DomainK Posted June 18, 2013 Posted June 18, 2013 That statement sounds foolish and looks out of order for general terms ' date=' [b']but for that particular case it is ok i guess. what i am talking is in general not according to that statement which i dont think will be legalized. I agree, for that particular case, it's appropriate. There should be proper laws in India protecting the rights of illegitimate children. The number of illegitimate children is going up and we need provisions to protect them.
jalebi_bhai Posted June 18, 2013 Posted June 18, 2013 If you are dreaming of taking advantage of this to claim that all Bollywood and Hollywood actresses are your wives' date=' forget it. :headshake:[/quote'] But what if the sex was gratifying???
Raghav_12 Posted June 18, 2013 Posted June 18, 2013 Suppose one person wants to propose a following law. If a girl makes a guy to believe that she would marry him and under that impression guy spends some amount of his money on that girl. Now because of some circumstances or compulsions, girl fails to marry, guy shoud be allowed to prosecute girl under charges of robbery or loot. All arguments which were put in post #50 would be applicable to such case. So there are no chances of misuse. I would like to know how many are in favour of such law.
rkt.india Posted June 18, 2013 Posted June 18, 2013 I really don't understand the paranoia and panic that grips some men every time such topics are brought up. There are some simple social rules to follow. Most Indian girls in India will expect to get married if you are already in the physical relationship. Most people do not jump into bed on the first few dates...the sleeping around comes after considerable going around. That time is enough to gauge if she expects marriage if you get into the next stage of relationship. If you have doubts...just ask.How difficult is it to say...look dear I am not to sure if this is leading to a permanent situation...in the mean while do you mind some sex.You will surely have your doubts cleared. Don't s*l*u*t around with good girls..don't aim to deflower girls .I am sure most of us don't expect our sisters,daughters to have casual sex with guys.Don't expect that from other girls either.Don't mess with people's emotions and bodies. Advice for both parties. If after a serious relationship you don't think it will work out ...then be sensitive about the breakup.Don't dump people disrespectfully. Don't hurt the ones you loved once just because that is the easier option. For those wanting the option of having sex without the promise of marriage ....There are girls(and guys) who don't mind having fun.....find them and let them know that you want only fun. Men will always be men. The characteristics will never change. Some have a bit better sense, some worse, but thing is men will still always want physical connection with girls but he cannot do it on his own. It is up to girls who they want to let them in for such activities and why. Promise for marriage is just an excuse and a sign of weakness. Why promise of should prompt a girl to have sex if she does not want it.
Rocky Balboa Posted June 18, 2013 Posted June 18, 2013 I really don't understand the paranoia and panic that grips some men every time such topics are brought up. There are some simple social rules to follow. Most Indian girls in India will expect to get married if you are already in the physical relationship. Most people do not jump into bed on the first few dates...the sleeping around comes after considerable going around. That time is enough to gauge if she expects marriage if you get into the next stage of relationship. If you have doubts...just ask.How difficult is it to say...look dear I am not to sure if this is leading to a permanent situation...in the mean while do you mind some sex.You will surely have your doubts cleared. Don't s*l*u*t around with good girls..don't aim to deflower girls .I am sure most of us don't expect our sisters,daughters to have casual sex with guys.Don't expect that from other girls either.Don't mess with people's emotions and bodies. Advice for both parties. If after a serious relationship you don't think it will work out ...then be sensitive about the breakup.Don't dump people disrespectfully. Don't hurt the ones you loved once just because that is the easier option. For those wanting the option of having sex without the promise of marriage ....There are girls(and guys) who don't mind having fun.....find them and let them know that you want only fun. I kinda disagree with your argument. I ended up having sex with girls when we were caught up in the moment. It was not preplanned at all. Only with three girls we had it preplanned. My college mate who already had a boyfriend stayed with me in the same room for three months for her college project work and we had sex for more than fifty times. Not once she considered me as her boyfriend and never once did I considered her as my girlfriend. She recently got married with her boyfriend. So, I think agreeing to sex only if you are going to marry is nothing but drama and outdated concept.
DomainK Posted June 18, 2013 Posted June 18, 2013 Suppose one person wants to propose a following law. If a girl makes a guy to believe that she would marry him and under that impression guy spends some amount of his money on that girl. Now because of some circumstances or compulsions, girl fails to marry, guy shoud be allowed to prosecute girl under charges of robbery or loot. All arguments which were put in post #50 would be applicable to such case. So there are no chances of misuse. I would like to know how many are in favour of such law. :two_thumbs_up: If sex on the pretext of marriage is rape, gifts taken on the pretext of marriage should be robbery. :nice:
Detonator Posted June 18, 2013 Posted June 18, 2013 I kinda disagree with your argument. I ended up having sex with girls when we were caught up in the moment. It was not preplanned at all. Only with three girls we had it preplanned. My college mate who already had a boyfriend stayed with me in the same room for three months for her college project work and we had sex for more than fifty times. Not once she considered me as her boyfriend and never once did I considered her as my girlfriend. She recently got married with her boyfriend. So' date=' I think agreeing to sex only if you are going to marry is nothing but drama and outdated concept.[/quote'] Sool btory cro :giggle:
Crookbond Posted June 18, 2013 Posted June 18, 2013 :two_thumbs_up: If sex on the pretext of marriage is rape, gifts taken on the pretext of marriage should be robbery. :nice: :haha: Best comment ever on this topic!
beetle Posted June 18, 2013 Posted June 18, 2013 I kinda disagree with your argument. I ended up having sex with girls when we were caught up in the moment. It was not preplanned at all. Only with three girls we had it preplanned. My college mate who already had a boyfriend stayed with me in the same room for three months for her college project work and we had sex for more than fifty times. Not once she considered me as her boyfriend and never once did I considered her as my girlfriend. She recently got married with her boyfriend. So' date=' I think agreeing to sex only if you are going to marry is nothing but drama and outdated concept.[/quote'] :hmmm:seriously? Did you read the end....s*l*u*ts with *s*l*u*ts is never a problem.
Crookbond Posted June 18, 2013 Posted June 18, 2013 Misreading the Madras HC ruling: Premarital sex is not marriage http://www.firstpost.com/living/misreading-the-madras-hc-ruling-premarital-sex-is-not-marriage-883429.html Karnan is clearly ruling on the issue of domestic partnership, awarding rights to couples who may not legally married but have lived together in every other way as spouses. Or as Hindu‘s far more astute reader Suresh Ramasubramanian comments: The court seems to have created precedent that a civil union (or as the court puts it, an *established* relationship) is equivalent to marriage. Which means someone can’t live with a woman for years, have kids with her and then dump her without support. Like I said earlier, it seems like a specific case. The problem seems to be in some words used in a matter of rage or other things.
Lord Posted June 18, 2013 Posted June 18, 2013 I really don't understand the paranoia and panic that grips some men every time such topics are brought up. There are some simple social rules to follow. Most Indian girls in India will expect to get married if you are already in the physical relationship. Most people do not jump into bed on the first few dates...the sleeping around comes after considerable going around. That time is enough to gauge if she expects marriage if you get into the next stage of relationship. If you have doubts...just ask.How difficult is it to say...look dear I am not to sure if this is leading to a permanent situation...in the mean while do you mind some sex.You will surely have your doubts cleared. Don't s*l*u*t around with good girls..don't aim to deflower girls .I am sure most of us don't expect our sisters,daughters to have casual sex with guys.Don't expect that from other girls either.Don't mess with people's emotions and bodies. Advice for both parties. If after a serious relationship you don't think it will work out ...then be sensitive about the breakup.Don't dump people disrespectfully. Don't hurt the ones you loved once just because that is the easier option. For those wanting the option of having sex without the promise of marriage ....There are girls(and guys) who don't mind having fun.....find them and let them know that you want only fun. Why should the boy(in your example) ask?Shouldnt the girl whos giving consent to sex confirm whether the boy will marry her or not?Its her prerogative imo. Then If the boy says he'll marry n refuses later sex,there are enough laws to screw him
KeyboardWarrior Posted June 18, 2013 Posted June 18, 2013 Shadi Mubarak ho ap sab ko ( those who have Gfs or BFs) :band: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
beetle Posted June 18, 2013 Posted June 18, 2013 Why should the boy(in your example) ask?Shouldnt the girl whos giving consent to sex confirm whether the boy will marry her or not?Its her prerogative imo. Then If the boy says he'll marry n refuses later sex,there are enough laws to screw him In the indian context it is generally assumed that marriage is implied.
Rocky Balboa Posted June 18, 2013 Posted June 18, 2013 :hmmm:seriously? Did you read the end....s*l*u*ts with *s*l*u*ts is never a problem. did u also read getting caught up in the moment. If the sex is not preplanned, should I end up marrying her? Kya bakws. Ps--> male ****= player. :--D . I am not offended by it.
beetle Posted June 18, 2013 Posted June 18, 2013 Suppose one person wants to propose a following law. If a girl makes a guy to believe that she would marry him and under that impression guy spends some amount of his money on that girl. Now because of some circumstances or compulsions, girl fails to marry, guy shoud be allowed to prosecute girl under charges of robbery or loot. All arguments which were put in post #50 would be applicable to such case. So there are no chances of misuse. I would like to know how many are in favour of such law. You should seriously stop dating greedy girls.Go dutch on dates .
beetle Posted June 18, 2013 Posted June 18, 2013 did u also read getting caught up in the moment. If the sex is not preplanned' date=' should I end up marrying her? Kya bakws. Ps--> male ****= player. :--D . I am not offended by it.[/quote'] male or female S*luts are S*luts
Lord Posted June 18, 2013 Posted June 18, 2013 In the indian context it is generally assumed that marriage is implied. thats BS though :wall:
Raghav_12 Posted June 18, 2013 Posted June 18, 2013 You should seriously stop dating greedy girls.Go dutch on dates . I don't appreciate being personal comment made on. But on the point, similarly you can put some onus on girls to ask for marriage not promise of marriage if they want to establish a physical relationship, if they really care. However most of the cases around this situation would motivated with revenge and greed and law provides them tool for the same.