Desi Cartman Posted October 25, 2013 Posted October 25, 2013 Former Indian cricketer Vinod Kambli has filed a complaint against a foreigner for making a racist comment against him over a car parking dispute in the housing society where he lives. In his complaint, Kambli told Bandra Police that at around 8:15 pm on Thursday, he had an argument with a woman residing in the Jewel Co-operative Housing Society building. Kambli said the argument started over a parking issue. He alleged that during the argument the woman called him a "Bully", which means "Black Indian". The Bandra Police station has accepted Kambli's complaint and has assured that it will carry out an investigation against the foreigner woman on Friday. Kambli later told media: "There was a dispute on a parking issue, but, during the dispute, she used some racial statement. I asked her to talk to the society chairman. She threatened me that she has contacts in India and abroad. Then, she called me a "Black Indian". "She is a tenant over here. Then, I filed an FIR at the Bandra Police station after she called me a "Bully", which means "Black Indian". I felt very bad after hearing the word "Black Indian". According to the law, no action can be taken against a woman at night. But, they (the police) assured me that they will take action in the morning. I think this is an abuse to Indians. We welcome our guests here, and, they speak to us like this," he added. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Kaise kaise log hain dunia mein
Crookbond Posted October 25, 2013 Posted October 25, 2013 Is this a local slang which I haven't heard in Marathi? If not, this is an epic :fail:
Detonator Posted October 25, 2013 Posted October 25, 2013 so wat for a white indian? wolly? brown indian - brully dark brown - dally pale brown - pulley fair one. - fully
beetle Posted October 25, 2013 Posted October 25, 2013 Attention ***** of the highest order. He and his wife are always getting into trouble and often use his looks for playing the victim card like he is the only dark colored Indian around.Or maybe he wants to come in some reality show and is trying to get attention. Isko to akal nahi hai....bandra police station mein sab bewakoof bhare hain kya?
mastana Posted October 25, 2013 Posted October 25, 2013 Sachin ne isey bachpan mein jhela tabhi aaj itna successful hai.
Jersey #10 Posted October 26, 2013 Posted October 26, 2013 This guy has no brains. Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
Jersey #10 Posted October 26, 2013 Posted October 26, 2013 He still thinks he is some sort of a celebrity Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
DomainK Posted October 26, 2013 Posted October 26, 2013 WTF is wrong with Bandra police? Hope they don't harass that woman.
Cricketics Posted October 26, 2013 Posted October 26, 2013 I didn't know Vinod Kambli was hated that much by Indians. This thread seems to teach me that.
nikred Posted October 26, 2013 Posted October 26, 2013 I didn't know Vinod Kambli was hated that much by Indians. This thread seems to teach me that. I was a big Vinod Kambli fan. As a kid I went to watch India-Sri Lanka match (the only international match I ever saw) just to see him. I even took Kambli's poster with "Mera Bhaarat Mahaan" written on it. I was on cloud nine that day when he acknowledged it. But now having seen him on TV and the antics he does, I think it is safe to say I was a fan of a douche. :((
Mariyam Posted October 26, 2013 Posted October 26, 2013 I didn't know Vinod Kambli was hated that much by Indians. This thread seems to teach me that. Bullies are generally hated in India.
hhunaeh Posted October 26, 2013 Posted October 26, 2013 Sand ****** of highest order ! I agree he is a drama queen but why would you call him that?
Prakat Posted October 26, 2013 Posted October 26, 2013 Looks like he was adviced to file a case on her before she could do it.
coffee_rules Posted October 26, 2013 Posted October 26, 2013 I didn't know Vinod Kambli was hated that much by Indians. This thread seems to teach me that. I think it started when he blamed Sachin for not helping him in his career. BTW, the thread is apt for either Jokes section or WTF NOTD thread.
gaurav92 Posted October 26, 2013 Posted October 26, 2013 I thought Bully means something else in Hindi/ Bambaiya local lingo :hmmm:
Jersey #10 Posted October 27, 2013 Posted October 27, 2013 Dumb ****** of highest order ! He is simply not sand colored.