The youth are never going to vote for congress in future for sure after seeing some kind of comments and statements congress. Keep up the good work congress.

Why Are We Losing Elections' date= Rahul Gandhi Asks Advisors http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/why-are-we-losing-elections-rahul-gandhi-asks-advisors-614186 LOL - the biggest reason for these losses asking others why they are losing!!!
But the big question is - Does anyone in Congress have the guts to actually tell the truth? Just look at the people he asked - Mani Shankar Aiyar among others.... you really think he got an honest assessment? I bet he only came out of the meeting with his rear side wet from all the @$$licking.

Has anyone read this book on Kabaw valley in Manipur? Did Nehru hand over Kabaw valley to Burma on a platter without the consent of parliament? [ame=http://www.amazon.in/The-Endless-Kabaw-Valley-British-ebook/dp/B00LLG1SXK]The Endless Kabaw Valley: British Created Visious Cycle of Manipur, Burma and India [/ame]

This book is about Manipur's emotive issue of Kabaw Valley with Burma and the role British played therein. It also displays Nehru's mishandling of Kabaw Valley by transferring the same to Burma in March 1953 without the people and the Parliament's consent. Interwoven are also various Burmese principalities / kingdoms, various reigns of Manipur kings and Manipur's controversial merger to the Indian Dominion in 1949 along with British Indian Imperialism and Indian Independence Struggle.
http://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/first-telangana-now-karnataka-blocks-tv9/article1-1289762.aspx Karnataka's news channel allegedly blocked on minister's directive
Channel sources told HT that they were to run a major expose against the Siddaramaiah government at 9.30pm in their prime time segment. The channel was taken off air, just before the programme was to be aired.
Surprised that Shri Nehru's freedom of speech torch bearer party doing this and not the communal undemocratic fascist BJP.

Finally congress seems to have started working in opposition role. Release of u-turn booklet is a good sign and they have put BJP on backfoot. It also indicates that BJP will need to come up with counter as they cannot just go on saying, "what did you guys do during your 10 years".

Finally congress seems to have started working in opposition role. Release of u-turn booklet is a good sign and they have put BJP on backfoot. It also indicates that BJP will need to come up with counter as they cannot just go on saying' date=' "what did you guys do during your 10 years".[/quote'] u think the electorate reads these booklets? yet alone manifestos?
u think the electorate reads these booklets? yet alone manifestos?
Not at all. For making an impact on electoral lot of hard work is required and Congress will have to start by making a change in their high leadership. But atleast somewere oppostion has to start. See, in politics its more about perception than the actual work. BJP was able to create perception that no work was performed in UPA-2 and all are corrupt. Going by the current trend after the election the perception among general public is that Modi and his team is working good which automatically makes them favourite for next general election. Congress, if they do not want to make a cakewalk for BJP in 2019 election have to start somewere so that their cadre and karyakarta remain motivated. That is why I am saying its a good start.

It is utmost important for d Congress to come up with good leadership and find out anomalies in the government functioning, not just for their own existence but also for the betterment of democracy... Currently I don't see a persistent opposition that can actually find fault and convey it to common masses as and when government loses it's track of good governance ...How else could Venkaiah Naidu got away saying that none of the BJP leader had promised to bring back black money in 6 months.... Understand that it's not anyone's cup of tea to bring back black money in a limited time frame or to disclose all the names in public but where did BJP's legal acumen go when they ransacked the Parliament for 3 continues days over the same issue...No one asked how come Adani became private beneficiary in getting large chunk of coal mines in Australia...No way m I implying that there was some wrong doing into it but some questions do arise when that beneficiary was companion of Mr. Prime minister, all through out the journey... Why hasn't Congress been able to bring this solid case of "conflict of interest" (keeping in mind how modi used Adani's private Jets for campaigning) to public discourse... Why doesn't Congress insist on for a strong Lokpal now when it was slapped left right and center over the same issue... Why dint Arun Jaitley taken to task for saying that CAG should limit itself while showing pre-emptive losses... One does not always need to be there in government to play an active role in governance. It can also be done by being a vigilant opposition but seems like Congress lacks the courage, conviction or perhaps even intentions for the same...

It is utmost important for d Congress to come up with good leadership and find out anomalies in the government functioning' date=' not just for their own existence but also for the betterment of democracy... Currently I don't see a persistent opposition that can actually find fault and convey it to common masses as and when government loses it's track of good governance ...How else could Venkaiah Naidu got away saying that none of the BJP leader had promised [b']to bring back black money in 6 months.... Understand that it's not anyone's cup of tea to bring back black money in a limited time frame or to disclose all the names in public but where did BJP's legal acumen go when they ransacked the Parliament for 3 continues days over the same issue...No one asked how come Adani became private beneficiary in getting large chunk of coal mines in Australia...No way m I implying that there was some wrong doing into it but some questions do arise when that beneficiary was companion of Mr. Prime minister, all through out the journey... Why hasn't Congress been able to bring this solid case of "conflict of interest" (keeping in mind how modi used Adani's private Jets for campaigning) to public discourse... Why doesn't Congress insist on for a strong Lokpal now when it was slapped left right and center over the same issue... Why dint Arun Jaitley taken to task for saying that CAG should limit itself while showing pre-emptive losses... One does not always need to be there in government to play an active role in governance. It can also be done by being a vigilant opposition but seems like Congress lacks the courage, conviction or perhaps even intentions for the same...
First of all it was Baba Ramdev who said that.....there was a panel discussion I heard recently where this was pointed out.....is Baba Ramdev a member of the BJP? There were other posters on the forum who were saying that Rajnath Singh had said the 100 days thing.......I asked them to provide a video clip where Rajnath Singh says this......they didn't (couldn't...didn't......I don't know)........can you provide a video? I ask you.......did the BJP stage a walkout during the 2011 session when the black money was being discussed? I don't think so.........The opposition lead by INC's Anand Sharma (he is the deputy leader of opposition......was the leader during this debate) did in the recent session.......with that joker Derek O'Brien shouting at the top of his lungs....... Do you know why they did the walk-out? They did it simply because Arun Jaitley made a remark in hindi, while he was being interrupted during his address, which roughly translated to "I know you are disappointed about the 2014 elections......but kindly let me speak"........ That was all it took.......such a thin-skinned opposition........:hatsoff:
It is utmost important for d Congress to come up with good leadership and find out anomalies in the government functioning' date=' not just for their own existence but also for the betterment of democracy... Currently I don't see a persistent opposition that can actually find fault and convey it to common masses as and when government loses it's track of good governance ...How else could Venkaiah Naidu got away saying that none of the BJP leader had promised to bring back black money in 6 months.... Understand that it's not anyone's cup of tea to bring back black money in a limited time frame or to disclose all the names in public but where did BJP's legal acumen go when they ransacked the Parliament for 3 continues days over the same issue...No one asked how come Adani became private beneficiary in getting large chunk of coal mines in Australia...No way m I implying that there was some wrong doing into it but some questions do arise when that beneficiary was companion of Mr. Prime minister, all through out the journey... Why hasn't Congress been able to bring this solid case of "conflict of interest" (keeping in mind how modi used Adani's private Jets for campaigning) to public discourse... Why doesn't Congress insist on for a strong Lokpal now when it was slapped left right and center over the same issue... Why dint Arun Jaitley taken to task for saying that CAG should limit itself while showing pre-emptive losses... One does not always need to be there in government to play an active role in governance. It can also be done by being a vigilant opposition but seems like Congress lacks the courage, conviction or perhaps even intentions for the same...[/quote'] If inflation is controlled, no corruption charges on higher level, investment is coming, infrastructure is developing, terrorist and Maoist activities are controlled (not including riots as it is state government responsibility) believe me nobody is going to ask how much money Adani is making? or Lokpal is there or not. If there will be no Raja , Manmohan, Kalmadi etc. who will ask for Lokpal? Congress will have to be ready and wait for the moment when Modi does some blunder which for now seems to be working brilliantly as an administrator. See, each and every government take some decisions that decision has some advantage and some disadvantage. Effective opposition take the disadvantage to people and government its advantages. Whoever has good oratory skills wins the match.
Not at all. For making an impact on electoral lot of hard work is required and Congress will have to start by making a change in their high leadership. But atleast somewere oppostion has to start. See, in politics its more about perception than the actual work. BJP was able to create perception that no work was performed in UPA-2 and all are corrupt. Going by the current trend after the election the perception among general public is that Modi and his team is working good which automatically makes them favourite for next general election. Congress, if they do not want to make a cakewalk for BJP in 2019 election have to start somewere so that their cadre and karyakarta remain motivated. That is why I am saying its a good start.
that was not a perception. Economy grew at close to 4.7% the rupee collapsed to 60 plus and inflation was close to 10%. Modi I think has been helped by falling oil prices. As a result inflation has come under control. The congress IMO needs to let mass leaders at state level emerge. That's the problem. High command culture means you are heavily reliant on high command. Having said that if modi get the economy growing at 8% plus. Its hard to see congress making a comeback. Another sub 100 performance beckons.
http://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/first-telangana-now-karnataka-blocks-tv9/article1-1289762.aspx Karnataka's news channel allegedly blocked on minister's directive Surprised that Shri Nehru's freedom of speech torch bearer party doing this and not the communal undemocratic fascist BJP.
These thekedaar's of free speech have form for such non-sense......... http://www.ndtv.com/article/south/man-arrested-for-tweet-on-chidambaram-s-son-286405
First of all it was Baba Ramdev who said that.....there was a panel discussion I heard recently where this was pointed out.....is Baba Ramdev a member of the BJP? There were other posters on the forum who were saying that Rajnath Singh had said the 100 days thing.......I asked them to provide a video clip where Rajnath Singh says this......they didn't (couldn't...didn't......I don't know)........can you provide a video? I ask you.......did the BJP stage a walkout during the 2011 session when the black money was being discussed? I don't think so.........The opposition lead by INC's Anand Sharma (he is the deputy leader of opposition......was the leader during this debate) did in the recent session.......with that joker Derek O'Brien shouting at the top of his lungs....... Do you know why they did the walk-out? They did it simply because Arun Jaitley made a remark in hindi, while he was being interrupted during his address, which roughly translated to "I know you are disappointed about the 2014 elections......but kindly let me speak"........ That was all it took.......such a thin-skinned opposition........:hatsoff:
I think it was widely published news that Rajnath Singh, than BJP party chief had promised to bring back black money in 100 days... Please find YouTube link for ur reference youtu.be/BA6jBTTNpk4?t=29s ... Kindly jog ur memory a little bit.. BJP did create the ruckus over the black money issue in Parliament while asking UPA to present a white paper, at the same time was persistent on revealing the names of all the black money holder and it was led by none other than the veteran leader Mr. L. K. Adavani...
I think it was widely published news that Rajnath Singh' date=' than BJP party chief had promised to bring back black money in 100 days... Please find YouTube link for ur reference [url'] youtu.be/BA6jBTTNpk4?t=29s ... Kindly jog ur memory a little bit.. BJP did create the ruckus over the black money issue in Parliament while asking UPA to present a white paper, at the same time was persistent on revealing the names of all the black money holder and it was led by none other than the veteran leader Mr. L. K. Adavani...
Do you understand hindi? Please translate the following.........quoting Rajnath Singh verbatim from 0:39 "Behnon aur bhaiyon, aap ki kamai ka paisa......Lakon crore......duniya ke doosre deshon ki bank-on mein jo rakha hai.......Usse laane ke liye, 100 din ke andar hi sarkar banne ke baad hum karvai paramb karenge" Kindly refrain from misquoting people to suit your agenda...... And guess what.........in their first cabinet meeting they set up an SIT to investigate the black money issue as per SC order........the SC approached the central govt. on 1st May regarding the setting up of a SIT.......who was in power on 1st May 2014? The SC gave the Centre 3 weeks to decide.......guess what the UPA did? They shifted the responsibilty on to the NDA and told the SC to give them up to the 28th....... Go find the video in which LK Advani addresses the house in 2011 (it is available on youtube).........his first speech on the issue........he is specifically asking the UPA govt. to reveal the 26 names of the Lichtenstein account holders........these names were given to the govt. in 2008-9 during the Lichtenstein tax affair........guess when the names were ultimately revealed? 30th April 2014....... Where were you then? Where was your outrage then?