cricketman Posted February 8, 2014 Posted February 8, 2014 ^gotta be optimistic man. A good morning session tomorrow (no wickets lost, 90 odd runs scored) and NZ will be starting to freak out.
ThePhenomenal1 Posted February 8, 2014 Posted February 8, 2014 nz bowlers are tough to face but we've got the players to do it. If they do.. a new era is here lol
ThePhenomenal1 Posted February 8, 2014 Posted February 8, 2014 dont think our players can play the surviving game, maybe pujara and rahane. rest like to keep scoreboard ticking which is fine as long as no stupid shots are played Dhawan, pujara, kohli, rahane, rohit all need 50's, with 1-2 making a big score. hope its dhawan and he destroys NZ :D send jadeja in after rahane, tell him to stay in, score runs but play natural game. dhoni comes in at end to smash, he cant play defensive game
moniker Posted February 8, 2014 Posted February 8, 2014 ^ We don't have room for two bowling all rounders. Would be silly if Ashwin is in the team only for batting.
Switchblade Posted February 8, 2014 Posted February 8, 2014 Love the way finey lays the Smackdown on M$D :D
Switchblade Posted February 8, 2014 Posted February 8, 2014 A new Dravid-Laxman type combination will be born tomorrow. They are not even half of what they were Pujara and Virat are good but still a long way to go.Need a team effort to win but current team relies on individual brilliance
Tendulkar_Bhai Posted February 8, 2014 Posted February 8, 2014 Dhoni is totally useless on these pitches i agree Jadega should be number 6. Will need some special innings if we are to win…would not put any money on it.
Tendulkar_Bhai Posted February 8, 2014 Posted February 8, 2014 Our tail enders are only being shown up as the top order are not doing their job, we don't ask batsman to take wickets so why vice versa!? Our bowlers have enough to work on and be judged by without asking them to score runs as well.
Sachinism Posted February 8, 2014 Posted February 8, 2014 Judging by the way he played yesterday, doesn't look likely to score one.
jf1gp_1 Posted February 8, 2014 Posted February 8, 2014 since we already know what the actual score and result is going to be why not create a ' if only we had bowled better in first innings we could have won this game instead of losing by 200 runs ' thread
Switchblade Posted February 8, 2014 Posted February 8, 2014 since we already know what the actual score and result is going to be why not create a ' if only we had bowled better in first innings we could have won this game instead of losing by 200 runs ' thread I don't know why few of them are getting their hopes high good for them but 320 with 9 wickets in hand with very few reliable batsman plus their bowlers will make us earn every run plus their fielding is also brilliant that's why too many to get
express bowling Posted February 8, 2014 Posted February 8, 2014 We need to find a wrist spinner who can turn the ball on any surface and can take lots of wickets. Gets zip off the track too. Has a good googly and flipper. Then make him join CSK.
vvvslaxman Posted February 8, 2014 Posted February 8, 2014 LOL had he played in place of Sir we would still be fielding now. :giggle: If only he he known how to keep he could have replaced Dhoni :cantstop:
Cricketics Posted February 8, 2014 Posted February 8, 2014 Pujara and Kohli really need to make it count in this innings. Both failed in the first innings and INdia couldn't reach 300. Actually we barely made 200. Good thing is that both Rohit and Rahane scored runs. Rahane needs to convert to big one and Rohit needs to play the way he did in the first innings. We are in for a chance if Rohit Rahane can repeeat first innings tuff and this current p'ship can stay for long. We can afford Kohli or atleast one batsman to fail then, If all of the above can happen. COME ON INDIA.
Laaloo Posted February 8, 2014 Posted February 8, 2014 Pujara and Kohli really need to make it count in this innings. Both failed in the first innings and INdia couldn't reach 300. Actually we barely made 200. Good thing is that both Rohit and Rahane scored runs. Rahane needs to convert to big one and Rohit needs to play the way he did in the first innings. We are in for a chance if Rohit Rahane can repeeat first innings tuff and this current p'ship can stay for long. We can afford Kohli or atleast one batsman to fail then, If all of the above can happen. COME ON INDIA. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: tu saala dimaag ki davai hai
Cricketics Posted February 8, 2014 Posted February 8, 2014 :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: tu saala dimaag ki davai hai Positive energy laao beta.. aur jeet ke Jashan manao.
jf1gp_1 Posted February 8, 2014 Posted February 8, 2014 Positive energy laao beta.. aur jeet ke Jashan manao. would be one heck of an effort if we actually won this
G_B_ Posted February 8, 2014 Posted February 8, 2014 What happened to MSD is tests outside india? i remember him playing a crucial innings in the drawn test at lords in 2007. While i did not expect him to excel outside india or the subcontinent, i did not expect him to be that bad.