@GauravCSawant Congress to send a party spokesperson on every @PMOIndia trip abroad. Cong claims this needs to be done to counter PM's claims when abroad
And who that would be Sanjay Jha? :haha: Congress first needs to send better spokesperson on News Channels while debating.
Yes. Not Many. However, it is very wrong on Modi's part that he openly speaks against Congress govt when travelling abroad. Not a good precedence he is setting.
I agree. This has been his strategy all along while he was CM of Gujarat also. He demoralizes his opponents and changes the political arena into Modi Vs Everyone and as soon as someone criticizes him, he projects to the people that the opposition is not criticizing him they are criticizing 6 Crore Gujaratis by his brilliant oratory skill. He is going to use the same strategy in 2019 election at national level. Everything from opposition to supporters will be so Modi Modi that the people who oppose him would not be able to think ki agar Modi nahi to kisay vote de all other are Desh Drohi's. Arvind was able to read this very early, he shifted his entire gear and instead of wasting his energy in criticizing Modi which failed badly during Lok Sabha election, he created hype sorrounding himself. I wonder how Congress has not been able to still read this strategy of Modi.
I think Raghav was making a different point. He was saying that it looks quite bad when the pm takes shots at opposition parties in foreign countries and I agree with him. Looks unbecoming of a PM. As for your point of Cong not building hype around a leader - for that they would have to have a leader. Rahul Gandhi is........let's just say, not a leader :phehehe:
@GauravCSawant Congress to send a party spokesperson on every @PMOIndia trip abroad. Cong claims this needs to be done to counter PM's claims when abroad Smart move. Though I'm not sure how many people will listen to a Cong spokesperson.
Can backfire spectacularly if the Prime Minister and not Modi is targeted
I think Raghav was making a different point. He was saying that it looks quite bad when the pm takes shots at opposition parties in foreign countries and I agree with him. Looks unbecoming of a PM. As for your point of Cong not building hype around a leader - for that they would have to have a leader. Rahul Gandhi is........let's just say, not a leader :phehehe:
I also agree with Raghav. I was pointing on his complete demolition of the opposition philosophy. He is going to humiliate them very badly. Its calculated approach.
I have no problem with Cong, and especially the Nehru Dynasty, being humiliated. They deserve every bit of it, just do it in India. Don't take politics to foreign tours. As far as the Cong is concerned, right now its a question of survival, and not just a political comeback for them. Rahul has come back after 56 days of holiday/thinking/whatever you call it - lets see if there has been any change in him because if, as I expect, there is no change in his leadership style then Cong HAS to look for a different leader in order to even get more than 44 in 2019 elections. Modi/Shah combo is ruthless and they will do everything it takes to completely finish off Cong form this country.
He is not putting down previous government while addressing foreign delegates or in bilateral meetings. He is doing it in front of wellwishers, fans , bhakts and was playing to the gallery. The rally he was addressing was a political rally. I don't see any harm in that.
http://www.ndtv.com/india-news/time-for-our-retirement-has-come-digvijay-singh-755995
"Old leaves fall, new ones grow. Time for our retirement has come. It is the era of youth," Congress general secretary Digvijaya Singh today said a day after Rahul Gandhi came back ending his sabbatical amid talk of his possible elevation as Congress President. Addressing a gathering of Haryana Congress leaders here to chalk out plans for Sunday's Kisan rally, Singh said that he, Ahmed Patel and many leaders, were made PCC chiefs at the age of 38 and 33 and "now it is time for youngsters". "It is the era of youths. Time for our retirement has come. It is nature's law. Old leaves ripen and then fall. New leaves then grow. Youth is the flavour of the season. The leadership of youths will come and will lead the country.
Finally the old farts are leaving... hopefully it doesnt result in promotion of some incompetents in their family
http://www.ndtv.com/india-news/time-for-our-retirement-has-come-digvijay-singh-755995 Finally the old farts are leaving... hopefully it doesnt result in promotion of some incompetents in their family
its right move. May not pay off and there will be plenty of mistakes along the way. But better and a slow death. The BJP atm is a younger party in terms of people in important positions. Amit Shah himself is only 50 years old. Looking at the elevation of Devendra Phadnavis, the BJP high command will aim to plant young leaders in BJP positions who can be in place for decades to come. The Congress have appointed the likes of Pilot and Scindia in MP and Rajasthan respectively. So they are planning in the right direction. Punjab remains an issue Amrinder is going to be 72 by the time the next assembly elections come along. But a younger Bajwa is not working out. It will be a key metric of how Rahul handles that situation.

Congress woos farmers to Rahul's rally with liquor :

the Congress is pulling out all stops to ensure the success of a rally to be addressed by party vice-president Rahul Gandhi on Sunday, arranging free rides and “drinks” for those who attend. “We are not promising any money to those going for the rally. But we have provided for two boxes of liquor per bus,” said a Congress leader who spoke on condition of anonymity
Guess one has to be extremely intoxicated to listen to rahul gandhi. LINK
Why do Congis need a spokesperson abroad when Sardesai & co are trying their best' date=' maybe they're not meeting the expectations.[/quote'] He left evidence of his violent act in New York. Congress mafia does not entertain any mistakes :headshake:

Madhu Kishwar @madhukishwar No surprise--HT reporter says many of those come for Rahul rally complained they had been robbed by pick pockets. :laugh:

There is nothing like launching Rahul Gandhi, he came into politics the natural way. Modi was launched: PC Chacko, Cong Yup. He came into politics the 'natural way'......by birth.

CDCGhVjVIAA_yxR.jpg 5 dynasts fighting for poor farmers of India.
Why was this guy so reluctant in calling Mr Modi "our prime minister" during the speech despite several request from BJP members.
that is not correct . i heard him say "desh ke pradhan manthri"

yup even i have heard him say that. Re dynasties. I dont think we should see dynasties as a bad thing. Even the USA is lining upto be Clinton v Bush the way things are. The problem arises when one dynasty dominates a national party for multiple decades. There are very few organisations in India in politics were dynasty is not a major issue. Nearly every regional party is a dynasty of some sorts. Even in the communist party of china dynasty has taken root. The BJP is less dynasty oriented than the congress. That much is true.