So what's the team should be against Podus? TBH I don't like Ojha... He's a waste of space... Should go with 2 spinners only and if required Nohit and Simmons can share a couple of overs... Would prefer Suyal in place of Ojha. My team: M Hussey Simmons Anderson Nohit Rayudu Pollu Tare Bhajji Shreyas Bhumra Suyal/PK The bowling is weak...

The bowling does looks weak but i doubt we have conceded more than 200 runs against any team even without Malinga and Zak. Other teams have conceded 200 on at least once if not two occasions ? Having said that we still have to look on our weaknesses which is bowling and ideally replace Ojha who is picking lesser wickets even than an all rounder. Yup, Ojha has been our least performing bowler this time. Praveen was unfit so i doubt the team will risk playing someone who can break down on field and we might have to get overs from Rohit or Pollard. Ojha seems to be a better option than Suyal though. So imo we might see the same playing 11. Corey, like yesterday has to be given an opportunity of facing enough balls so that on his day he might as well score a match winning knock or even a ton. CSK bowling is the weakest of this tournament as they have conceded 200 runs on two occasions ? Dhoni too has agreed this in the media so there is little left to wonder the weaknesses of CSK.
if PK is fit then get him in team and ask him to trouble Smith by his swing like he did in last game against them :dance:
Yes' date=' the bowling is weak.. If Nair and Samson demolished this attack, [b']what with SMith Faf, Raina, MSD etc do?
kuch bhi nahi kar payege ye log :giggle:
Yes' date=' Bhajji unke liye kafi hai :beee:[/quote'] Bhajji ko kyu takleef dena jab Ojha ye sab karsakta hai :giggle:

no worries :two_thumbs_up: well played :mi: :nice: thanks for finishing at 4th place and not 8th :woot: :mi: :cheer:

Yes, MI played well this season to make playoffs even without Malinga/Zak for last 5/4 matches, out of form Pollard who is arguably the worlds best T20 cricketer and out of form opening combo for first 7 matches. At least we made in top 4 in spite of injured/ unavailable/ out of form players. Let the better team win the trophy though. Glad we are 4th out of 8 considering various factors.
Yes' date=' MI played well this season to make playoffs even without Malinga/Zak for last 5/4 matches, out of form Pollard who is arguably the worlds best T20 cricketer and out of form opening combo for first 7 matches. At least we made in top 4 in spite of injured/ unavailable/ out of form players. Let the better team win the trophy though. Glad we are 4th out of 8 considering various factors.[/quote'] yeah specially after losing first 5 matches :dance: losing in knockouts not hurting like if it would have after fininshing at 7th or 8th :fear:
yeah specially after losing first 5 matches :dance: losing in knockouts not hurting like if it would have after fininshing at 7th or 8th :fear:
Yes.. Thanks to Paltan :nice: :mi: :hatsoff:
yeah specially after losing first 5 matches :dance: losing in knockouts not hurting like if it would have after fininshing at 7th or 8th :fear:
you guys still finished last in knock outs :nervous: