maniac Posted March 11, 2014 Posted March 11, 2014 The pressure Pujara is putting on himself to be a part of LOI's might just get to him...wont be surprised if he fails. The sad fact is Pujara is not the superstar he clearly is despite being India's best test batsman by some margin attributes to this fact.
zen Posted March 11, 2014 Posted March 11, 2014 I thought this was satire. lol it would be interesting if this is Pujara's way of poking fun at the team selection process
G_B_ Posted March 11, 2014 Posted March 11, 2014 lol it would be interesting if this is Pujara's way of poking fun at the team selection process very true i kept expecting to read this was page 2 on cricinfo
CG Posted March 11, 2014 Posted March 11, 2014 Kya team hai spinners are played as they can bat and batsman are played as they can bowl spin.
maniac Posted March 11, 2014 Posted March 11, 2014 Kya team hai spinners are played as they can bat and batsman are played as they can bowl spin. Pujara knows DHobi likes the balls spinning into his...............(gloves)....maybe trying to impress the captain
vvvslaxman Posted March 11, 2014 Posted March 11, 2014 Pujara should follow the footsteps of Dravid . Granted he was forced to keep for a while to find a spot. It is very hard to accommodate both Pujara and Rahane in the side. I think Rahane should be replaced by Pujara. Dhawan,Pujara, Kohli, Taulent (don't see this bozo leaving the scene anytime soon), Raina, Dhoni should form the top order.
Lord Posted March 11, 2014 Posted March 11, 2014 The pressure Pujara is putting on himself to be a part of LOI's might just get to him...wont be surprised if he fails. The sad fact is Pujara is not the superstar he clearly is despite being India's best test batsman by some margin attributes to this fact. :hmmmm2:
maniac Posted March 11, 2014 Posted March 11, 2014 :hmmmm2: He is a superstar in our eyes but he is not commercialy viable is what I meant despite being the best test batsman for us...at the end of the day a man's gotta eat so he wants to break through to the LOI side
vvvslaxman Posted March 11, 2014 Posted March 11, 2014 He is a superstar in our eyes but he is not commercialy viable is what I meant despite being the best test batsman for us...at the end of the day a man's gotta eat so he wants to break through to the LOI side
Sachinism Posted March 11, 2014 Posted March 11, 2014 Terribly disappointing that a batsman of his calibre needs to add bowling to his skillset to make the side.
vvvslaxman Posted March 11, 2014 Posted March 11, 2014 Terribly disappointing that a batsman of his calibre needs to add bowling to his skillset to make the side. Not new.. Dravid keeping was similar to this. He had no option but to keep.
Lord Posted March 11, 2014 Posted March 11, 2014 He is a superstar in our eyes but he is not commercialy viable is what I meant despite being the best test batsman for us...at the end of the day a man's gotta eat so he wants to break through to the LOI side How does one become commercially viable?
vvvslaxman Posted March 11, 2014 Posted March 11, 2014 I am not referring to this. But overall India's part time ability is very very poor. Probably worst in years. Not a single batsman can bowl a few steady overs. Even better batsman like Ganguly, Tendulkar, Sehwag had a bit of bowling skills. Yuvraj was even better than specialists at time.
Lord Posted March 11, 2014 Posted March 11, 2014 Not new.. Dravid keeping was similar to this. He had no option but to keep. I don't think his own place was in doubt.he started keeping so we could accomodate Kaif and play 7 batsmen
vvvslaxman Posted March 11, 2014 Posted March 11, 2014 How does one become commercially viable? Tilt your face and give a romantic look with a rose in hand :cantstop:
Lord Posted March 11, 2014 Posted March 11, 2014 Tilt your face and give a romantic look with a rose in hand :cantstop: :cantstop:
The Realist Posted March 11, 2014 Posted March 11, 2014 How does one become commercially viable? By making yourself romantically available to the Long Rope Club.
maniac Posted March 11, 2014 Posted March 11, 2014 :cantstop: Tilt your face and give a romantic look with a rose in hand :cantstop: You guys are not getting the point.......Pujara deserves a run in the ODI side.......I am saying he is showing desperation by bowling Legspin etc as mentioned in the OP which means he wants to be in the LOI side by any means.....Pujara is not the most agile fielders as well which also has worked against him. I commented on his desperation rather than the fact he is well deserving or not. Forget more or less established LOI palyers liek Raina/Rohit...even vijay,D.K and Y.pathan probably make more money then him...Sad but true