Number Posted December 19, 2012 Posted December 19, 2012 To be the sole selector you'll have to be MS Dhoni or Srini.
Magneto Posted December 19, 2012 Posted December 19, 2012 Hand me my 40 million.Then you can select whatever team you like. 40 lakhs hai, not millions.
yoda Posted December 19, 2012 Posted December 19, 2012 Mukund, Rahane, Pujara, Kohli*, Rohit, KKD, Ashwin, Ojha, Sree, Pankaj, Awana
maniac Posted December 19, 2012 Posted December 19, 2012 My X1 in this particular batting till completion of South African tour Sehwag Rahane Pujara Kohli Rohit SRT Ashwin Dhoni Sreeshanth Young untested Pace tailunt/Ojha(if we are playing in S.C) Yadav After SA tour Sehwag Rahane, Pujara Kohli Rohit Jaddu/I.Pathan Ashwin Dhoni Young untested Pace tailunt /Ojha Yadav Players who should be in the scheme of things throughout this time periodTiwary,Ishant,Gambhir,Varun Aaron
Clarke Posted December 19, 2012 Posted December 19, 2012 yadav is not fit:winky: Chawla/Jadeja then. No, feck them. In that case its Zaheer's final opportunity, can't have Mr. unlucky and a newbie seamer share the new ball.
Pagalpanti Posted December 19, 2012 Posted December 19, 2012 We have to plan for SA as well, so Mukund/Gambhir Rahane Pujara Kohli* Rohit/Tiwary SRT Dhoni Ashwin Yadav Zak (Should ask him to concentrate on tests only till SA tour) Ojha/Awana/Dinda/Shami (Depending on Pitches)
NareshK Posted December 19, 2012 Posted December 19, 2012 Gambhir Rahane Pujara Kohli Tiwary Dhoni Jadeja(or another specialist batsman) Ashwin (or another specialist spinner) Ojha Ishant Umesh
Karan114 Posted December 19, 2012 Posted December 19, 2012 Gambhir Rahane Pujara Rohit Sharma Kohli © Sehwag Dhoni Ashwin Ojha Yadav Ishant Gambhir and Ishant have been dreadful in recent years but the alternatives look even worse. Rohit Sharma also looks a hack at international level but again, alternatives are thin on the ground.
Laaloo Posted December 19, 2012 Posted December 19, 2012 Gambhir © Rahane Pujara Sharma Sehwag Kohli Saha Ashwin Ojha Yadav Pankaj/ Shami
saneindian Posted December 19, 2012 Posted December 19, 2012 The key question is how many on ICF/media will continue to support a young team if say they lose the 1st 2 tests of the Aus series? Says Rahane, Rohit, Saha, Shami/Pankaj do come in but the results are not any different , will they have the same sort of support from the ICFers or will there be calls for their heads as well?
The Outsider Posted December 19, 2012 Posted December 19, 2012 ^ In general ICFer's have been pretty patient with the failures of Kohli and Ashwin - yeah there is the odd Rohit Ambani, but talking about the general sentiment on the board.
Sooda Posted December 19, 2012 Posted December 19, 2012 Even if they lose to the Aussies we can console ourselves with the hope that younger players will be learning from their experiences and improving.
Desi Cartman Posted December 19, 2012 Posted December 19, 2012 So, say BCCI tomorrow makes you the sole selector, what will be your team to play Australia right now ? Say, if the match is to be played tomorrow. (So, the injured players like PK are inelgible). I will resign
cowboysfan Posted December 19, 2012 Posted December 19, 2012 Even if they lose to the Aussies we can console ourselves with the hope that younger players will be learning from their experiences and improving. that would only work if the seniors push off.
King Khan Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 Its very hard job, to bring out a performing squad actually. Moreover I got longer list of dislike players in current side than the prefered ones. Anyway- Rahane Uthappa/Murali Kohli Dhoni UV Bhaji Tiwari Pathan Ashwin Ojha Ishant
maniac Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 Its very hard job, to bring out a performing squad actually. Moreover I got longer list of dislike players in current side than the prefered ones. Anyway- Rahane Uthappa/Murali Kohli Dhoni UV Bhaji Tiwari Pathan Ashwin Ojha Ishant I hope this is a ODI line up to stand any kind of justification ...in test cricket especially on overseas pitches can you imagine this batting line up
bharat297 Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 Time to build a new side with a new culture and attitude. 1. Rahane 2. Vijay 3. Pujara 4. R.Sharma 5. Kohli © 6. Tiwary 7. Saha 8. Ashwin / Ojha (Ojha is the better spinner but 2 left-armers could be too much and Ashwin adds depth to the batting) 9. Harmeet Singh 10. Ishant 11. Yadav (if fit) / Pankaj Singh
virufan Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 Sehwag Rahane Pujara Kohli Ashwin Jadeja Dhoni I Pathan I Sharma Ojha Yadav. Batting down till Number 8, 3 Fast Bowlers 3 Spinners. :two_thumbs_up: Good that you have promoted Ashwin and Jadeja ahead of Dhoni. I would prefer B.Kumar ahead of I.Pathan.
vayuu1 Posted December 20, 2012 Posted December 20, 2012 Rahane Jiwanjot Pujara Virat Virupa Rohit Kaul Pathan Shami Ojha A proper spinner/sandeep sharma depending on conditions Yadav Pathan will play as allrounder and provides u variety ,Sandeep sharma coz he is pk part 2 with bit of more pace and yadav and shami coz they give u pace option And ojha as back up or a proper tweaker as back up bowlers 6batsmn1 fast bowling allrounder 2 fast bowlers 1 medium fast bowler and 1 spinner against Africa remove 1 medium fast bowler with 1 proper tweaker against australiA