Speeds and Performances of Pacers and Spinners

2 hours ago, ind_hyd1 said:

Ind Team medical staff were not able to detect that their top bowler needs a surgery is inapprehensible.  He made a so-called recovery for a series just before 2022 T20I wc.

Then he was almost ready for BD tour and then he was going to be part of last 2 test vs Aus.

This is utter chaos-Either they/BCCI  do not know the extent of the injury or Bhumrha is doing something that is aggravating injury.

In last year and half accoutability has gone to dustbins

1 hour ago, tapandrun said:

Ind Team medical staff were not able to detect that their top bowler needs a surgery is inapprehensible.  He made a so-called recovery for a series just before 2022 T20I wc.

Then he was almost ready for BD tour and then he was going to be part of last 2 test vs Aus.

This is utter chaos-Either they/BCCI  do not know the extent of the injury or Bhumrha is doing something that is aggravating injury.

In last year and half accoutability has gone to dustbins

We need a high fitness monitoring team for our pacers,BCCI seems doing baniyagiri by saving athhanni chavanni

These buggers are messing with careers for quite long now,NCA seems a whorehouse,each entity exits feeble and weak

3 hours ago, Suhaan said:

We need a high fitness monitoring team for our pacers,BCCI seems doing baniyagiri by saving athhanni chavanni

These buggers are messing with careers for quite long now,NCA seems a whorehouse,each entity exits feeble and weak

These player get highest of medical attention from BCCI, IPL franchises and their personal doctors, I think there is more to this than meets the eyes.

Lot of Ind players are having back or lower back issues, there must be something wrong with the entire training, Non Ind players are also playing franchise cricket and Freelancing , you can think of them having to hide the injury to play the leagues and then everything to blow-up, but nothing have been seem with non Ind players. has to be something wrong with Ind training . 

Edited by tapandrun

I am very jealous to see England operating with Archer and Wood against Bangla..

even neoghbors couod be seen operating with Shaheen,Rauf,May be Insanullah.,

even Sri Lanka,Bangladesh has good pool..

We had good potential..

Boom..Sen..Tyagi..Prasiddh...injured..

luckily Umran is still there..

but STUPID BCCI lack of FITNESSS MENTORING/SUBSTANDARD NCA has put us to BACKFOOT..

so now we are picking likes of Mukesh Kr,Unadkat to be next in bowling up

20 hours ago, ind_hyd1 said:

AFAIK, when Bumrah had a stress reaction to his back in late 2019, his Doctor said that surgery is not needed now but if it happens again then surgery will be needed.

I don't know why surgery was delayed for such a long time when he developed stress fracture / reaction in July 2022  !!

Looks like an attempt to use him in WC2022 and IPL 2023 without thinking about his long term future.

Very sad state of affairs.

Edited by express bowling
5 hours ago, Need4Speed said:

I am very jealous to see England operating with Archer and Wood against Bangla..

even neoghbors couod be seen operating with Shaheen,Rauf,May be Insanullah.,

even Sri Lanka,Bangladesh has good pool..

We had good potential..

Boom..Sen..Tyagi..Prasiddh...injured..

luckily Umran is still there..

but STUPID BCCI lack of FITNESSS MENTORING/SUBSTANDARD NCA has put us to BACKFOOT..

so now we are picking likes of Mukesh Kr,Unadkat to be next in bowling up

They will field Shardul Undercutter & Siraj for the ODI series vs Aus. 

Then they will dump Umran &after IPL bring Sakariya into the scene as he bowls cutters & Dravid will. Include him in Asia Cup. 

Shaheen 

Naseem 

Ihsanullah will be a very decent and quick white ball attack for the worldcup. Ihsanullah is quicker than Rauf and will get quicker with some work on his frame.

1 hour ago, the don said:

Shaheen 

Naseem 

Ihsanullah will be a very decent and quick white ball attack for the worldcup. Ihsanullah is quicker than Rauf and will get quicker with some work on his frame.

Abbey Yaar, tum ain mauke pe hi jale pe namak chhidhakne ko chale aate ho yehan! Kabhi shant rehna seekha hai?

On 3/3/2023 at 4:48 AM, the don said:

Shaheen 

Naseem 

Shaheen+Naseem in PP

followed by Rauf+Insanullah will be great pace attack…

however that may mean batting till 7 only including Shadab+Nawaz as AR..

so one of Rauf/Insanullah may hv to go..

and Mohd Waseem Jr could be included due to closeness to Babar and supposedly batting ability..though I am yet to see his heroics in batting..

so the attack will be very much similar..that used to be..

If Pak mgmt is bold they shud play those 4 top bowlers..else its waste..

India kept on playing with 7 batsmen when out bowlers were only average..haha..

On 3/3/2023 at 3:40 AM, Lone Wolf said:

They will field Shardul Undercutter & Siraj for the ODI series vs Aus. 

Then they will dump Umran &after IPL bring Sakariya into the scene as he bowls cutters & Dravid will. Include him in Asia Cup. 

All the people should be given Dravid mask..so the stadium should be filled with Dravids to watch his FUDDU team play and hammered..

Alternatively..leave stadium blank and paint all the chairs with Dravid’s picture..

2 hours ago, Need4Speed said:

Shaheen+Naseem in PP

followed by Rauf+Insanullah will be great pace attack…

however that may mean batting till 7 only including Shadab+Nawaz as AR..

so one of Rauf/Insanullah may hv to go..

and Mohd Waseem Jr could be included due to closeness to Babar and supposedly batting ability..though I am yet to see his heroics in batting..

so the attack will be very much similar..that used to be..

If Pak mgmt is bold they shud play those 4 top bowlers..else its waste..

India kept on playing with 7 batsmen when out bowlers were only average..haha..

A little observation on Shaheen - Bowls only full and into the stumps has v.little variations, does not bowl bouncers (or that is his wkt taking bowl).

Do not have indippers which comes back sharply from good length, in theory makes a ball holding its angle less effective. then what makes him that good.

Also he has same Bhumrha syndrome where he too loses edge in big matches (except Ind ) -T20i WC -2022 Final ,  T20i WC -2021 Semi Final.

Is Nasheem's action not putting to much stress on his back??

Edited by tapandrun
45 minutes ago, tapandrun said:

A little observation on Shaheen - Bowls only full and into the stumps has v.little variations, does not bowl bouncers (or that is his wkt taking bowl).

Do not have indippers which comes back from sharply from good length, in theory makes a ball holding its angle less effective. then what makes him that good.

Also he has same Bhumrha syndrome where he too loses edge in big matches (except Ind ) -T20i WC -2022 Final ,  T20i WC -2021 Semi Final.

Is Nasheem's action not putting to much stress on his back??

But Shaheennis very oenetrative in first soell..usually gets wkts..I dont think they are reliable fitness wise in terms of test cricket but Iimited overs they may manage..

Definitely needed Kuldeep Yadav on this track. U gotta have skill to deceive the batsman on here. Can’t have both Jadeja and Axar in the side on any semi decent batting pitch.

Just now, MK55 said:

Is Yadav injured or something? Bowling below 130 after taking the new ball? Never seen him bowl this slow.

Not easy to bowl at this time of the day in Ahmedabad. I remember stokes himself was struggling in that test here 2 yrs ago against Sundar and Pant.