undisputed chap Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 If umesh Yadav plays instead of ishant/Zak What about having 6 tailenders in our batting line up. We cant even expect them to make a contribution 30 runs
kaptaan Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 What about having 6 tailenders in our batting line up. We cant even expect them to make a contribution 30 runs :((:(( I'm hoping that jadeja will perform better with the bat as england is his favourite opposition. Reg. Dhoni...well,ofcourse you know what to expect from him.
Iconoclast Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 Pakistan is less profitable. Oz/Eng/SA tours (and their tours to UAE) are every 6 years. And that is today's cricket in a nutshell .. whatever is most profitable wins
King Tendulkar Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 Under Dhoni max we can expect is a 3-0 thrashing. If Kohli leads us' date=' Dhoni doesn't play, right team is selected we will give them a run for their money.[/quote'] This
deathmonger Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 And that is today's cricket in a nutshell .. whatever is most profitable wins Domestic players, umpires, groundsmen, other officials etc ka bhi to salaries dena hai. The world is not an idealistic one. That's why the new ICC rules.
The Realist Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 I guess we'll never know ... Pak aren't due to tour again until 2016 ... that's six years since our last tour .. not cool :((:((:(( Didn't help that the last tour was destroyed by match fixing and cheating. Got no chance of getting a tour as pi$$sing off Srini's Personal Secretary is not cool
Switchblade Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 Didn't help that the last tour was destroyed by match fixing and cheating. Got no chance of getting a tour as pi$ off Srini's Personal Secretary is not cool :giggle::giggle::giggle::giggle::giggle:
coffee_rules Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 3-0 to Eng, there will be exciting draws when Eng will manage to save from a losing situation.
ThePhenomenal1 Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 Steps to compete: Kohli as test captain, pujara vice-captain - shared responsibility MSD cut from tests completely Bring in new fast bowlers: shami, aaron, yadav, pandey, kulkarni, pankaj, bhuvi, awana - order management that they should be rotated and fairly selected. This is a good crop of pacers. Rohit sharma - rotate him and rayudu in the number 5 spot. Rayudu could do well in test cricket, put him at 5. Solid batsman. Openers: Dhawan and Vijay for now. Vijay needs to score runs. 3rd Opener - DK or Rahane with Rayudu at 6, Saha at 7 as WK bat. Spinners: Ashwin, jadeja, mishra, ojha. All in squad but 1 spinner per match. Can use rohit/rayudu/dhawan as part timer. ODIs - dhawan and rohit open to start with, if changes needed then rahane or UTHAPPA to open. Pujara/rayudu at 4, dhoni at 5, raina 6, jaddu 7, ashwin/mishra 8, 3 pacers T20s - Uthappa and rahane to open, rohit at 4, raina at 5, jadhav/samson at 6, legspinner, ashwin, 3 pacers
Cricket_Hacker Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 The streak will end.We will loose the series,but definitely win a test match And we will come close to winning another one but England will pull off another draw
Switchblade Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 The streak will end.We will loose the series,but definitely win a test match And we will come close to winning another one but England will pull off another draw Important thing is not to send Zaheer but he will be and as you know the braindead management wiill select Ishant due to his 6 fer so have to endure his torture there hopefully a descent squad is sent to England which is a wishful thinking.
Cricket_Hacker Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 Important thing is not to send Zaheer but he will be and as you know the braindead management wiill select Ishant due to his 6 fer so have to endure his torture there hopefully a descent squad is sent to England which is a wishful thinking. there is no way that zaheer will not be selected and will not play in any test match selectors won't drop him,he will have to retire himself
Switchblade Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 there is no way that zaheer will not be selected and will not play in any test match selectors won't drop him,he will have to retire himself He is not retiring he said it few days back during the Newzealand series that he still has a lot to offer he is 35 Sehwag is 35 and Harby is 34 yet these guys believe they are not finished and have the passion and can offer a lot to the Indian team so don't expect them to retire gracefully.
The Realist Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 If we have to watch the sorry sight of Past-it Khan and Retard Sharma trundling into bowl again in England then Dhoni deserves to be punched.
deathmonger Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 If we have to watch the sorry sight of Past-it Khan and Retard Sharma trundling into bowl again in England then Dhoni deserves to be punched. Yaar ye chutiye ke vajai se team ganda ho raha hai. Unlike 8-0 the batting is good this time around. Saale pacers.
Switchblade Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 If we have to watch the sorry sight of Past-it Khan and Retard Sharma trundling into bowl again in England then Dhoni deserves to be punched.
Switchblade Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 Yaar ye chutiye ke vajai se team ganda ho raha hai. Unlike 8-0 the batting is good this time around. Saale pacers. The Captain and team management selectors are clueless too if they can't see a 35 year old guy running out of steam after Day 1 then I don't know what to say.
beetle Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 chintu kohli shami and yadav will make the difference:two_thumbs_up: Yeh chintu kaun hai?:hmmm:
Switchblade Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 Yeh chintu kaun hai?:hmmm: Uska nam to Cheeku hai.
kruiser Posted April 7, 2014 Posted April 7, 2014 Zak and Ishant will be selected.. Ojha will not get any game.. Team will be same as NZL, no change at all! Expect same results as well.