Unfortunately' date=' as more details have come out it seems that RTI applicant information will be made public. This is an absolutely precedent and fraught with issues. I hope they redact ALL personal information and also make the RTI replies - text searchable.[/quote'] How are newspapers able publish who filed RTIs currently have seen it many times where they list the name of the person. Is it true they give information on the person who filed RTI as well currently.
How are newspapers able publish who filed RTIs currently have seen it many times where they list the name of the person. Is it true they give information on the person who filed RTI as well currently.
How? The person grants consent. In most cases, it is to gain fame.
President agrees to LG's proposal to invite BJP (single largest party) to form govt in Delhi. BJP all set to form the Govt in Dilli...
According to a news report on Aajtak that I saw in the morning, BJP Is not interested in accepting the proposal until and unless a big chunk of MLAs from Congress and AAP separates and supports BJP themselves. Otherwisem BJP is ready for election.
According to a news report on Aajtak that I saw in the morning' date=' BJP Is not interested in accepting the proposal until and unless a big chunk of MLAs from Congress and AAP separates and supports BJP themselves. Otherwisem BJP is ready for election.[/quote'] if they re-win the seats voting in by-elections and get a few MLAs to abstain from voting, they can form the govt.
Can you have the decency to indulge in a civl discussion or is that against our culture? Multiple times you have labeled names - no point in having a discussion.
Are you any better though?.......
Thanks for the links angry young man.
Practice what you preach sir........ PS: First time someone has called me angry young man :cantstop:
I know it is difficult but doesn't hurt to give it a try specially when the other person ignores it multiple times. Just because people do not agree with your view point doesn't make them idiots - it is ok to disagree. How else would you have a discussion?
Listen, if the names Cha Cha Murugan & Dexter bhai etc. have offended you in any way........I'm genuinely sorry........ I was always under the impression that you had a good sense of humor........with your tendency to constantly use Latin phrases and all that.........but alas......
You are (may be unintentionally) indulging in Gish Gallop and therefore I will break your post and reply to each part separately.
Call it whatever you want.......problem toh aap hi ko ho rahi hai.......
1. Advani Address I said that BJP asked for all account holder names to be released. Since you have agreed
When did I agree with you? All I said was Nirmala Sitharaman wrongly said that the govt. should reveal all names in one press conference.......one press conference.......is it not possible that she may have jumped the gun on that one occasion?.......Or are you the type of person to verbatim hold someone to what they once said? You want to know what the BJP said.........below is a link to the party's 2014 election manifesto........Page 5 http://www.bjp.org/images/pdf_2014/full_manifesto_english_07.04.2014.pdf Also......if you care enough......provide other examples of verbatim quotes of BJP members demanding the revelation of all names........
I want to point you out that from the address Advani wants to reveal names of al LGT bank accounts - the same point really.
First of all, he didn't ask the names of all LGT bank accounts. Don't misquote him to suit your argument......it is disingenuous to do so. You like delving in to specifics right? Please be specific yourself....... Secondly, no.....it is not the same thing.......retrieving black money is a case specific issue......because of different DTAs with different contries.......Advani alluded to those specific 16-18 names who, after a year's investigation, were proven to have black money stashed in the LGT bank.......the context is very clear.......don't misinterpret and then misrepresent.........
Moreover' date=' the ASG Pinky Anand who represents the official government has already agreed that the stand is same on national TV.[/quote'] Again you are misrepresenting........I saw that debate......and all she said was that Jaitley, like Pranab-da, was right when he spoke about DTAs being hurdles........is that even what we are debating about? No...... The only issue here is your fixation with the phrase 'all names'........that is it........barring one instance (which I myself brought up btw) and one article from an obscure source......you haven't really provided much evidence for your 'all names' claim........ So you are admitting that it is a claim by Tewari you can't necessarily vouch for other than taking his word, right?.......I'm not sure about you.......but I find it hard to believe Tewari........ Listen sir.......the Modi govt. was in power for less than 2 weeks when they made the decision........the UPA had 3 years......it ratified the UN-CAC in 2011.......what was the best it could do? Reveal 18 names that they knew of way back in 2009 during the election campaign in 2014 and supposedly retrieve 100s of crores........Why did it not set up an SIT to probe into the issue? The Modi govt. could've legitimately asked the SC for an additional month to examine the evidence and carry out their own investigations before setting up a SIT......they didn't need to......that is indeed commendable.......I understand that it is hard for you to praise the PM......so I don't expect you to be complimentary....... I hope you have been following the recent developments on the issue.........you may ultimately get your wish for 'all names'.......
Acche din aagaye..Aam admi in Business class [First post headlines :--D] B4Ay5NoCUAA_1Vs.jpg:large
Are you seriously this naive? Didnt you read the article or you are just happy to report any BS that you see against AAP ?
When media makes issue out of this, it just shows how sold shameless media is. There has been sustained vicious campaigned fuelled by money power to get Kejriwal discredited. Kejriwal is getting beaten by the powers which he is fighting against for common man. Power of money and power of being in power. I don't believe a single word that media publishes in reference of AAP and Kejriwal. How you can expect media to be fair to Kejriwal when he has openly campaigned against very industrialists who owns these media houses (though I agree that it was not justified always)? You have to be very naïve, even to think that media is not vindictive against Kejriwal.

^^ Hahaha... Get a thick skin. AAP wanted media for attention.. but if media gives more attention to AAP then media is sold?

From twitter

Those who worship the man who wears designer clothes and travels in private jets owned by big businessmen are pointing finger at Kejriwal.
^^ Hahaha... Get a thick skin. AAP wanted media for attention.. but if media gives more attention to AAP then media is sold?
Yes, instead of talking about a minister who declares people who don't vote for Modi as Bastard (and thus making around 60-70% of Indians population as bastard), they prefer to talk about Kejriwal's business class, you know how sold media is.
In fact media if anything has been more generous to him so far. AAP got all media publicity it could in the elections. Media making it a Kejriwal vs Modi big battle where Kejriwal could hardly save his deposit. Some of their leaders like Vishwas got 25K votes finished 5th or 6th, but were there on TV all day. :hysterical: BJP meets LG and re-elections announced on 2 PM, Kejriwal is on all prime channels by 5-6 PM with his interviews.
Yes' date=' instead of talking about a minister who declares people who don't vote for Modi as Bastard (and thus making around 60-70% of Indians population as bastard), they prefer to talk about Kejriwal's business class, you know how sold media is.[/quote'] Yes, most media outlets are sold.. it happens in USA as well. what you gonna do about it? Cry about it? Gotta move on and see how you can use that media to your advantage. Yeh kya faltu ka har waqt ka rona.. In a long run, no one respects you if you keep pullng victim card.
Yes, most media outlets are sold.. it happens in USA as well. what you gonna do about it? Cry about it? Gotta move on and see how you can use that media to your advantage. Yeh kya faltu ka har waqt ka rona.. In a long run, no one respects you if you keep pullng victim card.
Yes. Agree. He needs to be careful about the money power that Modi and Congress have used to by the media. Has to find a way to go past this sold media.

Why its media's fault when actually Kejri travelled in Business Class sponsored by a dodgy company? Now you'll say what's wrong in travelling in business class? Nothing wrong as long as you don't go around showing yourself as an Aam Aadmi... Now you'll say, couldn't Aam Aadmi travel in Business Class if somebody's sponsoring... Yes, why not? As long as you don't go around blaming others using the same "sponsored" facilities and in turn suggesting some Quid Pro Quo... You do, it's Chamatkaar, and others do, it's Atyachaar?