Asia CUP - UNDER 23 Tournament, Singapore

No pitch is not conducive for swing bowling or lateral movement. It is slow and low' date=' not coming onto the bat, strike rotating or hitting becomes difficult once ball starts stopping on to you, and outfield is heavy.[/quote'] Hmmmm........
No pitch is not conducive for swing bowling or lateral movement. It is slow and low' date=' not coming onto the bat, strike rotating or hitting becomes difficult once ball starts stopping on to you, and outfield is heavy.[/quote'] I would understand if you are up against a side like England, Australia or even Padosis, Lungans. But teams against teams like UAE, Afghanistan you should be able to do much better than this.
I would understand if you are up against a side like England' date=' Australia or even Padosis, Lungans. But teams against teams like UAE, Afghanistan you should be able to do much better than this.[/quote'] They are playing with their international teams, ours is U23. These teams can challenge even our national team on these kind of pitches. As I always say you play conditions. Such pitches narrow down the contest because conditions dictate and even mediocre bowlers can look good.
RKT India ne pitch curate kari hai. Jada bakwas na karo baaki log. He knows what he is talking about p.s - If UAe chase this down, ban him :)
I am following the tournament closely and this is the second highest total on this ground. So how it is poor batting when only ones a team has scored more runs than these.

7.1 Jayampathi to Azeem Ghumman, OUT, angling away, was not too short for a cut, tries to cut of the backfoot, gets a outside edge and carries to keeper Azeem Ghumman c †Dickwella b Jayampathi 22 (24b 2x4 0x6) SR: 91.66 :hysterical::hysterical:

I am following the tournament closely and this is the second highest total on this ground. So how it is poor batting when only ones a team has scored more runs than these.
Abey bhai, anyone in this thread is folowing yaar. We all are eagerly following. Atleast me. We know it's been a low scoring tournament. Just the hope of converting into big scores has disappointed Indian fans. You see, we were 111-3. It's not that we were reeling at 60-3. India has been a country of batsmans, so it's natural for fans to come out and say their stuff about how low the scores have been. We set trends you know in batting :) It's all good though.
Arey bhai 113/3 does not mean much because as the ball gets older, it becomes even difficult to score runs and hit boundaries. Regarding total, we already have the highest total of the tournament but that was on a different ground which has been considerably better for batting. If UAE chase this then this will be the highest successful chase on his ground.
Regarding total, we already have the highest total of the tournament but that was on a different ground which has been considerably better for batting. If UAE chase this then this will be the highest successful chase on his ground.
Abey yaar wohi toh kah rah hoon. We set high standards :) Hence our public wants more runs. Some people send trends for PHAAST BOWLERS. SO they want to see everything phaasht. Our public needs runs instead. Yeh Indian ka cricket hai Advertisement yaad hai na? Anyways.. I am all for supporting the young guns. You know me. THE LAST FAN STANDING 100 pe out hoye ya 208 pe.

Sandeep Sharma to Shaiman Anwar,FOUR, off the mark with a lofted four to midwicket, shot ofa confident man 4.6 Sandeep Sharma to Shaiman Anwar,FOUR, full, on leg, clipped away to vacant fine leg Waits 14 balls to get off the markand then strikes two consecutive 4s. Oh yes, and he's in a sun hat to the fast bowler too. Why warrier is not given the new ball? bring him on :hitler:

These part-time spinners are not good enough.Harmeet Singh should have been there.
Haarmeet has been distanced by the establishment after he was named one of the witnesses in the IPL matchfixing... sad