MS Dhoni guilty of corrupt conduct, gave false statement in IPL case: prosecution

CG

1. Dhoni is an owner of Rhiti Sports. Interestingly, he is managed by his own company as well. 2. As Captain of CSK, he plays an influencing role in the selection of players of his franchise. 3. Curiously, 3 of his teammates from CSK also went on to cut deals with Rhiti Sports and miraculously secured national spots. That too, across formats. One of them, with a despicable technique went on to play in England & South Africa failing miserably, yet retaining his spot ahead of players who put their blood and sweat to reach the team. 4. Meiyappan placed bets that his team would fold around 140. By the sheer grace of God and one of the strangest coincidences known to man, CSK folded around the said score. 5. Dhoni's wife was repeatedly seen sharing space with a known underworld man and match-fixer, and when exposed, choose immaculate words of defense - "Kuch toh log kahenge, logo ka kaam hai kehna". 6. Dhoni volunteered to lie before a Supreme Court Judge to protect the said son-in-law of the BCCI Chief, in who's company Dhoni is a Vice President. Dhoni is also a Brand Ambassador of the said company. 7. The son-in-law has confessed to betting, for starters after countless proofs and sting operations. Dhoni , on the other hand, has been reasonable and gone on to sue TV channels for 100 Crore. 8. Dhoni is innocent. He was simply pressurized- first into starting his own company, then changing ownership to his wife to avoid detection, then egging his teammates into signing for his company, then innocently picking them repeatedly to earn sponsorship money, then miraculously folding for 140, then volunteering to lie before a Supreme Court judge.

1. Dhoni is an owner of Rhiti Sports. Interestingly' date= he is managed by his own company as well. 2. As Captain of CSK, he plays an influencing role in the selection of players of his franchise. 3. Curiously, 3 of his teammates from CSK also went on to cut deals with Rhiti Sports and miraculously secured national spots. That too, across formats. One of them, with a despicable technique went on to play in England & South Africa failing miserably, yet retaining his spot ahead of players who put their blood and sweat to reach the team. 4. Meiyappan placed bets that his team would fold around 140. By the sheer grace of God and one of the strangest coincidences known to man, CSK folded around the said score. 5. Dhoni's wife was repeatedly seen sharing space with a known underworld man and match-fixer, and when exposed, choose immaculate words of defense - "Kuch toh log kahenge, logo ka kaam hai kehna". 6. Dhoni volunteered to lie before a Supreme Court Judge to protect the said son-in-law of the BCCI Chief, in who's company Dhoni is a Vice President. Dhoni is also a Brand Ambassador of the said company. 7. The son-in-law has confessed to betting, for starters after countless proofs and sting operations. Dhoni , on the other hand, has been reasonable and gone on to sue TV channels for 100 Crore. 8. Dhoni is innocent. He was simply pressurized- first into starting his own company, then changing ownership to his wife to avoid detection, then egging his teammates into signing for his company, then innocently picking them repeatedly to earn sponsorship money, then miraculously folding for 140, then volunteering to lie before a Supreme Court judge.
well put.

lol some of the self righteous BS that one gets to read here from MI fanboys is just downright puckish. Guys have some limits, Dhoni is the guy who won your country every major trophy and ICC ranking as a captain. What could he have possibly done in the face of someone like Srini ? given the Don liek attribute that you provide to Srinivasan. Pathetic.

1. Dhoni is an owner of Rhiti Sports. Interestingly' date= he is managed by his own company as well. 2. As Captain of CSK, he plays an influencing role in the selection of players of his franchise. 3. Curiously, 3 of his teammates from CSK also went on to cut deals with Rhiti Sports and miraculously secured national spots. That too, across formats. One of them, with a despicable technique went on to play in England & South Africa failing miserably, yet retaining his spot ahead of players who put their blood and sweat to reach the team. 4. Meiyappan placed bets that his team would fold around 140. By the sheer grace of God and one of the strangest coincidences known to man, CSK folded around the said score. 5. Dhoni's wife was repeatedly seen sharing space with a known underworld man and match-fixer, and when exposed, choose immaculate words of defense - "Kuch toh log kahenge, logo ka kaam hai kehna". 6. Dhoni volunteered to lie before a Supreme Court Judge to protect the said son-in-law of the BCCI Chief, in who's company Dhoni is a Vice President. Dhoni is also a Brand Ambassador of the said company. 7. The son-in-law has confessed to betting, for starters after countless proofs and sting operations. Dhoni , on the other hand, has been reasonable and gone on to sue TV channels for 100 Crore. 8. Dhoni is innocent. He was simply pressurized- first into starting his own company, then changing ownership to his wife to avoid detection, then egging his teammates into signing for his company, then innocently picking them repeatedly to earn sponsorship money, then miraculously folding for 140, then volunteering to lie before a Supreme Court judge.
Very well researched and written. But unless proven in court all this would be mere speculation, if he did all this then he would surely go behind bars eventually.

a other interesting angle is, is it already established in the court that Dhoni gave false evidence in court before a Judge!! or was it during his out of court oral testimony to the committee ?.. man this is getting really murky..he must have been pretty dumb if he actually did this.

Thanks for info about dhoni this so first time I am hearing.. I honestly think no person in world would have said the truth..even hussey changed statement Srini just has way too much power
Perhaps I am affected by useless middle class morality, but the very prospect of police hauling my ass away in jail would make sure that I do not lie in a court of law.
lol some of the self righteous BS that one gets to read here from MI fanboys is just downright puckish. Guys have some limits' date=' Dhoni is the guy who won your country every major trophy and ICC ranking as a captain. What could he have possibly done in the face of someone like Srini ? given the Don liek attribute that you provide to Srinivasan. Pathetic.[/quote'] yup it's all those mi fanboys gangin on them poor weak chuskis that's it
yup it's all those mi fanboys gangin on them poor weak chuskis that's it
Seriously even if this was SRT in this scenario I would have shunned him.......These guys have taken CSK love to a different level. Have nothing against CSK,don't even hate them,but this Dhoni love is weird just bcoz he plays for CSK.

What if it is argued that it was only meiyappan who believed he was king of all cricketing affairs at CSK, , he was only being lead on by the coach and the captain? or that meiyappan knew he didn't have any say in cricketing matters and he was just a braggart who needed somebody to believe him so that he could place bets confidently on his behalf? You can argue that dhoni believed he had a cricketing reason for all the cricketing decisions that he took. There is a case only if there is proof of the following, Dhoni believed that cricketing decision A was the correct one but was forced to change it to B by meiyappan.

Perhaps I am affected by useless middle class morality' date=' but the very prospect of police hauling my ass away in jail would make sure that I do not lie in a court of law.[/quote'] Point is that was not in danger and bigger danger for him is losing his biggest backer during toughest time About hauling ass in jail I am sure it's not gonna happen even now :winky:

Also if whole franchise is claiming that how can players say otherwise ? Franchise puts people in position and from sounds of it it was not clear what he did ...for me it is but it's up for dispute and it has only been settled now no? Imam just playing devils advocate and if dhoni is guilty and even banned I will support it but they have lot more information than us so I will trust decision of court in coming future

Point is that was not in danger and bigger danger for him is losing his biggest backer during toughest time About hauling ass in jail I am sure it's not gonna happen even now :winky:
It might not happen, but call it paranoia of jails or whatever, I would never take a chance in such a thing by deliberately lying. PS: And there is a chance that Dhoni did not do anything illegal at all. My comments are with regards to statements that "everyone would do such a thing to save their boss". All I can say is that you guys are extremely gutsy, because given a choice between losing my job and a 0.0000001% chance of my ass being hauled up in jail I would choose the former 100 times out of 100.
What you are not seein is srini has way too much power and he is not normal bosthis meyyapan was in grea area doing something which is not really defined (now it's proven he is related ) Now Srinivasan asks dhoni to back up whatever he says about this same Srinivasan who controls all of cricket even selections ...it's not normal condition of going against boss he might lose place in team ,captaincy and make angry his biggest supporter He would have thought it will never get this big so forget jail as might might not happen now he will get away easily for doing only this as in his situation courts should have made sure his future was secure if he comes out and says truth also administration is guilty to give one man so much power that cricketers after saying truth come out in media again and lie..

Please explain me if all franchise,whole of management and owner (guys responsible of appointing people at positions which meyyapan was at ) are saying he is not controlling cricket how can captain of team whose job is just to play say otherwise ? Prospects of going to jail are not even real but he was going to say something which everyone around him is saying did not happen and piss off lot people around him with no garauntee that anything will happen to them or he will be protected If u want ideal thing to happen it would be not give anyone so much power that people are forced to lie..lot of things were wrong here and expecting someone to come out of it and give up everything just to say truth which is not even proven is too much

for fudge sake. Match fixing in India will not exactly land a player in jail. The odds of MSD going to jail is 0. He was also not interviewed as a suspect. They asked him a question and he stated his opinion. The key world being opinion. For eg it is my opinion that pigs can fly. Feel free to discredit me as a witness or even consider me a hostile witness. Salve is nothing more than a Pawar loyalist and not exactly the most forthright character himself. Somebody needs to start an investigation into Salve himself. He has a history of helping the Congress-NCP politicians take money out of the hands of the workers and farmers in sugar cooperatives in rural Maharashtra. Scum of the earth.

Exactly,Salve is a Pawar man and we know why he is getting involved. BTW , he is saying today that MSD was probably misunderstood :rofl:
Seriously even if this was SRT in this scenario I would have shunned him.......These guys have taken CSK love to a different level. Have nothing against CSK,don't even hate them,but this Dhoni love is weird just bcoz he plays for CSK.
What u expect,they just can't help themselves .Kids got to support their hero.They are like those Fake Facebook politicians supporters who just post to defend somebody.Everybody had favourites i used to support dhoni,ishant,sreesanth a lot on many forums tried to turn a blind eye but could not,But these guys really are of diff level, Sometimes i feel they are trolling just to increase the hate against the so called players they support.