singhvivek141 Posted January 24, 2023 Posted January 24, 2023 * sala Santner....gave CHahal 2nd wkt. express bowling and raki05 2
Lone Wolf Posted January 24, 2023 Posted January 24, 2023 2 hours ago, express bowling said: Umran 151.7 kph Next ball 149 k Great carry for both balls. It was extremely pathetic captaincy by Rohit... Umran had rattled Conway in early exchanges. He was in top rhythm & getting carry as well with Pace. Might have bowled even more quick today. That was the fastest short of length ball I have ever seen from Umran.. Usually his yorkers & fuller balls used to breach 150k... We got robbed today I think. He needs to back him more. Hopefully Hardik does that in T20s. Even in GT he backed Joseph & Ferguson even when they go for runs. raki05, Mosher and express bowling 3
Suhaan Posted January 24, 2023 Posted January 24, 2023 16 minutes ago, Lord said: Umran proved Shami right Going at 7.4 and taking the most vital wicket on a tiny ground indeed proved right, that is keeping faith on a promising youngster like him and sweeping aside senile oldies like Shami who have resorted to such antics raki05, Mosher, express bowling and 1 other 1 3
Suhaan Posted January 24, 2023 Posted January 24, 2023 Had it been Boobie or Arshadeep people would have started 15-20 threads , titling "how great and how deprived were India without their services" Lol express bowling, raki05 and Need4Speed 3
Need4Speed Posted January 24, 2023 Posted January 24, 2023 this series..we robbed Umran from learning experiences....as if no one else got hammered today..but we will single out Umran's ER only..not taking into account his experience level as compared to others..i didnt see match today but very much sure..field placement would have been poor for him additionally.. no one blames captain and TM for that..esp for such a young..express pace bowler... Suhaan and raki05 2
prudent_kreeda Posted January 24, 2023 Posted January 24, 2023 33 minutes ago, Need4Speed said: this series..we robbed Umran from learning experiences....as if no one else got hammered today..but we will single out Umran's ER only..not taking into account his experience level as compared to others..i didnt see match today but very much sure..field placement would have been poor for him additionally.. no one blames captain and TM for that..esp for such a young..express pace bowler... Most importantly he is performing nearly as good as any apart from Siraj and may be little lesser than Shami among pacers. Not responsible for any loss of match. . He is not at all a refined product. - Needs to get his bumper right - Get yorker going - Ability to get inducker to become decently bowler bowler. That will take time. express bowling, Lord, Mosher and 1 other 4
Need4Speed Posted January 24, 2023 Posted January 24, 2023 (edited) 52 minutes ago, prudent_kreeda said: Most importantly he is performing nearly as good as any apart from Siraj and may be little lesser than Shami among pacers. Not responsible for any loss of match. . He is not at all a refined product. - Needs to get his bumper right - Get yorker going - Ability to get inducker to become decently bowler bowler. That will take time. Yes thats the overall idea..keep giving him gametime and confidence..he didnt even have significant domestic experience when he started.. see how much Siraj has improved over time.. now assume Umran improves on these aspects..Dhuan udaa dega..oppositions ka..but NO..how can you expect vision from TM…. Seems Rohit forgot how many chances he got when he started..and he is a batter.. we are an express pace bowler deprived country..this guy needs special treatment and all the support he can get.. Edited January 24, 2023 by Need4Speed
speedracer Posted January 24, 2023 Posted January 24, 2023 5 hours ago, raki05 said: Ya we have never seen such figures in flattest of pitches by our trundlers Patel, bhubhi bhaiya and Avesh the grunting giant. I have seen them getting massacred on bowling friendly pitches by some very ordinary batsmen. Why scrutinize an youngster who is merely 23 years old and fastest bowler in our entire history especially when he has bowling avg of 25 which is not so bad All usual suspects are out to get umran @express bowling Any chances these bozos get, they will use it to belittle umran on a dead pitch. Same with commentary. Jealousy reeks in the blood of these vermins. Like I said, if such fans exist, no wonder management plays harshal bhoobi etc. express bowling 1
speedracer Posted January 24, 2023 Posted January 24, 2023 5 hours ago, Adamant said: I am not saying that he should be replaced by Bhuvi, it's just that world cup is not for experimentation and he should learn quickly how to keep his economy in check as world cup is in this year itself. Criticism has got nothing to do with age. No he should be persisted with regardless. Boobi harshu etc got plenty of chances. Ummy should be given more games and shouldnt be discarded because he can be used as a secret weapon to hurt batsmen. express bowling 1
speedracer Posted January 24, 2023 Posted January 24, 2023 Umrans job if he csnt get batsmen out is to intimidate and hurt batsmen badly. Get out or take them out. That's how you win games. Break bones which he certainly can. He should never be dropped. express bowling 1
Need4Speed Posted January 24, 2023 Posted January 24, 2023 29 minutes ago, speedracer said: No he should be persisted with regardless. Boobi harshu etc got plenty of chances. Ummy should be given more games and shouldnt be discarded because he can be used as a secret weapon to hurt batsmen. These bowlers or trundlers cant be match winners in flat tracks..but Umran can.. wkts are more important nowadays as compared to ER..teams are scoring 300s more frequently.. speedracer and express bowling 1 1
Need4Speed Posted January 24, 2023 Posted January 24, 2023 (edited) 5 hours ago, Adamant said: I am not saying that he should be replaced by Bhuvi, it's just that world cup is not for experimentation and he should learn quickly how to keep his economy in check as world cup is in this year itself. Criticism has got nothing to do with age. Its also the job of coaching staff and captain to set proper fields and also how to train him to be accurate without cutting down on pace.. they also need to accept the fact..while trying for wkts he may go for some runs but that should be fine.. some days he may not get wkts too but he may get edges,mishooks,etc flying over fielders..that should be acceptable as well..as other bowlers may get wkts due to him on that day.. we were missing penetration in middle overs..him and Kuldeep have brought it for us now.. we will keep getting 130is line and length bowlers but its rare to have 150k bowler in India..he needs special support.. Edited January 24, 2023 by Need4Speed
StraightDrive26 Posted January 24, 2023 Posted January 24, 2023 Umran was very good yesterday. With little experience he bowled well and took a key wicket. The pitch yesterday was flat as a pancake with boundaries resembling the park next to my house, it is harsh to blame him for going for runs. The last thing we want is to reduce his pace for "accuracy". We have enough bowlers to do that. He just needs to bowl quick and learn the trades from experienced bowlers in the Indian team. Unfortunately yesterday he did not have anyone in the team as Shami was rested. But he did well and I will take 7.4 runs an over on that wicket. Remember Tickner and Duffy went for 76 & 100 respectively. While India was batting I actually thought India will not be able to defend anything under 400, such was the wicket. Mosher, express bowling and Need4Speed 3
speedracer Posted January 24, 2023 Posted January 24, 2023 52 minutes ago, Need4Speed said: These bowlers or trundlers cant be match winners in flat tracks..but Umran can.. wkts are more important nowadays as compared to ER..teams are scoring 300s more frequently.. Umran is our Brahmastra. We should never drop him unless he is injured.
Need4Speed Posted January 24, 2023 Posted January 24, 2023 10 minutes ago, speedracer said: Umran is our Brahmastra. We should never drop him unless he is injured. Haha..he is our Raw Astra..they need to groom him to be Brahmastra.. Umran has it in him..the question is does the TM/coaching staff has it in them??
Need4Speed Posted January 24, 2023 Posted January 24, 2023 43 minutes ago, StraightDrive26 said: Umran was very good yesterday. With little experience he bowled well and took a key wicket. The pitch yesterday was flat as a pancake with boundaries resembling the park next to my house, it is harsh to blame him for going for runs. The last thing we want is to reduce his pace for "accuracy". We have enough bowlers to do that. He just needs to bowl quick and learn the trades from experienced bowlers in the Indian team. Unfortunately yesterday he did not have anyone in the team as Shami was rested. But he did well and I will take 7.4 runs an over on that wicket. Remember Tickner and Duffy went for 76 & 100 respectively. While India was batting I actually thought India will not be able to defend anything under 400, such was the wicket. Instead of stats padding Chahal if Rohit had given complete overs to Umran..who knows he might have finished with a 3 for at an ER of 6/6.5 raki05 1
speedracer Posted January 24, 2023 Posted January 24, 2023 1 hour ago, Need4Speed said: Haha..he is our Raw Astra..they need to groom him to be Brahmastra.. Umran has it in him..the question is does the TM/coaching staff has it in them?? They will drop him. That's why stats are misleading. You can't calculate pressure, intimidation factor and fear factor into an equation. Like bumrah even when he doesn't pick wickets, he puts pressure on batsmen who are then forced to attack other bowlers like we saw in bgt. Same with siraj. Other bowlers benefit from this as batsmen will now have no choice but to attack which is a risky option if you have fielders out etc. Need4Speed 1
tapandrun Posted January 24, 2023 Posted January 24, 2023 (edited) Umaran was not particularly bad today, he made a good come back in 2nd over, but understandably given a break for a spinner - Ind was playing 3 spinners and the fear of due is always there, tough 380 is a huge total but Ind nearly lost a week back after scoring 350. I think the problem was today he was neither express nor was he able to stop boundaries-just 1 ball bowled over 150 He has to add yorkers into his armoury, he seems to be not using bouncers with a fear to leaking runs. if he is cutting down bouncer he need a good yorker. Sundar doe not look like a good options in T20Is and ODis - When power hitting is required. In today's match he was not troubling the LH batters at all. Edited January 25, 2023 by tapandrun
Adamant Posted January 25, 2023 Posted January 25, 2023 16 hours ago, speedracer said: No he should be persisted with regardless. Boobi harshu etc got plenty of chances. Ummy should be given more games and shouldnt be discarded because he can be used as a secret weapon to hurt batsmen. Did I say we should drop him. Are you guys so sensitive that saying that he should improve on the economy front sounds like a abuse to you? He can play an important part in world cup only if he gets a hold of his eco rate especially the wide of off good length balls which are mercilessly cut to boundaries. Imagine what would England do to him if they catch him bowling like this. Top teams aren't afraid of pace as much as they are of pace + control. Our fans are really behaving like pakistani fans here, no one can utter a word against their speedster just bcoz he bowls 150. Janaab abhi kuch bhi nahi ukhada Umran ne, thoda sabr karo.