rkt.india Posted May 1, 2014 Posted May 1, 2014 i told you bhuvi can do it :winky: he just does not do it everytime Why did not he do it in India-Aus ODI series? Conditions did not help? Swing never hppens unless conditions does not help you.
rkt.india Posted May 1, 2014 Posted May 1, 2014 NO That was jagging back huge. An interesting ball. It looked like an outswing half way mark. But ball was coming back in. He was trying to hit through the line. It jagged back after pitching, it was meant to be an outswinger in the air and was going like that but as it hit the seam, it jagged back in. He play poorly though most batsmen would have found it too hot to handle, either LBW or bowled.
rkt.india Posted May 1, 2014 Posted May 1, 2014 from now on bhuvaneshwar kumar is hit the deck bowler :P He is still a swing bowler but every swing bowler is a seam bowler but he wont be called a seam bowler yet though he is trying to do it. We were talking about Philander who is still different than him. Philander does not swing the ball as his seam position is not great but wobbly. He gets seam movement even with wobbly because he hits the pitch hard. Ishant also bowls with wobbly seam but does not get that movement because he does not hit pitch that hard.
Old guy Posted May 1, 2014 Posted May 1, 2014 He is still a swing bowler but every swing bowler is a seam bowler but he wont be called a seam bowler yet though he is trying to do it. We were talking about Philander who is still different than him. Philander does not swing the ball as his seam position is not great but wobbly. He gets seam movement even with wobbly because he hits the pitch hard. Ishant also bowls with wobbly seam but does not get that movement because he does not hit pitch that hard. Actually no you can read what I wrote there cos I won't derail this thread but I have already replied to it and even asked how it's possible with no explanation so let's leave it And about bhuvi moving pitches play huge part and that Australia series is bad example for many reasons with only shami getting little bit of movement with new ball those were dead tracks .,
vvvslaxman Posted May 1, 2014 Posted May 1, 2014 Why did not he do it in India-Aus ODI series? Conditions did not help? Swing never hppens unless conditions does not help you. Don't mind him not doing well in India. I want him to do well in helpful conditions. Wait.. he didn't get a chance either in SA or in NZ.
vvvslaxman Posted May 1, 2014 Posted May 1, 2014 because his eyes are closed :hysterical::hysterical: Yea.. his pull shots, his catch
SLICKR392 Posted May 1, 2014 Posted May 1, 2014 To imagine the force he would turn out to be if bats with his eyes open. :afraid:
Lord Posted May 2, 2014 Posted May 2, 2014 :hysterical::hysterical: Yea.. his pull shots, his catch :cantstop:
Gollum Posted May 2, 2014 Posted May 2, 2014 Will see much more of this this year against Eng and Aussies. Can't wait to hear what the gora commentators will have to say about this mystic art:cantstop:
rkt.india Posted May 2, 2014 Posted May 2, 2014 Don't mind him not doing well in India. I want him to do well in helpful conditions. Wait.. he didn't get a chance either in SA or in NZ. yaar. All Indian pacers did well when ball swung in SA and NZ. I already said our problem is not when ball swings but when ball does not swing. We lost in tests in SA and NZ because we could not take wickets when ball did not anything and conditions were flat. We bowled out SA for 240 odd at Wanderers but could not repeat in 2nd innings as pitch had gone flat. We dimissed NZ to low scores in both NZ tests when conditions helped at least in 1 innings but did not do when pitch did not help. He did play in ODIs in NZ and averaged close to 60. You think BK can do the job when conditions do not help?
rkt.india Posted May 2, 2014 Posted May 2, 2014 Actually no you can read what I wrote there cos I won't derail this thread but I have already replied to it and even asked how it's possible with no explanation so let's leave it And about bhuvi moving pitches play huge part and that Australia series is bad example for many reasons with only shami getting little bit of movement with new ball those were dead tracks ., He will mostly play on dead tracks in India. He got good conditions in NZ and SA ODI. What happened there? averaged close to 60 in NZ.
Old guy Posted May 2, 2014 Posted May 2, 2014 He will mostly play on dead tracks in India. He got good conditions in NZ and SA ODI. What happened there? averaged close to 60 in NZ. Yes those were good conditions and he was dropped in South Africa after one game New Zealand were not good conditions by any stretch not good for seam bowling anyway Heck shami moved ball of seam in India more than New Zealand
vvvslaxman Posted May 2, 2014 Posted May 2, 2014 yaar. All Indian pacers did well when ball swung in SA and NZ. I already said our problem is not when ball swings but when ball does not swing. We lost in tests in SA and NZ because we could not take wickets when ball did not anything and conditions were flat. We bowled out SA for 240 odd at Wanderers but could not repeat in 2nd innings as pitch had gone flat. We dimissed NZ to low scores in both NZ tests when conditions helped at least in 1 innings but did not do when pitch did not help. He did play in ODIs in NZ and averaged close to 60. You think BK can do the job when conditions do not help? He is more likely to do than a bowler who neither swing nor hit the deck. Don't think conditions would be super pata as much as you see in India. It will still have some swing. Sure you can have bad days. Steyn also struggled once Morkel was off the scene. Can happen. That doesn't mean he should not play in flat conditions.
rkt.india Posted May 2, 2014 Posted May 2, 2014 He is more likely to do than a bowler who neither swing nor hit the deck. Don't think conditions would be super pata as much as you see in India. It will still have some swing. Sure you can have bad days. Steyn also struggled once Morkel was off the scene. Can happen. That doesn't mean he should not play in flat conditions. but he isnt hit the deck, he swings the ball and swing stops past 20-25 overs. even Zaheer and Ishant picked wickets in helpful conditions in SA and NZ. Zaheer swings. Ishant hit the deck. There is no X-factor in BK. i can show you 10 bowlers like him in Ranji trophy. Dont compare Steyn and Morkel to him. They are proper fast bowlers. They dont depend just on swing. One trick pony bowlers dont have a big shelf life. Look what Steyn did at Durban on a slow dry track with no swing. As I said I dont see him doing great in flat conditions like they were in Durban and wellington. While in helpful conditions, most of them did well. So,he isnt different than others. His lack of pace the biggest issue. I dont remember a single swing bowler with lack of pace doing well in test cricket, long term.
vvvslaxman Posted May 2, 2014 Posted May 2, 2014 but he isnt hit the deck, he swings the ball and swing stops past 20-25 overs. even Zaheer and Ishant picked wickets in helpful conditions in SA and NZ. Zaheer swings. Ishant hit the deck. There is no X-factor in BK. i can show you 10 bowlers like him in Ranji trophy. Dont compare Steyn and Morkel to him. They are proper fast bowlers. They dont depend just on swing. One trick pony bowlers dont have a big shelf life. Look what Steyn did at Durban on a slow dry track with no swing. As I said I dont see him doing great in flat conditions like they were in Durban and wellington. While in helpful conditions, most of them did well. So,he isnt different than others. His lack of pace the biggest issue. I dont remember a single swing bowler with lack of pace doing well in test cricket, long term. Among the fast bowlers he is the best bet. Rest all are crap. Spray guns with no real skills.
CSK Fan Posted May 2, 2014 Posted May 2, 2014 You think BK can do the job when conditions do not help? Yes, because he is an awesome learner. From being completely zero at death he has learned and improved a lot. No reason why he cannot learn other skills, just needs a chance. BTW, he said that Steyn's tips have helped him a lot
CSK Fan Posted May 2, 2014 Posted May 2, 2014 He will mostly play on dead tracks in India. He got good conditions in NZ and SA ODI. What happened there? averaged close to 60 in NZ. It was his first overseas tour. I have no idea why you are so harsh on this particular bowler, except he is not as pacy as Yadav or Aaron. Almost everyone in cricket seems to think he is something special except our Rkt bhai
CG Posted May 2, 2014 Posted May 2, 2014 Among the fast bowlers he is the best bet. Rest all are crap. Spray guns with no real skills. He has been as bad as others if u take ur fanboy glasses off.A bowler who averages above 37 in odis and tests.He is another in long line of indian bowlers hwo start well in odis and then go downhill.Ishant avergages so less than b.k which says a lot.
vvvslaxman Posted May 2, 2014 Posted May 2, 2014 He has been as bad as others if u take ur fanboy glasses off.A bowler who averages above 37 in odis and tests.He is another in long line of indian bowlers hwo start well in odis and then go downhill.Ishant avergages so less than b.k which says a lot. He did well in England in CT. But besides for tests picking Ishant above Bhuvan was a mistake both on SA and NZL tours. I am no fan of Bhuvan. I am just against over-rating bowlers based on "clock speeds".
velu Posted May 2, 2014 Author Posted May 2, 2014 He did well in England in CT. But besides for tests picking Ishant above Bhuvan was a mistake both on SA and NZL tours. I am no fan of Bhuvan. I am just against over-rating bowlers based on "clock speeds". ishanth above anyone is a mistake let alone bhuvi :facepalm: