Switchblade Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/top-stories/PCB-distances-itself-from-Ijaz-Butts-sons-of-pigs-remark/articleshow/30632122.cms The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) moved quickly on Tuesday to distance itself from a "sons of pigs" reference to India, England and Australia made by former chairman Ijaz Butt. Butt, head of the PCB between 2008-11, made the comment as he came out of the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore after a meeting with current chairman Najam Sethi to discuss the structural changes at the International Cricket Council (ICC) ruling body. Pakistan abstained from voting in favour of the changes at an ICC meeting in Singapore earlier this month, and has opposed the reforms which effectively hand control of world cricket to India, Australia and England. Asked on live television what he thought about the 'Big Three' boards, Butt said: "Listen don't quote me but in my personal opinion all three are sons of pigs". A PCB official reacted speedily to Butt's remark by saying: "It's his opinion not the board's. We have no more comment to make". Butt added that Pakistan now needed to safeguard their own interests in world cricket. "Every board is looking after its own interests and that is what we also must do," he said. Sethi has been meeting former heads of the PCB on the 'Big Three' issue after taking over as chairman last week. He has made it clear that Pakistan will be reviewing their stance on the ICC changes.
Switchblade Posted February 18, 2014 Author Posted February 18, 2014 Gabbar Singh wala comment The guy was the most entertaining chairman PCB had was just like Srini only difference Srini knows how to stay in power and convince other boards while I.Butt used to shoot his mouth off :haha:
Ultimate_Game Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 He actually said "Don't quote me" on Live TV :hysterical:
Desi Cartman Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 And it makes Pakistan bacon lover for abstaining from voting lol. Also his comment should have been "sons and daughters", his statement was discriminatory.
Desi Cartman Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 Which seasons of law and order have good courtroom drama? I guess pigs have higher IQ than this idiot lol
Crookbond Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 Any chance he said it in Hindi - Suaar Ke Bacche? :hmmm:
Temujin Khaghan Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 He actually said "Don't quote me" on Live TV :hysterical: :haha:
Laaloo Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 He actually said "Don't quote me" on Live TV :hysterical: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Lord Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 Any chance he said it in Hindi - Suaar Ke Bacche? :hmmm: no Punjab -sur de bacche' lAvOZ8tVe0A
Raghav_12 Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 He actually said "Don't quote me" on Live TV :hysterical: :hysterical::hysterical: how stupid one could be :hysterical:
G_B_ Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 He actually said "Don't quote me" on Live TV :hysterical: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
div Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 He actually said "Don't quote me" on Live TV :hysterical: :hysterical::hysterical:
G_B_ Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 no Punjab -sur de bacche' wtf this is much worse. Sethi is standing right next to him. This makes it even more hilarious :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: and even worse is that he says "dont quote me" to the plethora of media journalists :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
beetle Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 Tenno ke teeno suur de bachhe.....:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Kya joker hein yeh log.....
Asim Posted February 19, 2014 Posted February 19, 2014 Ijaz Butt - Kutti da puttar Bhai tu kyu Ijaz Butt k level pe aata hey :giggle:
Midfielder Posted February 19, 2014 Posted February 19, 2014 Bhai tu kyu Ijaz Butt k level pe aata hey :giggle: Sorry if I offended anyone but that was tongue in cheek remark.
Midfielder Posted February 19, 2014 Posted February 19, 2014 In grand scheme of things this remark does not matter. It is a mistake on his part but those are his private views. To me more troubling was when Mr. Sethi was laughing at those comments. He should have denounced those right away.