The MS Dhoni Thread

Yoda-esque

Do you really believe that he is a great player?
Test cricket is not the only criteria for greatness Both Dhoni and Yuvi are 2 of the greatest cricketers India has produced more so than say a pure test match player like Laxman

^ No they will be called Greatest "ODI" players India produced. [They are not great that even in T20 , may be Yuvraj..certainly not Dhoni] Same way Laxman is one of the greatest "test" players India produced.not a overall great across all formats.

Test cricket is not the only criteria for greatness Both Dhoni and Yuvi are 2 of the greatest cricketers India has produced more so than say a pure test match player like Laxman
Yuvi more so than Laxman. :blink:
No seriously how many away test tons has he got? Too lazy to look it up. Must have a fair few as many say he is great player!
I am judging by his role as a WK-Bat....While some of his skills are overrated,there is no doubt about the balance he brings to the team......His numbers are already up there among the greats of the game as a WK-Bat only. In ODI he is already one of the best no denying that. But his bone-headed desicions have always been overshadowed by the media,His powerful friends and blind fans which I am not at all a fan of. As I said Dhoni seems to be a likeable bloke personally(again just going by what I see on TV)
Wrong Call me old school. But you certainly can be an ATG purely on test performances. Its the umtimate format and ultimate test. Its the bench mark of a great player. For example face up to Steyn today and deliver then you are showing your worth. Same is not vice versa. Next some will say IPL can be used as calling someone great:((
This one is awesome, and see the comments, esp of the so called bowling powerhouse. 4 6 4 4 4 4 4 MS Dhoni ASSAULTS Shoaib Akhtar - YouTube
The one pull shot was unbelievable really. The bat hit back of his head when he finished playing it. It was bowled @ 150 k but dhoni was so good those days. Akthar got frustrated and bowled a beamer after he got slaughtered but the next ball dhoni was still looking to hit him out of the ground. Never took a back step. He was my hero those days, had long hair like him and started drinking lot of milk too..:haha:

His partnership with rahane is going to be very critical for India tomorrow.... If they can bat the first session then we get around 70-80 runs and consequently a good first innings score... He has shown a pleasant ability to leave well so far this innings.... good luck to him... even though he is a crappy captain in tests imo he can at least make a difference with the bat.

The most amazing player.. super inspiring!! :icflove: Love you forever dhoniiiiiiii :clap: :give_heart:
lagta hai saala dhoni tere pyar mein andha ho gaya hai. aur kuch dikhai hi nahi deta. SRK to Anushka - tujh mein rab dikhta hai Dhoni to Ishant - Tujh mein aaku dikhti hai :mad:

More and More I see Dhoni-He looks like that crotch scratching ,Paan chewing,Salt and Pepper haired- head babu in a government office who makes merry with the position of power.