Raina blames Twitter blunder on nephew

Asim

Pakis on the net should grow a pair and not throw a tantrum about a random tweet posted by a cricketer (or his nephew)
I find it ironic that an Indian has written this post. Greig, Nasser, Vaughan, Warner, Afridi are some of the people who will testify that Indians Internet warriors are champions in that regard.
I am quite poor in angreji but never thought "besharam ki tarah Gaye" would be translated as "played shamelessly in the semis"
"Besharam ki tareh gaye" means they exited shamelessly, i.e. they should have been able to chase a below par score of 139 but weren't able to.
I find it ironic that an Indian has written this post. Greig' date=' Nasser, Vaughan, Warner, Afridi are some of the people who will testify that Indians Internet warriors are champions in that regard.[/quote'] Better than folks who have been crying about Raina's tweet as if apocalypse has arrived :giggle:

What happens in the middle should have remained in the middle. We would never know why raina responded the way he did and to whom he was responding. But why get so impatient, he could always reply them in the next match. These days we can't really tell what goes on there. This is not just out of the blue tweet. Indians have to face consequences of what they do/say in public unlike the players of some other countries. I am sure there is a history. It just happened so that he used tweet to respond to someone.

And the plot thickens ... Raina's nephew just held a press conference and stated that he was not responsible for the tweet as his doggy had gained access to his laptop and somehow managed send it :elefant:

I find it ironic that an Indian has written this post. Greig' date=' Nasser, Vaughan, Warner, Afridi are some of the people who will testify that Indians Internet warriors are champions in that regard.[/quote'] True, it applies quite a bit on our side of the border.
I find it ironic that an Indian has written this post. Greig' date=' Nasser, Vaughan, Warner, Afridi are some of the people who will testify that Indians Internet warriors are champions in that regard.[/quote'] :confused: Yeh kya lahori logic hai. I have criticized those Indians many times as well. But here Pakis on the net are overreacting as if Raina snuck into their house and stole their sheesh kabab. The Internet is going to have all sorts of opinions, some extremely offensive. People need to develop a thick skin and ignore what they don't like.

CI Page 2 article. :cantstop:

Raina's nephew speaks out Suresh Raina's nephew has broken his silence. After being accused of having used his uncle's phone to tweet a controversial message taunting Pakistan for being kicked out of the World Cup, the little boy of seven confirmed that not only had he been unfairly set up by Raina, but that Uncle isn't stopping there. "He wants me to take the rap for another tweet he wants to write and quickly delete," said the hapless youngster. "It reads: 'Dhoni needs to give up the captaincy already and grow his hair back for the sake of Indian cricket.' "Come to think of it, I might be willing to take the blame for this one," he added.
http://www.espncricinfo.com/page2/content/story/585893.html
hahaha why he gave his account password to his nephew :haha: :finger: ditto children problems:hysterical:
:WTF: Dude, it's a mobile - anyone with access to his mobile can tweet on his behalf.

Another twitter faux pas, this time by Manoj Tiwary: Before the match began last night (not picked inthe starting XI):

2day is d worst day in my cricketin career .. Never ever gonna digest dis day all my life
The retractions:
Hi frnds .. My twitter account was hacked, someone sent misleadin tweets about being my worst day etc. I'm perfectly fine !!!!
Gotta be careful of these nephews.. :hysterical:
Another twitter faux pas, this time by Manoj Tiwary: Before the match began last night (not picked inthe starting XI): The retractions: Gotta be careful of these nephews.. :hysterical:
In Tiwary's case it was SRK Maybe cause he was banned from Wankhede
This is turning out to be a new excuse. :rofl: You write something out of impulsiveness and blame it on someone else on twitter.
Though it is very much likely.. but what he says is not beyond truth. I myself have posted in my wife's account thinking that it is my account. Mistakes can happen. Will give the benefit of doubt.