative side should be intellectual side to my understanding. This guy is what they need. He is brilliant in how he connects to one and all.