urbestfriend Posted April 14, 2014 Posted April 14, 2014 Right,. called up 15 voters. took about an hour. Response was quite positive. Starting by - Namaskar Madam/sir, I am calling from aam aadmi party. can I talk to you for a minute? (pause for yes) Its a party of Aam aadmis like you and I. Have you heard abt Kejriwal and Chunaav chinha Jhaadu? We do not have money like a 10,000 crore the kind tht BJP/congress are spending on campaign on TV/newspapers. We are calling voters of Banaras. Talk abt Delhi Govt's achievements - corruption control(in govt offices and by police) Inflation control (halved elec. tariffs, free water) women safety (dharna) A sentence or two on false claims by modi and for ambani. Ask for voters support, ask them to also try to convince their friends, family. Ask feedback. Pls Mind Call disconnects automatically after 4 minutes. Good job, but please remove this from public forum..If it reaches twitter/facebook, huge number of modi trolls would use this number to spread lies about Kejriwal. I also called one number and asked him to vote for Kejriwal, he agreed to it. My hindi is not that fluent to have a long conversation though.
bulbul Posted April 14, 2014 Posted April 14, 2014 Lol @ AAP fans, one uses ICF for spreading AAP propoganda , another one instead of correcting the issue blames Modi supporters , looks like these guys dream Modi even in their sleeps :hysterical: :hysterical:
randomGuy Posted April 14, 2014 Posted April 14, 2014 Good job, but please remove this from public forum..If it reaches twitter/facebook, huge number of modi trolls would use this number to spread lies about Kejriwal. I also called one number and asked him to vote for Kejriwal, he agreed to it. My hindi is not that fluent to have a long conversation though. Good job. I would have removed the numbers but dont think tht matters as many more BJP trolls are there on AAP website.:((
asterix Posted April 14, 2014 Posted April 14, 2014 what is this chewtiyapanti :WTF: Exactly... :WTF:
Khalpat Posted April 14, 2014 Posted April 14, 2014 Breaking News: All the parties including COngress and AAP have promised their support for Modi, they are saying , "इतनी छोटी सी बात के लिए रजनी सर को बीच में लाने की क्या ज़रूरत थी " :hysterical:
Sachin=GOD Posted April 14, 2014 Posted April 14, 2014 Pawan Durani @PawanDurani Bholanath Pandey, who had hijacked an Indian Airlines flight in 1978 is Congress candidate from Salempur . Har haath Shakti to hijackers ? Wah!!!!
Sachin=GOD Posted April 14, 2014 Posted April 14, 2014 Lok Sabha polls: Will UP Brahmin upset the Narendra Modi applecart & make the wave less of a tidal flourish? FAIZABAD: In the midst of a much-touted Modi wave in Uttar Pradesh, there could be small rip tides of Brahmanical anger. Just how much and how lethal it will be is yet to be seen. But the opposition seems to think that it could upset the Modi applecart in the state and at least make the wave less of a tidal flourish. The wait this time is not just for a tactical Muslim vote, but the Brahmanical one. The anger seems to stem from the fact that many senior leaders of the BJP belonging to the Brahmin community are perceived to have been humiliated and moved around to constituencies which were not of their choice. Murli Manmohar Joshi being moved to Kanpur from Varanais and Kalraj Mishra from Kanpur to Deoria are often cited as an example. In Joshi's case, while no one could say for sure whether he could have been re-elected in Varanasi, the manner In which he was shifted has been questioned. "Joshiji's election office was inaugurated at Vatika (in Varanasi) just two weeks before he was moved out. His pamphlets and posters are still lying in that office, which has now been locked up. The pamphlets spoke of the work he had done, including installing 406 hand pumps in the area," said a BJP leader from the community. The allotment of good "winning" seats to the prominent Thakur community candidates has also created a breach. "All these big Brahmin leaders of the BJP have been allotted seats where they will lose, And Thakurs have been given all the good seats, Rajnath Singh has humiliated the community," says Tej Narain Pandey, SP MLA from Faizabad. Pandey was referring to candidates like Brij Bhushan Saran Singh, Kirtivardhan Singh, Jagdambika Pal who have been given seats of their choice, unlike senior Brahmin leaders. The fielding of Sakshi Maharaj, from the OBC Lodh community from Unnao has also created bad blood. Maharaj was in the SP till a few weeks ago and he is also accused in the murder of Brahm Dutt Dwivedi, a prominent Brahmin face in the area. Unnao, near Lucknow has a sizeable Brahmin vote bank. Congress candidate from Faizabad, Nirmal Khatri, who is also the sitting MP adds that when he first set out to campaign he expected anger against the Congress. "But that is not so. Many communities feel alienated by the way the BJP has distributed tickets." At a public function to welcome Rajnath Singh's candidature from Lucknow, Mayor Dinesh Sharma, also of BJP, let his feelings be known. "They say that the mayor is the first citizen of city, like a father. You can call me the father of Lucknow." Singh was present on the dais. "Sharmaji is a professor and blessed with a good vocabulary. Why would he use words like this?" asked a senior BJP leader in Lucknow. Aware of the ripples his comments caused, Sharma's first statement to ET was that he was the main co-ordinator for Rajnath Singh's campaign in Lucknow. "We are all together, and we will ensure that he wins with a handsome margin," he said. He denied that there was any rift. While the anger is real, the community doesn't want to be left out of the BJP fold if it goes on to form the government at the Centre. At a small meeting held in a private home in old Hyderabad area of Lucknow, Rita Bahuguna Joshi, the Congress candidate speaks to a group of middle class Muslim voters. Many just want to know whether she is has the support of Brahmins or not. The community has a 10% vote bank across the state, but urban centres like Lucknow have up to 15% Brahmin voters. "My father used to say that Bharat ki aatma maile janeyu main basti hai (the soul of this country resides in the dirty janeyu, i.e, the sacred thread of a rustic Brahmin)," says Salman Bashar a prominent Congress supporter. "We are waiting to see where they will go." A poster put up by the SP in Lucknow read: "Brahmin nirdhan hoga to Sudama, or apmanit hoga toh Chankaya banega, naye raaj ki sthapanaa kar dega (if a Brahmin is poor he will be Sudama -a friend to Krishna who honoured him -- and if insulted will be Chanakya and establish a new order)." The wait is to see which way the Brahmins choose to go. http://m.economictimes.com/news/politics-and-nation/lok-sabha-polls-will-up-brahmin-upset-the-narendra-modi-applecart-make-the-wave-less-of-a-tidal-flourish/articleshow/msid-33707560.cms
diga Posted April 14, 2014 Posted April 14, 2014 Pawan Durani @PawanDurani Bholanath Pandey, who had hijacked an Indian Airlines flight in 1978 is Congress candidate from Salempur . Har haath Shakti to hijackers ? Wah!!!! Sycophancy has its rewards.. :hatsoff: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bholanath_and_Devendra_Pandey Bholanath and Devendra Pandey are two friends who in 1978 hijacked an Indian Airlines plane on a domestic flight. They demanded the release of opposition leader Indira Gandhi (who had been arrested by Indian parliament) and the withdrawal of all the cases against her son Sanjay Gandhi.[1] They carried only toy weapons. After keeping 132 passengers hostage for some hours, they surrendered in the presence of media. The Indian National Congress party rewarded them with party tickets for 1980 state assembly election.[1] Both won the election and became members of the legislative assembly of Uttar Pradesh. Bhola served as a Congress MLA from 1980 to 1985 while Devendra remained a member of the house for two terms.
hhunaeh Posted April 14, 2014 Posted April 14, 2014 Can't the EC prevent this former hijacker from standing for elections? Congress should be ashamed for fielding such a candidate. Parties should realize these aren't days of the old, you cannot hide the history of candidates from rest of the country. Even if you win one seat, you will pay for it nationally.
diga Posted April 14, 2014 Posted April 14, 2014 Can't the EC prevent this former hijacker from standing for elections? Congress should be ashamed for fielding such a candidate. Parties should realize these aren't days of the old' date=' you cannot hide the history of candidates from rest of the country. Even if you win one seat, you will pay for it nationally.[/quote'] Hijacking isnt as big a crime as leaving the wife's name blank...or leaving the wife . :dontknow:
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted April 14, 2014 Posted April 14, 2014 Lol @ AAP fans' date=' one uses ICF for spreading AAP propoganda , another one instead of correcting the issue blames Modi supporters , looks like these guys dream Modi even in their sleeps :hysterical: :hysterical:[/quote'] they are following their leader. Aim is to somehow win 2 seats ( Amethi and Varanasi) and put India into re election.
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted April 14, 2014 Posted April 14, 2014 Indian elections can bring a lot of laughter to people not only in India, but in friendly neighbourhood countries too. https://www.dawn.com/news/1099782/pakistan-will-miss-singh
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted April 14, 2014 Posted April 14, 2014 This is Congress type secular speak. Comparing RSS to an International Terrorist Organization. Secular HIndu he has become. http://news.rediff.com/commentary/2014/apr/14/live-discipline-of-rss-is-as-good-as-that-of-let-kumar-vishwas/c96d9238adafe3e641df9d9de9675a87 Having got into trouble for praising RSS, Aam Aadmi Party candidate against Rahul Gandhi from Amethi Kumar Vishwas on Monday said the Hindu nationalist group's discipline was as "good' as that of militant outfit Lashkar-e-Taiba. Earlier this month, the 44-year-old AAP leader had praised RSS as a "disciplined force' and asked "if an organisation speaks in favour of a larger majority, does it mean it is communal'. However, the remarks did not go down well with Muslims who demanded his expulsion from the party."I have said RSS' discipline is very good. The discipline of Lashkar-e-Taiba is also very good, people are ready to die. Learn discipline from (them)' Do not learn Hindu Rashtravad from them," Vishwas said.
ravishingravi Posted April 14, 2014 Posted April 14, 2014 ^ he is going to join BJP. Mark my words. He has BJP and sangh written all over him. Just waiting for right occasion.
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted April 14, 2014 Posted April 14, 2014 ^ he is going to join BJP. Mark my words. He has BJP and sangh written all over him. Just waiting for right occasion. Kumar Vishwas? Highly doubt that...was he a part of IAC or came after AAP formation? BTW, anyone remember IAC, something everyone cherised.
Sachin=GOD Posted April 14, 2014 Posted April 14, 2014 ^ he is going to join BJP. Mark my words. He has BJP and sangh written all over him. Just waiting for right occasion. A lot of dissatisfied leaders from AAP will join bjp if bjp forms the govt.
ravishingravi Posted April 14, 2014 Posted April 14, 2014 Kapil Sibal has shares in Tehelka. Was this disclosed in affidavit ?