YCCC Posted September 5, 2014 Posted September 5, 2014 On any other forum I'd be banned for saying this for inciting race hate, but imo British Indians are far more willing to integrate into British society than Pakistanis, who tend to stick to their little enclaves living a similar lifestyle to how they would at 'home'. Not sure cricket is a valid reason to criticise someone's loyalties anyway. A lot of 'Asians' I know support India/Pakistan/SL simply because they prefer watching them than boring old conservative England. And who could blame them. They have family ties to the respective countries so no issue here
vvvslaxman Posted September 5, 2014 Posted September 5, 2014 On any other forum I'd be banned for saying this for inciting race hate, but imo British Indians are far more willing to integrate into British society than Pakistanis, who tend to stick to their little enclaves living a similar lifestyle to how they would at 'home'. Not sure cricket is a valid reason to criticise someone's loyalties anyway. A lot of 'Asians' I know support India/Pakistan/SL simply because they prefer watching them than boring old conservative England. And who could blame them. They have family ties to the respective countries so no issue here Same with other sports as well.. No big deal.
YCCC Posted September 5, 2014 Posted September 5, 2014 Yep. I was born and grew up in Leeds but followed my Dad and support Huddersfield in football. Now, Man U, Chelsea, Liverpool and Arsenal supporters who have no ties to the city or even been there. That's a whole other story....:winky:
Malcolm Merlyn Posted September 5, 2014 Posted September 5, 2014 On any other forum I'd be banned for saying this for inciting race hate, but imo British Indians are far more willing to integrate into British society than Pakistanis, who tend to stick to their little enclaves living a similar lifestyle to how they would at 'home'. Not sure cricket is a valid reason to criticise someone's loyalties anyway. A lot of 'Asians' I know support India/Pakistan/SL simply because they prefer watching them than boring old conservative England. And who could blame them. They have family ties to the respective countries so no issue here Hmmm.You are correct.The way some of them tried to self implement sharia in parts of london by forming watch gangs was an example.Even this Moeen Guy is a hypocrite.
Sooda Posted September 5, 2014 Posted September 5, 2014 He was responding to being targeted for booing by the crowd, also he was asked about it by the reporter if you watch the video it is clear http://www.espncricinfo.com/england-v-india-2014/content/video_audio/777953.html Anyway this is a very pertinent issue on where the allegiances lie of second generation immigrants of Indo pak origin -of which I am one - on the face of it, it makes little logical sense that I should support India over England, I am definitely much more English. And Moeen being an international cricket is well placed to comment on it. Also this stance of his proves that Daily Telegraph article is BS
Vilander Posted September 5, 2014 Posted September 5, 2014 my second attempt at not getting banned : This guy is a pakistani at heart, he also performs particularly well against us and dislikes us.
Sooda Posted September 5, 2014 Posted September 5, 2014 He's a quota pick really. Staggering that eng had kp or trott coming in at 3 and now have this bits n pieces hack who is closer to 30 than 20. If he had any real talent he would have debuted years ago. A hack who managed to take 19 test wickets and smash 60-odd the other day against us. So not bad really. Also he is in the team on the back of a v good season for his county
Sooda Posted September 5, 2014 Posted September 5, 2014 He says if you live in UK your allegiance should be with England.. He did exactly the opposite of what he preaches here not long ago. How? Did he try to represent Palestine at cricket? He will say the exact same thing, even more vociferously, about British Pakistanis.
Sooda Posted September 5, 2014 Posted September 5, 2014 lets wait until England vs Pakistan and see if Moeen villainizes the British -Pakistani community the same way. :hysterical:
Laaloo Posted September 5, 2014 Posted September 5, 2014 How? Did he try to represent Palestine at cricket? He will say the exact same thing, even more vociferously, about British Pakistanis.[/QUOTE] Don't hold your breath
Sooda Posted September 5, 2014 Posted September 5, 2014 ^Of course he will and he is. http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/cricket/article-2632085/MOEEN-ALI-EXCLUSIVE-People-ask-I-dont-play-Pakistan-country-I-English.html Read that for instance ..."I like to see the kids in my area wearing England shirts, not Pakistan or India ones. "
maniac Posted September 5, 2014 Posted September 5, 2014 How? Did he try to represent Palestine at cricket? He will say the exact same thing, even more vociferously, about British Pakistanis. Isn't Israel an ally of Britain?...So he openly supports Palestine which is both a political statement with obviously a strong religious reason....Now I am not saying he should have a political or religious opinion but when he can bring things like that on a cricket field,he has no right to tell the crowd whom they should support ot shouldn't.
YCCC Posted September 5, 2014 Posted September 5, 2014 ^Of course he will and he is. http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/cricket/article-2632085/MOEEN-ALI-EXCLUSIVE-People-ask-I-dont-play-Pakistan-country-I-English.html Read that for instance ..."I like to see the kids in my area wearing England shirts, not Pakistan or India ones. " Why doesn't he play for Pakistan? Maybe something to do with them not picking players who were born, grew up and learnt their game outside the country. Unlike another country I can think of
cric_fan Posted September 5, 2014 Posted September 5, 2014 Sir, you support palestine by wearing wrist band "Save Gaza" inspite of being English born, but you question the support of British Indians. What an hypocrite. Not practising what they preach. You idiot- these are two different situations.
cric_fan Posted September 5, 2014 Posted September 5, 2014 Looks like Moeen has touched some Indian nerves- go Moeen!!
Laaloo Posted September 5, 2014 Posted September 5, 2014 Looks like Moeen has touched some Indian nerves- go Moeen!! yeah go moeen go and fight for ISIS to establish muslim brotherhood
cric_fan Posted September 5, 2014 Posted September 5, 2014 yeah go moeen go and fight for ISIS to establish muslim brotherhood Typical. Shows hatred some of you Indian's have towards Pakistanis/Muslims. Moron.
Vilander Posted September 5, 2014 Posted September 5, 2014 Typical. Shows hatred some of you Indian's have towards Pakistanis/Muslims. Moron. Digressing from topic..ban this guy.
cric_fan Posted September 5, 2014 Posted September 5, 2014 yeah go moeen go and fight for ISIS to establish muslim brotherhood Digressing from topic..ban this guy. And what do you call that...on topic??
Laaloo Posted September 5, 2014 Posted September 5, 2014 Typical. Shows hatred some of you Indian's have towards Pakistanis/Muslims. Moron. kya kare hamari zeheniyat hi aisi hai :dontknow: